$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Pikes Waterfront Lodge

3 stars
1850 Hoselton Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Great place to stay

Plenty of amenities, great location (near airport), clean and comfortable rooms, super friendly... See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Sep 30, 2014
great

great hotel to stay at for the weekend while family was in town See full review

  • lacieott
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located in Fairbanks on the Chena River and just minutes from the airport Pikes Waterfront Lodge features baclonies -beautiful meeting spaces -Aveda aromatherapy bath products and a comfortable lobby with fireplace. Open year round the 208-room lodge offers delicious dining at its own restaurant and at the famous Pikes Landing Restaurant. Pikes is very proud of its continually evolving Green Program including solar energy production. Our cabins are made of real Alaska logs from Nenana Alaska and have refridgerators and microwaves. Enjoy our new walkway between Pikes Landing and the hotel. We have the best and most extensive private art collection in Alaska that is in public view.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pikes Waterfront Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Pikes Waterfront Lodge Rooms

Traditional Double Queen
2 queen size beds, lodge decor, in room hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker, in room movies and nintendo, free local calls.
Traditional King Bed
One comfortable king bed, lodge decor, in room movies, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free local calls, coffee makers in all rooms.
Deluxe Double Queen
Deluxe-2 Queen Beds-River View-Spacious Bathroom-Microwave-Refrigerator-Upgraded Bedding
Deluxe King
This room has a king bed with a microwave and refrigerator with a river view
River View Double Queen
2 Queen Beds-River View-Dataport-Spacious Bathroom-Free Breakfast
River View King
This room is on the bank of the river with a beautiful view. this room has on e king bed.
Celebrity Suite
A comfortable room with a king bed. This room has a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave, and a patio with a river view. This is a two bedroom suite. This room has a 32' color television in both the bedroom and the sitting room.
Superior Fireplace Room
King Room-Fireplace With Sitting Area-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Superior Room-King Bed-Jacuzzi Bathtub-River View-Upgraded Bedding-Microwave-Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Pikes Landing
For fine dining with a fantastic view of the Chena River try the famous Pikes Landing located right next door to Pikes Waterfront Lodge. Pikes Landing offers traditional Alaska fish and seafood specialties. Try the great appetizers and wines and enjoy the
The Binkley Room
The Binkley Room has its own special summer menu featuring comfort foods. The Binkley Room is located on the first floor of the main lodge overlooking the Chena River flowing through the heart of Fairbanks. You can even dine outside on the decks on those
The Captains Lounge
Named after Captain Jim Binkley of the Riverboat Discovery the Captains Lounge offers a quiet place to relax with a beverage of your choice including draft Alaska beer
The Deck at Pikes Landing
For a casual and relaxed options lunch and dinner enjoy the fine dining menu outside on the Deck at Pikes Landing. While the river runs by relax with your favorite halibut dinner or a burger and beer. Pikes Landing is a Fairbanks restaurant landmark and h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Alaskan
Tok, Alaska
Sep 27, 2012

Best rooms and beds in Fairbanks

I live in a small town about 200 miles from Fairbanks. Over the years I have stayed at almost every hotel, motel, bed and breakfast there. I dont know why it took me so long to try Pikes. What a wonderful surprise. The rooms are clean. Nice flat screen TV's. Lots of toiletrie items including a buffer for shoes. Most the rooms have a balcony that is great for watching the planes come and go at the airport. Rooms have microwave and fridge too. But the very best thing is their great beds. I have back issues and that is the first hotel that I have stayed in that I slept thru the night and didnt wake up in pain. I used to dread the trips to Fairbanks because I knew I would not get any sleep and toss and turn all night long. No more worrys after discovering this wonderful hotel..Ohh and the staff were great too. Cant say enough good things about Pikes. From a long time Alaskan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The ice cream social in the lobby from 6-8 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbrockel
Business
Cottleville, MO
Oct 5, 2014

Close to Airport but no Airport Noise

Very nice hotel and very accommodating. Restaurant next door was pretty good. Has an aromatherapy room which would of loved to try if time was available. Breakfast very good and offered a wide variety. Free ice cream in the evening was also very good. Great little gift shop which is open 24 hours. Would stay here again when in Fairbanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fairbanks Chick
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Sep 30, 2014

Great place to stay

Plenty of amenities, great location (near airport), clean and comfortable rooms, super friendly staff...just a great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairbanks Chick
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Sep 26, 2014

Very nice local hotel

Very nice local hotel near Fairbanks International Airport. Rooms are very comfortable with lots of amenities. Free continental breakfast is a plus. The only negative is that a $150 incidental fee is charged to your card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lacieott
Business
fairbanks, ak
Sep 15, 2014

great

great hotel to stay at for the weekend while family was in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stutzbob
Business
calif
Apr 1, 2014

winter visit

Don't let over- the -top decoration put you off. The place is very nice, staff are superb. There is a continental breakfast I did not see mentioned when I booked, but it is free and very very good. And free ice cream! Location is not within walking of anything, but they do have a hotel shuttle that will take you anywhere in town and pick you up for only $5. I would stay there again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and children
Business
Louisiana
Mar 16, 2014

Aurora watching

The staff was friendly and helpful. The sheets could were a little too stiff. Overall a great experience. I would stay there again when in Fairbanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnetteM
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jan 11, 2014

Beautiful place & peaceful

The decor is amazing! The staff is friendly & helpful. The room was great, nice & clean & smelled good! The hotel was so peaceful! We wii definitely be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Fly From HI
Business
Hawaii
Sep 24, 2013

Nice Hotel for the Price

We got a very good deal on 2 rooms there in late September and the hotel is right on the river. Nice area in the back to relax and light a fire. Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean, average room. Nothing fancy but adequate for the average person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cookie Jar Restaurant is a bit hard to find but the food and service there is just awesome. Breakfast, lunch or dinner. We walked out of there rubbing our tummies. Good prices and the cookies are freshly made everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fairbanks Chick
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Sep 14, 2013

Great Business Hotel

Stayed there for a conference in town. Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was super friendly and for the price, a great value. The location is nice for the airport, but not as good for downtown. Amenities are great---free ice cream and free buffet breakfast with our package!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pikes Waterfront Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauriann
Business
West Palm Beach
Sep 12, 2013

Great location for the airport

Check-in Staff were so bad!!!!! Slow and forgetful!! We stayed 3 days and asked for a wakeup call if the Northern lights came out ( which they offered ) we were in Alaska for 3 weeks and never were able to see them, but on our 2nd night at the Pike Lodge they came out nice and bright....as we were told the next day by a few people...We never saw them, because we NEVER got a phone call!!!!! I was so dissapointed, They should not offer something that they cant deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top