$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Pikes Waterfront Lodge

3 stars
1850 Hoselton Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
74 reviews
Beautiful place & peaceful

The decor is amazing! The staff is friendly & helpful. The room was great, nice & clean & smelled... See full review

  • AnnetteM
  • Jan 11, 2014
Great Business Hotel

Stayed there for a conference in town. Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was... See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Sep 14, 2013
Located in Fairbanks on the Chena River and just minutes from the airport Pikes Waterfront Lodge features baclonies -beautiful meeting spaces -Aveda aromatherapy bath products and a comfortable lobby with fireplace. Open year round the 208-room lodge offers delicious dining at its own restaurant and at the famous Pikes Landing Restaurant. Pikes is very proud of its continually evolving Green Program including solar energy production. Our cabins are made of real Alaska logs from Nenana Alaska and have refridgerators and microwaves. Enjoy our new walkway between Pikes Landing and the hotel. We have the best and most extensive private art collection in Alaska that is in public view.

Hotel Map

64.8308 -147.8467
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pikes Waterfront Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Pikes Waterfront Lodge Rooms

Traditional Double Queen
2 queen size beds, lodge decor, in room hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker, in room movies and nintendo, free local calls.
Traditional King Bed
One comfortable king bed, lodge decor, in room movies, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free local calls, coffee makers in all rooms.
Deluxe Double Queen
Deluxe-2 Queen Beds-River View-Spacious Bathroom-Microwave-Refrigerator-Upgraded Bedding
Deluxe King
This room has a king bed with a microwave and refrigerator with a river view
River View Double Queen
2 Queen Beds-River View-Dataport-Spacious Bathroom-Free Breakfast
River View King
This room is on the bank of the river with a beautiful view. this room has on e king bed.
Celebrity Suite
A comfortable room with a king bed. This room has a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave, and a patio with a river view. This is a two bedroom suite. This room has a 32' color television in both the bedroom and the sitting room.
Superior Fireplace Room
King Room-Fireplace With Sitting Area-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Superior Room-King Bed-Jacuzzi Bathtub-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Pikes Landing
For fine dining with a fantastic view of the Chena River try the famous Pikes Landing located right next door to Pikes Waterfront Lodge. Pikes Landing offers traditional Alaska fish and seafood specialties. Try the great appetizers and wines and enjoy the
The Binkley Room
The Binkley Room has its own special summer menu featuring comfort foods. The Binkley Room is located on the first floor of the main lodge overlooking the Chena River flowing through the heart of Fairbanks. You can even dine outside on the decks on those
The Captains Lounge
Named after Captain Jim Binkley of the Riverboat Discovery the Captains Lounge offers a quiet place to relax with a beverage of your choice including draft Alaska beer
The Deck at Pikes Landing
For a casual and relaxed options lunch and dinner enjoy the fine dining menu outside on the Deck at Pikes Landing. While the river runs by relax with your favorite halibut dinner or a burger and beer. Pikes Landing is a Fairbanks restaurant landmark and h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnetteM
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jan 11, 2014

Beautiful place & peaceful

The decor is amazing! The staff is friendly & helpful. The room was great, nice & clean & smelled good! The hotel was so peaceful! We wii definitely be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poppabear
Business
olympia,wash
Oct 26, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

business, every thing was just fine, BEST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Content customer
Business
Alaska, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect location

Nice, comfortale, clean, friendly staff, good breakfest, good ice cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie Nichol Wyze
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
May 9, 2012

Amazingly Affordable Geteaway

What a fantastic location...on the Chena River & near Pikes Restaurant which serves a delectable Sunday Brunch, and a variety of lunch and diner items at very reasonable prices. The room was very clean with a balcony view of the river; I couldn't have asked for more for the price. Added bonus: The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I was shocked at my room price...it was so much more affordable than the other hotels in town PLUS I received a continental breakfast which included coffee, OJ, cereals, fresh fruit and waffles. The initial decision to go with this hotel was that they accepted my little furry friend.....my Pomeranian was able to accompany me on my Fairbanks adventure. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sams Sourdough Cafe has an amazing breakfast & lunch menu. Has been a local hot spot for decades.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benny D.
Rison, AR
Sep 24, 2012

End of cruise stop over

We had a wonderful time at Pikes Waterfront. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and top of the line! Fresh warm cookies are placed out for guests and continental breakfast in the mornings! Can't ask for more! Sue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkol1
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 26, 2012

Great property!

The property is clean and the staff friendly. View was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Landing Bar had the best food of our trip!

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Alaskan
Tok, Alaska
Sep 27, 2012

Best rooms and beds in Fairbanks

I live in a small town about 200 miles from Fairbanks. Over the years I have stayed at almost every hotel, motel, bed and breakfast there. I dont know why it took me so long to try Pikes. What a wonderful surprise. The rooms are clean. Nice flat screen TV's. Lots of toiletrie items including a buffer for shoes. Most the rooms have a balcony that is great for watching the planes come and go at the airport. Rooms have microwave and fridge too. But the very best thing is their great beds. I have back issues and that is the first hotel that I have stayed in that I slept thru the night and didnt wake up in pain. I used to dread the trips to Fairbanks because I knew I would not get any sleep and toss and turn all night long. No more worrys after discovering this wonderful hotel..Ohh and the staff were great too. Cant say enough good things about Pikes. From a long time Alaskan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The ice cream social in the lobby from 6-8 pm.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remote
Alaska
Mar 13, 2013

Nothing Fancy

It's a beautiful hotel and the rooms are nice. Nothing huge or fancy but very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's restaurant has good food at a decent price as far as Fairbanks is concerned. The hotel free breakfast was basic but good. We also each got a token at check in for a free ice cream.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Real Alaska Girl
Haines, Alaska
May 14, 2013

A great place to stay!

This was a fabulous place to stay and I am looking forward to going back. Free ice cream, breakfast, the staff was friendly and helpful, the aroma room, and the room itself was phenomenal. I wish I could've stayed longer! The decor was very nice. There were also some comfy areas for just visiting with fellow travelers. This was a great place to stay and I enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ed world traverler
tucson, az
Sep 9, 2013

great find in Fairbanks

Staff was very helpful and the rooms had a great view of the river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search