$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Pikes Waterfront Lodge

3 stars
1850 Hoselton Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Beautiful place & peaceful

The decor is amazing! The staff is friendly & helpful. The room was great, nice & clean & smelled... See full review

  • AnnetteM
  • Jan 11, 2014
Great Business Hotel

Stayed there for a conference in town. Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was... See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Sep 14, 2013
Located in Fairbanks on the Chena River and just minutes from the airport Pikes Waterfront Lodge features baclonies -beautiful meeting spaces -Aveda aromatherapy bath products and a comfortable lobby with fireplace. Open year round the 208-room lodge offers delicious dining at its own restaurant and at the famous Pikes Landing Restaurant. Pikes is very proud of its continually evolving Green Program including solar energy production. Our cabins are made of real Alaska logs from Nenana Alaska and have refridgerators and microwaves. Enjoy our new walkway between Pikes Landing and the hotel. We have the best and most extensive private art collection in Alaska that is in public view.

Hotel Map

64.8308 -147.8467
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pikes Waterfront Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Pikes Waterfront Lodge Rooms

Traditional Double Queen
2 queen size beds, lodge decor, in room hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker, in room movies and nintendo, free local calls.
Traditional King Bed
One comfortable king bed, lodge decor, in room movies, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free local calls, coffee makers in all rooms.
Deluxe Double Queen
Deluxe-2 Queen Beds-River View-Spacious Bathroom-Microwave-Refrigerator-Upgraded Bedding
Deluxe King
This room has a king bed with a microwave and refrigerator with a river view
River View Double Queen
2 Queen Beds-River View-Dataport-Spacious Bathroom-Free Breakfast
River View King
This room is on the bank of the river with a beautiful view. this room has on e king bed.
Celebrity Suite
A comfortable room with a king bed. This room has a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave, and a patio with a river view. This is a two bedroom suite. This room has a 32' color television in both the bedroom and the sitting room.
Superior Fireplace Room
King Room-Fireplace With Sitting Area-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Superior Room-King Bed-Jacuzzi Bathtub-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Pikes Landing
For fine dining with a fantastic view of the Chena River try the famous Pikes Landing located right next door to Pikes Waterfront Lodge. Pikes Landing offers traditional Alaska fish and seafood specialties. Try the great appetizers and wines and enjoy the
The Binkley Room
The Binkley Room has its own special summer menu featuring comfort foods. The Binkley Room is located on the first floor of the main lodge overlooking the Chena River flowing through the heart of Fairbanks. You can even dine outside on the decks on those
The Captains Lounge
Named after Captain Jim Binkley of the Riverboat Discovery the Captains Lounge offers a quiet place to relax with a beverage of your choice including draft Alaska beer
The Deck at Pikes Landing
For a casual and relaxed options lunch and dinner enjoy the fine dining menu outside on the Deck at Pikes Landing. While the river runs by relax with your favorite halibut dinner or a burger and beer. Pikes Landing is a Fairbanks restaurant landmark and h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xtina2012
Alaska
Apr 19, 2012

This place stinks!

First of all, don't even risk it. It's a nice location, close to the hotel, right on the river but that's about it. We were there for two nights, we were out one afternoon and while we were gone AN EMPLOYEE who apparently made a copy of the master key, went through our belongings and stole really valuable stuff. And what they told us is that they leave the key at the counter so who knows has access to it. We didn't have to pay for the stay but nothing was done about the stuff that was stolen. Terrible management service. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. I'd rather rent a room at Princess Lodge, they are much more friendlier at that hotel. Sad to say, Pikes Hotel has lost a loyal customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris from AK
Alaska, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Polite staff and good parking

The hotel had plenty of plug-in parking, something much needed for Fairbank's winters. The staff was polite, but not as friendly as in previous visits. There were issues with some of the other visitors to the facility, so save yourself a headache and call the front desk for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crbnunit
Alaska
Jul 27, 2010

