$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Pikes Waterfront Lodge

3 stars
View map of 1850 Hoselton Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99703

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xtina2012
Business
Alaska
Apr 19, 2012

This place stinks!

First of all, don't even risk it. It's a nice location, close to the hotel, right on the river but that's about it. We were there for two nights, we were out one afternoon and while we were gone AN EMPLOYEE who apparently made a copy of the master key, went through our belongings and stole really valuable stuff. And what they told us is that they leave the key at the counter so who knows has access to it. We didn't have to pay for the stay but nothing was done about the stuff that was stolen. Terrible management service. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. I'd rather rent a room at Princess Lodge, they are much more friendlier at that hotel. Sad to say, Pikes Hotel has lost a loyal customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom DN
Business
Barrow, AK, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Okay Stay

Usually a great place to stay. Was a little disappointing to have a staff member who seemed to not have time to check me in but rather told me to wait until the other employee was off the phone. Maybe it was just the long trip and I just wanted to get to my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris from AK
Business
Alaska, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Polite staff and good parking

The hotel had plenty of plug-in parking, something much needed for Fairbank's winters. The staff was polite, but not as friendly as in previous visits. There were issues with some of the other visitors to the facility, so save yourself a headache and call the front desk for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris from AK
Business
Alaska, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Speedy check in and a good breakfast

The check in process was quick and simple; the staff had my reservation and made a room change so I could stay near friends. The ice cream bar was a nice treat for my child, the breakfast was nicely laid out and had plenty of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's has a lit path (with Holiday lights) from the hotel over to the bar/restaurant next door. It was a very nice touch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Content customer
Business
Alaska, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect location

Nice, comfortale, clean, friendly staff, good breakfest, good ice cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatdoyado
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Pikes

Everything was just wonderful, the room was very clean, the staff was nice and the hotel was rustic (which we like) but had alot to offer. We were sorry we only had 1 day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArnoldT
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Sep 22, 2011

Nice Family Getaway

The room and staff were great and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Szyna
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 18, 2011

Very good place to stay in Alaska

I would recommend this hotel to others. Good location and a restaurant in walking distance. Nice view at the river. However, wireless is not available in each room. If you are for business this can be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HueyM
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Place & People

My wife and I throughly enjoyed the Hotel. We panned for gold and fished in the river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go mining for gold in alaska!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jad1
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Sep 12, 2011

OK

Small room, but comfortable. Welcoming staff. View of river from room. Convenient to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top