$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

2 stars
View map of 4580 Old Airport Road, 4580 Old Airport Road, Fairbanks, AK 99709

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for a short stay

Hotel was well kept and clean. Cost was less than many but turned out to be a great value.... See full review

  • Average Business Guy 1654
  • Aug 6, 2014
Very nice

Very convenient, clean, and comfortable. Would stay there again See full review

  • Sam Syd sandy
  • Apr 24, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 4.5 miles from Fairbanks, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Free grab and go breakfast, onsite laundry facilities, free WiFi, and a fully equipped kitchen in each of our 97 suites make traveling easier, while flat screen TVs with premium channels and a pool add relaxation and recreation. Savvy business and leisure travelers find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 QUEEN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee Stayed Fairbanks
Jul 21, 2010

We were totally satisified

We were in Fairbanks to visit family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee Stayed Fairbanks
Jul 21, 2010

We were totally satisified

We were in Fairbanks to visit family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Syd sandy
Business
Minnesota
Apr 24, 2014

Very nice

Very convenient, clean, and comfortable. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rye guy14
Business
Fairbanks,Ak
Jun 25, 2013

Nice place

Nice place, staff needs to clean the rooms more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go try panning

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle River, Alaska
May 26, 2009

Good stay in Fairbanks

My wife and I flew into Fairbanks on business. Even though there was a high school track team also staying at the location, our accomodation was quite and restful. If staying for an extended time, this room would be perfect with a small kitchen, and easy chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Texas
Mar 25, 2011

fairbanks central

I went to Fairbanks to visit my son in the military And chose this hotel because of the studio With little kitchen figuring this would save Money. It did! I was even able to make him a Home cooked meal! The staff was very friendly and helpful with Anything that came up and all questions, all Times of the day and night. Centrally located next to everything! Even Grocery store and of course all activities and Restaurants! I would definitely recommend This place and would use again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants are close!

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitehall, Michigan
Jun 9, 2009

Great Clean Place to Stay.

Great place to come and go as we wished. Super having a kitchennette so we could saving money on cost. This was by far one of the better hotels we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred Meyer store within a block of hotel has everything to meet your needs.

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 15, 2009

Fully Satisfied

Nice stay-very affordable-Like a small studio apartment, dishes, etc provided. A couple rooms away was a family with kids that would cry alot, the hotel computer was sooooo slow-dial up? Overall I thoroughly enjoined my stay. Nice-comfortable bed,king size. Interesting thing was they didn't clean but once a week unless you wanted it done more, would cost an extra 10.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Business Guy 1654
Business
Seattle
Aug 6, 2014

Great for a short stay

Hotel was well kept and clean. Cost was less than many but turned out to be a great value. Breakfast is coffee and light snacks so don't expect a hot meal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alaska mom
Business
delta jct. alaska
Sep 10, 2012

good place/price great

clean,close to a store and airport,but in flight path but rooms are sound proof well. no plane noise after 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top