Customer service needed

Origionally booked a single night. Tried to book a second night at check in. Desk said our room was booked by a group taking several rooms in the same area and we might need to switch rooms. No problem on our part. Instead of booking a new room at that time, they told us to "check back in the morning". We did and were told they no longer had any rooms available. Instead of getting us taken care of when we asked, they blew us off and screwed us over for the second night. If they had told us at the time we asked they had no rooms, we could have spent that evening looking for another place when we weren't doing anything anyway. As it was, we had to take time away from planned events to find a place to stay. Pass on the resturant as well. Setting is great and the food was wonderful but we sat for 40+ minutes waiting for our food with no water or any other contact from the wait staff. Very poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
exploreandlearn
Springfield,PA
Jun 27, 2013

pikes waterfront

We stayed at Pike's for one night and the hotel met our needs. They have a shuttle for downtown and to the airport but I still preferred a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids on the trip try visiting Santa at North Pole and stop by Pioneer park- both are very small side trips.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
exploreandlearn
Springfield,PA
Jun 26, 2013

one night stay

My family and I stayed one night and it definitely met our needs. We booked a mini suite, which included two bedrooms divided by bathroom. The only thing I didn't like was the sink in the second bedroom and not the bathroom. They serve Starbucks in the room which can make up for the sink. The location is perfect- close to park entrance, activities and stores. The restaurant is good but keep in mind that everything in Alaska is pricy. There's a dinner show on the property but didn't have time to see. In short the hotel was good but I'm not sure how it would work for more than a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need boxed lunches I'd recommend going across the street to Subway or the little coffee shop in the row of shops closer to the hotel.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FJM in Maine
Near Portland, Maine
May 5, 2013

Clean and good value, with some eccentricities

Room was pretty generic, but comfortable and clean. There is a strong Victorian theme, keying off Fairbanks' history; lots of brocade, ruffles, antique looking furniture, etc. Location is good, right by the airport and the parks highway. There was a complimentary breakfast with good variety (cereal, waffles, yogurt, toast) though nothing exceptional. Some nice unexpected touches such as tokens for free ice cream at night. There is an affiliated restaurant next door (Pike's Landing) which was popular with the locals though of mediocre quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Landing, an affiliated restauarant, is right next door. The food is only okay, but as good or better than most of the other places in Fairbanks (we were very disappointed in the bad quality of many restaurants in Fairbanks).

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadoots_1[@]
Anchorage, Alaska
Aug 16, 2010

Just needed a place torest my body

All I was in need of was a place to freshen up and rest my body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris from AK
Alaska, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Speedy check in and a good breakfast

The check in process was quick and simple; the staff had my reservation and made a room change so I could stay near friends. The ice cream bar was a nice treat for my child, the breakfast was nicely laid out and had plenty of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's has a lit path (with Holiday lights) from the hotel over to the bar/restaurant next door. It was a very nice touch.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nightinFB
Alaska, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Needs improvement

The grounds were beautiful. The little cabins and being right on the water were rustic without having to leave the road. However the A/C did not work and waking up sweaty in the middle of the night in a hotel this nice was unacceptable. I love a cold dark hotel room for great night's sleep. The square bed pillows were too puffy. Lastly the price was fantastic for tourist season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Setting was beatiful, but the food was average and over-priced.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jun 27, 2011

Pikes Waterfront

I am from Fairbanks and moved to Anchorage. Never stayed there until this past week-end. It was o.k. No contential breakfast but they had a nice room that was pet friendly. Much appreciated. It is located right on the banks of the Chena River and since it was above 80F this was a plus. Coffee in the lobby was a dollar for the cup unless you brought the one from the room...this was a surprise. They did give free tokens for ice cream if you were an AK resident. Overall...it was just o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oasis restaurant on University Avenue is a nice breakfast, smoke free environment. Everyone goes to Sam's Sourdough but you get more for your $$$ at the Oasis.

Back to menu Return to top