$220 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Pikes Waterfront Lodge

3 stars
View map of 1850 Hoselton Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99703

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShayFo25
Business
Anchorage
May 24, 2012

Pikes Place Vacation

The hotel was beautiful and the room was good. We didn't spend too much time except for at nights. The work out facility was nothing special. The front desk was friendly but some of the other staff we had to ask a question were not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin woodsman
Business
Mauston, Wisconsin
May 23, 2012

Family visit to Fairbanks

The hotel is located near the airport which was great. The restaurant is accross the parking lot which was OK for my wife and I but somewhat of a problem for my 87 year young mother. The only negative in our room was the mini-fridge. It did not get cold enough to keep any leftovers from the restaurant safe to eat later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTay78
Business
Edmonton, AB
May 22, 2012

Good Food, Great View

The room itself was pretty ordinary, however Pikes Landing which is the restaurant at the hotel was great. A nice big deck over looking the Chena river. The food was great, it is close to the Airport, however if you want to do shopping it will be a cab ride to wherever your going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
schush
Business
Georgia, USA
May 21, 2012

Price was rack rate

Price was rack rate. Room faced parking lot. Staff was friendly. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MO traveler
Business
Blue Springs, MO
May 18, 2012

Good location

Good breakfast, (eggs, sausage, fruit, coffee, and sweet breads) great location, bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie Nichol Wyze
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
May 9, 2012

Amazingly Affordable Geteaway

What a fantastic location...on the Chena River & near Pikes Restaurant which serves a delectable Sunday Brunch, and a variety of lunch and diner items at very reasonable prices. The room was very clean with a balcony view of the river; I couldn't have asked for more for the price. Added bonus: The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I was shocked at my room price...it was so much more affordable than the other hotels in town PLUS I received a continental breakfast which included coffee, OJ, cereals, fresh fruit and waffles. The initial decision to go with this hotel was that they accepted my little furry friend.....my Pomeranian was able to accompany me on my Fairbanks adventure. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sams Sourdough Cafe has an amazing breakfast & lunch menu. Has been a local hot spot for decades.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayneak
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great value in off-season

Hotel offered several extras as part of stay including nice breakfast buffet, free cookies and coffee in lobby, free ice cream each evening. One thing that is lacking that would improve the overall experience would be an on-site fitness center/gym. When i checked into room rates during the busier summer tourist season, I found out that the room rate almost triples, so I wouldn't return during the summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai House Restaurant had excellent food and service. Basic, nondescript decor. Pretty expensive for entrees compared to most Thai restaurants. Charged $2 extra for rice with an $18 entree, which I found to be" nickel and diming" without informing when I ordered.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xtina2012
Business
Alaska
Apr 19, 2012

This place stinks!

First of all, don't even risk it. It's a nice location, close to the hotel, right on the river but that's about it. We were there for two nights, we were out one afternoon and while we were gone AN EMPLOYEE who apparently made a copy of the master key, went through our belongings and stole really valuable stuff. And what they told us is that they leave the key at the counter so who knows has access to it. We didn't have to pay for the stay but nothing was done about the stuff that was stolen. Terrible management service. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. I'd rather rent a room at Princess Lodge, they are much more friendlier at that hotel. Sad to say, Pikes Hotel has lost a loyal customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom DN
Business
Barrow, AK, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Okay Stay

Usually a great place to stay. Was a little disappointing to have a staff member who seemed to not have time to check me in but rather told me to wait until the other employee was off the phone. Maybe it was just the long trip and I just wanted to get to my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris from AK
Business
Alaska, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Polite staff and good parking

The hotel had plenty of plug-in parking, something much needed for Fairbank's winters. The staff was polite, but not as friendly as in previous visits. There were issues with some of the other visitors to the facility, so save yourself a headache and call the front desk for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top