$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Pikes Waterfront Lodge

3 stars
1850 Hoselton Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
74 reviews
Beautiful place & peaceful

The decor is amazing! The staff is friendly & helpful. The room was great, nice & clean & smelled... See full review

  • AnnetteM
  • Jan 11, 2014
Great Business Hotel

Stayed there for a conference in town. Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was... See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Sep 14, 2013
Located in Fairbanks on the Chena River and just minutes from the airport Pikes Waterfront Lodge features baclonies -beautiful meeting spaces -Aveda aromatherapy bath products and a comfortable lobby with fireplace. Open year round the 208-room lodge offers delicious dining at its own restaurant and at the famous Pikes Landing Restaurant. Pikes is very proud of its continually evolving Green Program including solar energy production. Our cabins are made of real Alaska logs from Nenana Alaska and have refridgerators and microwaves. Enjoy our new walkway between Pikes Landing and the hotel. We have the best and most extensive private art collection in Alaska that is in public view.

Hotel Map

64.8308 -147.8467
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pikes Waterfront Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Pikes Waterfront Lodge Rooms

Traditional Double Queen
2 queen size beds, lodge decor, in room hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker, in room movies and nintendo, free local calls.
Traditional King Bed
One comfortable king bed, lodge decor, in room movies, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free local calls, coffee makers in all rooms.
Deluxe Double Queen
Deluxe-2 Queen Beds-River View-Spacious Bathroom-Microwave-Refrigerator-Upgraded Bedding
Deluxe King
This room has a king bed with a microwave and refrigerator with a river view
River View Double Queen
2 Queen Beds-River View-Dataport-Spacious Bathroom-Free Breakfast
River View King
This room is on the bank of the river with a beautiful view. this room has on e king bed.
Celebrity Suite
A comfortable room with a king bed. This room has a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave, and a patio with a river view. This is a two bedroom suite. This room has a 32' color television in both the bedroom and the sitting room.
Superior Fireplace Room
King Room-Fireplace With Sitting Area-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Superior Room-King Bed-Jacuzzi Bathtub-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Pikes Landing
For fine dining with a fantastic view of the Chena River try the famous Pikes Landing located right next door to Pikes Waterfront Lodge. Pikes Landing offers traditional Alaska fish and seafood specialties. Try the great appetizers and wines and enjoy the
The Binkley Room
The Binkley Room has its own special summer menu featuring comfort foods. The Binkley Room is located on the first floor of the main lodge overlooking the Chena River flowing through the heart of Fairbanks. You can even dine outside on the decks on those
The Captains Lounge
Named after Captain Jim Binkley of the Riverboat Discovery the Captains Lounge offers a quiet place to relax with a beverage of your choice including draft Alaska beer
The Deck at Pikes Landing
For a casual and relaxed options lunch and dinner enjoy the fine dining menu outside on the Deck at Pikes Landing. While the river runs by relax with your favorite halibut dinner or a burger and beer. Pikes Landing is a Fairbanks restaurant landmark and h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
exploreandlearn
Springfield,PA
Jun 26, 2013

one night stay

My family and I stayed one night and it definitely met our needs. We booked a mini suite, which included two bedrooms divided by bathroom. The only thing I didn't like was the sink in the second bedroom and not the bathroom. They serve Starbucks in the room which can make up for the sink. The location is perfect- close to park entrance, activities and stores. The restaurant is good but keep in mind that everything in Alaska is pricy. There's a dinner show on the property but didn't have time to see. In short the hotel was good but I'm not sure how it would work for more than a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need boxed lunches I'd recommend going across the street to Subway or the little coffee shop in the row of shops closer to the hotel.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiGi road queen
Business
Anchorage AK
Jun 10, 2013

Business stay

I visit this hotel consistently in the winter for business. I am always pleased with the service, amenities and room. I was disappointed to learn their free continental breakfast and coffee is only in the winters. Still overall I will stay here in the future for my business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MountainMom7
Healy, AK
May 28, 2013

Fairbanks special

Fun atmosphere and beautiful location right next to the Chena River and near the airport. Easy to find, even without a GPS. Nice property, and the buffet breakfast was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiRowe
Anchorage, Alaska
May 19, 2013

Nice place to stay

We stayed for 2 nights for the state Track & Field championships. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice atmosphere in the lobby, couches, fireplace, etc. We understood by the online description that there was free breakfast, however, when we checked in they said that it was only free on Friday morning but on Saturday morning we would have to spend $14.00 for breakfast. We were disappointed at this and wondered if the large track teams from around the state staying there were inconvenienced by this. The hotel said that we were entering their high season (even though it was 26 degrees and snowing) and that is why it was no longer free. Our room was a little old feeling but a nice size. The bathroom fan was VERY noisy and there was no option to turn it off when the light was on. We paid $75.00 per night, which we thought was great. We will definitely stay here again, we really enjoyed it. Our relatives had a room facing the river and it was very nice, the furniture was much nicer than ours. We were in the copper building, so I'm not sure if the main building was renovated more recently. All in all it was a great stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner at the hotel and it was delicious!

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Real Alaska Girl
Haines, Alaska
May 14, 2013

A great place to stay!

This was a fabulous place to stay and I am looking forward to going back. Free ice cream, breakfast, the staff was friendly and helpful, the aroma room, and the room itself was phenomenal. I wish I could've stayed longer! The decor was very nice. There were also some comfy areas for just visiting with fellow travelers. This was a great place to stay and I enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FJM in Maine
Near Portland, Maine
May 5, 2013

Clean and good value, with some eccentricities

Room was pretty generic, but comfortable and clean. There is a strong Victorian theme, keying off Fairbanks' history; lots of brocade, ruffles, antique looking furniture, etc. Location is good, right by the airport and the parks highway. There was a complimentary breakfast with good variety (cereal, waffles, yogurt, toast) though nothing exceptional. Some nice unexpected touches such as tokens for free ice cream at night. There is an affiliated restaurant next door (Pike's Landing) which was popular with the locals though of mediocre quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Landing, an affiliated restauarant, is right next door. The food is only okay, but as good or better than most of the other places in Fairbanks (we were very disappointed in the bad quality of many restaurants in Fairbanks).

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lshortcake
Anchorage, AK
Mar 25, 2013

Well Worth It

We traveled with children and a baby and the staff was very helpful, the building was quiet, and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remote
Alaska
Mar 13, 2013

Nothing Fancy

It's a beautiful hotel and the rooms are nice. Nothing huge or fancy but very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's restaurant has good food at a decent price as far as Fairbanks is concerned. The hotel free breakfast was basic but good. We also each got a token at check in for a free ice cream.

Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Doug
Tok, AK, USA
Mar 9, 2013

Great Location - Great Staff

Located right on the river it has wonderful views. The staff went well beyond the norm to resolve a reservation issue. The decor is very Alaskan. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex the Droog
Michigan
Oct 31, 2012

Compared to the Lower 48

Maid service came in every day and did more than expected. Which was their choice. The hotel encourages guests to be green. So leaving the towels and linens a certain way cues them to leave or clean. They always replaced. Okay. They were respectful enough to leave personal items as they lay. Room was hot and noisy the first night. Stuck heater valve. Found the window open. Notified the desk and maintenance was immediately dispatched. Problem solved. Off seasons rates made it very reasonable. I found the breakfast fare to be very good. Some may find it lacking. No variety of eggs. So you better like hard boiled. Yogurts, fruit and grains satisfied me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search