$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

3 stars
View map of 1255 TVSA Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4678

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proc0704
Lower 48
Apr 17, 2012

Future repeat customer

Close to the airport and easy to find. CLEAN! Comfortable beds with an abundance of pillows. Snow outside my window. Unbelievable low price. Well stocked with toiletries. I can't believe how affordable this room was. Better price than the hostel I stayed in last year in another state with a shared kitchen and bathroom. I hope to stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proc0704
Business
Lower 48
Apr 17, 2012

Future repeat customer

Close to the airport and easy to find. CLEAN! Comfortable beds with an abundance of pillows. Snow outside my window. Unbelievable low price. Well stocked with toiletries. I can't believe how affordable this room was. Better price than the hostel I stayed in last year in another state with a shared kitchen and bathroom. I hope to stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia88
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Good hotel

Was good location and good price. Confy rooms and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmpp
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Mar 6, 2012

I like this place.

Ez check-in, close up parking, sharp staff. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. This is where I always stay when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred Myers shopping center is right across the highway from this motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alco
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Mar 6, 2012

Very Nice

The hotel was very easy to find. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. Hotel staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traxxed
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Feb 26, 2012

Great hotel, but staff needs some lessons in Customer Service

The hotel itself is great. Brand new. Rooms are very clean, well decorated, high ceilings, comfortable bed. I was very disappointed with the staff. The heater would not shut off in my room and was up to 85 degrees and they said there were no other rooms and they couldn't do anything about it until the maintenance person arrived at 0800. It was a miserable night's lack of sleep. I informed the manager, and she said "sorry", but a lot more should have been done about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lavelle's Bistro!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bamafanatic
Business
Glennallen, AK 99588, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Exceptional!

This hotel looks to be 2-3 years old and the room was as good as advertised and better! I was very pleased with the "bang for my buck." Great location and very clean room! Staff was also extremely friendly and worked hard to make our stay perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacobh
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Best value we had in a hotel stay in Alaska

Hotels are expensive during the summer in Alaska, and for the price the Best Western Plus in Fairbanks was probably the best value we had for our entire two week stay in Alaska. The hotel was very clean and in good condition. The room was large and the bed was nice and comfortable. The location was convenient (we had a car), and it had all the facilities we needed including a laundry machine. The included breakfast wasn't gourmet, but it was good and saved us time and money in the mornings. It even had hot options like eggs, bacon, and a make your own waffle station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda & Bob
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 16, 2011

Great location

This hotel was really convienint to everything we did in Fairbanks: UAF museum, Creamers field, farmer's market, Pioneer Park and more. The room was spacious with an excellent bed. The breakfast was okay, but the staff didn't replenish items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage AK
Apr 17, 2011

business trip made comfortable

Clean room with a place to work and a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mat-Su Valley, AK
Feb 14, 2011

Nice hotel

Stayed 2 nights over the weekend while visiting my son at UAF. Comfortable bed, nice front desk staff, good breakfast. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top