$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

2 stars
4580 Old Airport Road, 4580 Old Airport Road, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Great for a short stay

Hotel was well kept and clean. Cost was less than many but turned out to be a great value.... See full review

  • Average Business Guy 1654
  • Aug 6, 2014
Very nice

Very convenient, clean, and comfortable. Would stay there again See full review

  • Sam Syd sandy
  • Apr 24, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 4.5 miles from Fairbanks, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Free grab and go breakfast, onsite laundry facilities, free WiFi, and a fully equipped kitchen in each of our 97 suites make traveling easier, while flat screen TVs with premium channels and a pool add relaxation and recreation. Savvy business and leisure travelers find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 QUEEN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairbanks Chick
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Nov 14, 2014

Average convenient hotel

Extended Stay Fairbanks is located close to the airport, Fred Meyer, and Wal-greens, and has super friendly staff. You have to ask for any extras for the room like pots and pans and dishes. The rooms are clean and comfortable. For the price, it's worth it. And you can bring your pets for a reasonable fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred Meyer and Wal-greens within easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tzuge
Business
Fairbanks
Apr 6, 2014

2nd choice

This should be your 2nd choice hotel. Rooms decent. Amenities misleading. If you're planning free hotel shuttle. Call to confirm they'll pick you up . I arrived at 10:30 pm and had to take a cab (which after insisting) they reimbursed. The continental was really a bird feeding event. Very poor. Pool is also bird size but kid will have fun. No hot pool although listed in pool picture. Again, this is a 2nd choice hotel for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco King. Excellent food and price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gavyvoronskiy
Business
Dillingham Alaska
May 28, 2013

DONT STAY EVEN FOR ONE NIGHT

To whom this may concern, I wanted to share my recent experience with Extended Stay America in Fairbanks Alaska. To use a few words to describe my recent stay I would use dirty, over prices and disappointing. Upon checking in I asked the attendant which direction the pool was, she replied with “oh the pool is out of service”, I was upset because the only reason I had booked with ESA-Fairbanks was due to the amenity listed online, the pool. Anyhow after traveling all day and already being checked in we decided to just go to the room to shower and sleep before another long day of travel back to the village. I got into the shower and began showering only to realize the bathroom had NO shampoo, No conditioner and NO soap. At this point I was very frustrated. I went to the front desk only to be told that the hotel was completely out of soap, the clerk then handed me ONE small shampoo and went back to a back room. I would also like to add the front desk NEVER had an attendant; the attendant was always in a back room. Our room had missing pillows and smelled like an ash tray. The outside of the hotel was dirty as well, all the outside trash bins were full and overflowing, and also the windows had broken screens. Our stay was horrible, the service was poor and the hotel was dirty. See my poictures below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Luckily I was able to walk to Fred Meyers from the hotle and buy my own soap, since the hotel was out........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alaska mom
Business
delta jct. alaska
Sep 10, 2012

good place/price great

clean,close to a store and airport,but in flight path but rooms are sound proof well. no plane noise after 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitehall, Michigan
Jun 9, 2009

Great Clean Place to Stay.

Great place to come and go as we wished. Super having a kitchennette so we could saving money on cost. This was by far one of the better hotels we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred Meyer store within a block of hotel has everything to meet your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top