$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

3 stars
View map of 1255 TVSA Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4678

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPA28
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Apr 30, 2013

Just a visit to family

The stay was all one could expect. The room was confortable, the staff very nice, the area was convenient for us. No complaints from us. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smmayton5
Business
fairbanks ak
Apr 29, 2013

was misled

it was very comfortable but was dissapointed to find no pool when advertised one when i booked it. kids and i were very upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sudipta
Business
redmond, wa
Mar 25, 2013

good place to stay in winter

very good location, nice rooms and I liked the lodge and the common space on the 2nd floor. staff was very helpful and someone's always there even in the middle of night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CloudDancer
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Feb 21, 2013

Good Basics

Free breakfast was typical Best Western...i.e. SLIGHTLY above average. Staff was very cordial. Only downside for those driving their car (or a rental) in the winter...not enough electric plug-ins to plug your car in overnight. Get there late, your car will be unplugged..Could be a problem in the morning for you when it's really cold (below - 10) in the mornings. Rooms and building very nice and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turtletraveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 31, 2013

Convenient

A short walk to Fred Meyers, a quick cab ride to the airport, a quick trip to UAF... The rooms were clean, shower was HOT, room was warm - even when 47 below outside. Yep, a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred Meyer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Mum
Business
Fairbanks
Jan 3, 2013

Excellent for car travellers

Very efficient reception. Room well presented and clean. Excellent facilities and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just cross the street to the biggest supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BGallen
Business
Northway, Alaska
Dec 2, 2012

Disappointed with staff

The bed is great! I love the mattress-that is one of the reasons I like staying at this hotel in Fairbanks. I was disappointed in not getting my room cleaned on one day and then it getting halfway cleaned on another day. When I called the desk for the second day, the desk clerk said she would check on it and get back to me. She never called back. The check-in was great, but two of my contacts were with unconcerned desk personal who did not seem friendly to me as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mishygirl
Business
Alaska
Sep 20, 2012

Nice

Clean, comfy room !! I would stay again. Really enjoyed the waffle maker with the breakfast. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Trip Fun
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Sep 17, 2012

Last road trip for the summer

I went up with friends for the weekend, the hotel is gorgeous! We were all very excited to stay here. Rooms are very welcoming and big! But I have to say they have poor management, on several occasions we had many problems with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proc0704
Business
Lower 48
Jun 8, 2012

Best Value Ever!

Best price. Close to airport. Very comfortable, clean, well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top