$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

7 Gables Inn and Suites

2 stars
4312 Birch Lane, Fairbanks, AK 99708
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
kindness

My daughter got sick the morning we were supposed to leave. We were able to extend our stay, in the... See full review

  • violaorange
  • Jan 7, 2014
GREAT ROMANTIC WEEKEND

THE 7 GABLES INN WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED AND TREATED LIKE KINGS. THANKS... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 13, 2008
7 Gables Inn and Suites offers a variety of rooms apartments and efficiencies. All come with private baths cable TV/VCR and a full gourmet breakfast and are individually decorated. Additional amenities include voice mail free local calls complimentary canoes and bikes and on-site laundry facilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 7 Gables Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

7 Gables Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room Bridal or Master Rooms - Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed, cable/DVD, two person Jacuzzi,
Budget Room
Budget Room Garden or Royal Rooms - Budget Room - Two twin beds, bath outside the room, wirele
One Bedroom Apt.
One Bedroom Apt. One Bedroom Apartment with a King Bed. King Bed-Twin Day Bed with trundle-Kit
Efficiency Studio Apartment
Efficiency Studio Apartment Efficiency Studio apartment - 1 queen bed, full bath/shower, full
Standard Room
Standard Room Waterfall - Standard Room - 1 queen bed, cable/DVD, Jacuzzi, wireless, hairdryer
One Bdrm Apartment
One Bdrm Apartment 1 Bedroom Apartment - 1 king bed, 1 queen sofabed, two person Jacuzzi, fire
Standard Room
Standard Room Rainbow-Heritage-Convenant or Estate Rooms. Standard Room - 1 queen bed, cable/D

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - Bermuda
Meal plan - Caribbean
Meal plan - continental
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Meal plan - European
Meal Plan - MAP/half-board
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Computer in Room
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Baby listening device
Dinner
Bidet
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
2.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

GREAT ROMANTIC WEEKEND

THE 7 GABLES INN WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED AND TREATED LIKE KINGS. THANKS TO THE 7 GABLES INN AND THEIR SUPERB ACCOMMADATIONS, MY ROMANTIC WEEKEND GETAWAY WAS A GREAT SUCCESS, WITH JACUZZI AND FIREPLACE AND ALL WITH A BARGAIN PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FAIRBANKS IS NOT A BIG PLACE. THE TEMPERATURE WAS ABOUT 0 DEGREES. THE INN IS VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND NOT FAR FROM EVERYTHING ELSE. I'D RECOMMEND DRIVING ANYWHERE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eandb
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Sep 27, 2011

perfect couples hideaway

we stayed at the 7 gables for one night just to get away & relax. my husband & i enjoyed it very much. its tucked away & the inn itself is a beautiful house. we were not bothered. the only thing we missed out on was breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AGS
Business
PA
Jul 14, 2011

Alaska 2011

Shower head had very little pressure. Bedroom had dust bunnies under headboard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum of the North.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 12, 2009

7 Gables Inn and Suites

I found the single light in the bathroom to be inadequate. The number of stairs to get in and out of our room were excessive, we are older adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg Manitoba
Jul 15, 2011

Most Terrible Experience We Ever Had

This was one of the most terrible experiences we have ever encountered in hotel accomodation and price. The accodation was no where near what was presented to us in the advertisment. It was a total bait and switch routine where we were sucked in by the advertising and given something old, dirty, non functioning and smoke filled. We hope people read our comments so they will not be fooled by the false advertising of this hell hole. Closet doors were ripped out of their tracks, place smelled of smoke, TV and stove did not work. We had no towels and place was very run down and old. The manager was rude and non cooperative and hung up on us when we complained about the bait and switch. We paid far more then we should have for this sub standard room for 2 nights. Please people reading this DO NOT BOOK here. Brian and Kimberly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top