$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

2 stars
View map of 4580 Old Airport Road, 4580 Old Airport Road, Fairbanks, AK 99709

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Nice Business Hotel

Extended Stay Fairbanks is overall an acceptable hotel. We stay there almost every month for... See full review

  • Fairbanks Chick
  • Jun 19, 2015
Great for a short stay

Hotel was well kept and clean. Cost was less than many but turned out to be a great value.... See full review

  • Average Business Guy 1654
  • Aug 6, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 4.5 miles from Fairbanks, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Free grab and go breakfast, onsite laundry facilities, free WiFi, and a fully equipped kitchen in each of our 97 suites make traveling easier, while flat screen TVs with premium channels and a pool add relaxation and recreation. Savvy business and leisure travelers find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way also booked these hotels.

★★★
$77
3.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$85
3.6 / 5 117 reviews
★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$129
4.4 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$62
3.1 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$120
4.3 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$82
2.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$76
4.2 / 5 65 reviews

Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 QUEEN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 22
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peter D.
Family
Anchorage
Jan 7, 2015

overnight stay

Never staying here again. Left middle of the night because I got bit by bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler for soccer
Family
Anchorage Alaska
Aug 11, 2014

We stayed half an hour

One staff member on duty on a very busy weekend in Fairbanks. Our room was dirty (windows to mattress pad to hallway trash). This is a pet-friendly hotel, which I was unaware of until the dog next door started barking because we walked by to our room. Due to pet allergies and cleanliness expectations not met, I asked for a refund within half an hour of our check in. The front desk clerk was very accommodating and much appreciated for her hospitality as we checked in and with my request for a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Omaha
Jul 10, 2011

Questionable Location

There were no issues with the hotel, but the location left a little to be desired. It was located directly across the street from a rather seedy looking "gentelman's establishment".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denton, Texas
Mar 25, 2011

fairbanks central

I went to Fairbanks to visit my son in the military And chose this hotel because of the studio With little kitchen figuring this would save Money. It did! I was even able to make him a Home cooked meal! The staff was very friendly and helpful with Anything that came up and all questions, all Times of the day and night. Centrally located next to everything! Even Grocery store and of course all activities and Restaurants! I would definitely recommend This place and would use again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants are close!

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swisher
Family
Oklahoma
May 17, 2010

comfortable and friendly

I was there to visit with family and friends, it was a great central location for me, close to the airport, close to grocery store and other essential shopping. There is'nt much to brag about tho for what is offered at breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MIAMI ,OKLAHOMA
May 15, 2010

DON'T STAY HERE

HOTEL IS LOCATED RIGHT NEXT TO A GIRLY BAR, VERY NOISY, OUR TV IN OUR ROOM NEVER DID WORK, WE COMPLAIN NO ONE CAME TO FIX IT. OUR ROOM WAS NEXT TO A TRASH RECYLE BIN, AND IT SMELLED REALLY BAD, YOU COULD SMELL THE ORDER IN OUR ROOM. FRONT DESK WOMEN WAS VERY RUDE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top