$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Pikes Waterfront Lodge

3 stars
1850 Hoselton Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Great place to stay

Plenty of amenities, great location (near airport), clean and comfortable rooms, super friendly... See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Sep 30, 2014
great

great hotel to stay at for the weekend while family was in town See full review

  • lacieott
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located in Fairbanks on the Chena River and just minutes from the airport Pikes Waterfront Lodge features baclonies -beautiful meeting spaces -Aveda aromatherapy bath products and a comfortable lobby with fireplace. Open year round the 208-room lodge offers delicious dining at its own restaurant and at the famous Pikes Landing Restaurant. Pikes is very proud of its continually evolving Green Program including solar energy production. Our cabins are made of real Alaska logs from Nenana Alaska and have refridgerators and microwaves. Enjoy our new walkway between Pikes Landing and the hotel. We have the best and most extensive private art collection in Alaska that is in public view.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pikes Waterfront Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Pikes Waterfront Lodge Rooms

Traditional Double Queen
2 queen size beds, lodge decor, in room hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker, in room movies and nintendo, free local calls.
Traditional King Bed
One comfortable king bed, lodge decor, in room movies, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free local calls, coffee makers in all rooms.
Deluxe Double Queen
Deluxe-2 Queen Beds-River View-Spacious Bathroom-Microwave-Refrigerator-Upgraded Bedding
Deluxe King
This room has a king bed with a microwave and refrigerator with a river view
River View Double Queen
2 Queen Beds-River View-Dataport-Spacious Bathroom-Free Breakfast
River View King
This room is on the bank of the river with a beautiful view. this room has on e king bed.
Celebrity Suite
A comfortable room with a king bed. This room has a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave, and a patio with a river view. This is a two bedroom suite. This room has a 32' color television in both the bedroom and the sitting room.
Superior Fireplace Room
King Room-Fireplace With Sitting Area-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Superior Room-King Bed-Jacuzzi Bathtub-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Pikes Landing
For fine dining with a fantastic view of the Chena River try the famous Pikes Landing located right next door to Pikes Waterfront Lodge. Pikes Landing offers traditional Alaska fish and seafood specialties. Try the great appetizers and wines and enjoy the
The Binkley Room
The Binkley Room has its own special summer menu featuring comfort foods. The Binkley Room is located on the first floor of the main lodge overlooking the Chena River flowing through the heart of Fairbanks. You can even dine outside on the decks on those
The Captains Lounge
Named after Captain Jim Binkley of the Riverboat Discovery the Captains Lounge offers a quiet place to relax with a beverage of your choice including draft Alaska beer
The Deck at Pikes Landing
For a casual and relaxed options lunch and dinner enjoy the fine dining menu outside on the Deck at Pikes Landing. While the river runs by relax with your favorite halibut dinner or a burger and beer. Pikes Landing is a Fairbanks restaurant landmark and h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily1861
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jul 23, 2012

Wonderful wedding night retreat

I reserved this room for my daughter and son-in-law as a wedding gift and they were completely happy with the room and amenities. When the staff found out it was a wedding gift, they went out of their way to upgrade the room to the best available with no raise in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark and duck
Business
Alaska
Jul 3, 2012

Safe and comfortable

Easy access to town with a car or taxi. I would try to spend more time going to Denali next time. Hikes in the Chena area are a lot of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

University of Fairbanks Museum very worhtwhile experience plan to spend about 1-2 hours to look at art and artifacts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a Sourdough
Business
Delta Junction, Alaska
May 25, 2012

Always enjoy Pike's

The rooms at Pike's are always nice and clean. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We were a little surprised though when we went down for the continental breakfast in the morning, which is normally included, but we found out that we now needed to pay for it. It would not be an issue, but to pay $10 for dry cereal or oatmeal is a bit much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShayFo25
Business
Anchorage
May 24, 2012

Pikes Place Vacation

The hotel was beautiful and the room was good. We didn't spend too much time except for at nights. The work out facility was nothing special. The front desk was friendly but some of the other staff we had to ask a question were not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin woodsman
Business
Mauston, Wisconsin
May 23, 2012

Family visit to Fairbanks

The hotel is located near the airport which was great. The restaurant is accross the parking lot which was OK for my wife and I but somewhat of a problem for my 87 year young mother. The only negative in our room was the mini-fridge. It did not get cold enough to keep any leftovers from the restaurant safe to eat later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTay78
Business
Edmonton, AB
May 22, 2012

Good Food, Great View

The room itself was pretty ordinary, however Pikes Landing which is the restaurant at the hotel was great. A nice big deck over looking the Chena river. The food was great, it is close to the Airport, however if you want to do shopping it will be a cab ride to wherever your going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
schush
Business
Georgia, USA
May 21, 2012

Price was rack rate

Price was rack rate. Room faced parking lot. Staff was friendly. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MO traveler
Business
Blue Springs, MO
May 18, 2012

Good location

Good breakfast, (eggs, sausage, fruit, coffee, and sweet breads) great location, bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie Nichol Wyze
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
May 9, 2012

Amazingly Affordable Geteaway

What a fantastic location...on the Chena River & near Pikes Restaurant which serves a delectable Sunday Brunch, and a variety of lunch and diner items at very reasonable prices. The room was very clean with a balcony view of the river; I couldn't have asked for more for the price. Added bonus: The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I was shocked at my room price...it was so much more affordable than the other hotels in town PLUS I received a continental breakfast which included coffee, OJ, cereals, fresh fruit and waffles. The initial decision to go with this hotel was that they accepted my little furry friend.....my Pomeranian was able to accompany me on my Fairbanks adventure. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sams Sourdough Cafe has an amazing breakfast & lunch menu. Has been a local hot spot for decades.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayneak
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great value in off-season

Hotel offered several extras as part of stay including nice breakfast buffet, free cookies and coffee in lobby, free ice cream each evening. One thing that is lacking that would improve the overall experience would be an on-site fitness center/gym. When i checked into room rates during the busier summer tourist season, I found out that the room rate almost triples, so I wouldn't return during the summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai House Restaurant had excellent food and service. Basic, nondescript decor. Pretty expensive for entrees compared to most Thai restaurants. Charged $2 extra for rice with an $18 entree, which I found to be" nickel and diming" without informing when I ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top