$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Minnie Street Bed N Breakfast

2 stars
345 Minnie Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Three weeks in Alaska

Considering all the places we stayed during three weeks in Alaska, the Minnie Street B&B was the... See full review

  • Curt2
  • Jul 29, 2013
Home Away From Home

From the time we walked into the front door of Minnie Street Bed & Breakfast we were made to feel... See full review

  • L and N Travelers
  • Jul 7, 2012
The atmosphere here is mostly contemporary with an Alaskan homestyle ambiance mixed with generous doses of friendly hospitality that only Alaskans can offer. A smokefree environment and children are welcome. However we do not accommodate pets and ask that you honor this policy. Each room is uniquely appointed with guest comfort in mind allowing for all the privacy of a hotel yet still all the warmth of home. Extra measures taken to ensure your pleasure by offering excellent bedding knowledgeable staff wonderful amenities and delicious breakfasts. In addition to your comfortable and cozy stay you can experience special pampering services such as single or couples massage. When you reserve a private Premium Suite the pampering continues with special amenities such as steamshowers and inroom Jacuzzi Whirlpool Tubs for 2. Need to know in advance for massage services.

Minnie Street Bed N Breakfast Rooms

One Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
One King Bed / One Queen
Description not provided
Two Twin Bed
Description not provided
One Queen Bed
Description not provided
Std 1 Queen Bed Shr Bath
Description not provided
Two Twin Bed Shared Bath
Description not provided
Calla Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Skiing
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Driving range
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Minnie Street Bed N Breakfast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

64.8493 -147.717
Area served
Fairbanks, Nenana, North Pole
Nearby airports
Fairbanks International Airport, (FAI), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, 2 12 blocks from downtown north of Cushman Street bridge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Minnie Street Bed N Breakfast

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Minnie Street Bed N Breakfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curt2
Louisiana
Jul 29, 2013

Three weeks in Alaska

Considering all the places we stayed during three weeks in Alaska, the Minnie Street B&B was the most pleasant. Marnie and Lambert made our time there very pleasant with their hospitality, great breakfasts, recommendations for sightseeing, and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sourdough Sam's Café Great pancakes anytime of the day, but considering breakfasts at the Minnie Street B&B, have the pancakes for lunch or dinner. They even gave me sourdough starter to bring home.

Review of Minnie Street Bed N Breakfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L and N Travelers
Columbus, Kansas
Jul 7, 2012

Home Away From Home

From the time we walked into the front door of Minnie Street Bed & Breakfast we were made to feel right at home. Everything was outstanding. Marne and Lambert treated us like family. Food was always delicious. Marne even made us a brown bag breakfast the morning we need to start a tour to the Arctic Circle by 6 am. Delightful folks with a delightful facility. Highly recommend to any and all who are headed to Fairbanks in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a drive (about 2 hours) to Denali National Park. Lots to see. Recommend the Tundra Wilderness Tour.

Review of Minnie Street Bed N Breakfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriaan
South Africa
May 21, 2010

Minnie street B&B Fairbanks Alaska

I checked in late, and she was still waiting. Very fiendly and helpfull at that time of the night, made a world difference to me. Thank you, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Minnie Street Bed N Breakfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriaan
South Africa
May 21, 2010

Minnie street B&B Fairbanks Alaska

I checked in late, and she was still waiting. Very fiendly and helpfull at that time of the night, made a world difference to me. Thank you, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top