$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

7 Gables Inn and Suites

2 stars
4312 Birch Lane, Fairbanks, AK 99708
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
kindness

My daughter got sick the morning we were supposed to leave. We were able to extend our stay, in the... See full review

  • violaorange
  • Jan 7, 2014
GREAT ROMANTIC WEEKEND

THE 7 GABLES INN WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED AND TREATED LIKE KINGS. THANKS... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 13, 2008
7 Gables Inn and Suites offers a variety of rooms, apartments and efficiencies. All come with private baths, cable TV/VCR, and a full gourmet breakfast, and are individually decorated. Additional amenities include voice mail, free local calls, complimentary canoes and bikes, and on-site laundry facilities.

Hotel Map

64.8437 -147.8392
Nearby airports
(FAI), 4.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 7 Gables Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

7 Gables Inn and Suites Rooms

Efficiency Studio Apartment
Efficiency Studio apartment-1QN bed-full bath Shower-full kitchen-wireless-free full BKFST
One Bdrm Apartment
1 Bedroom Apartment-1 king bed-1 queen sofabed 2 person Jacuzzi-fireplace-kitchen-full BKFST
Standard Room
Standard Room
One Bedroom Apt.
1 Bedroom Apartment-1 KNG bed-1 queen sofabed Full Kitchen-private bath-Jacuzzi tub-Breakfst
Deluxe Room
Bridal or Master Room-Deluxe-1 queen bed-Cable Cable TV- -LG Jacuzzi-WiFi-free full BKFST
Budget Room
Garden or Royal Room-Budget-2 twin beds-bath outside the RM-WiFi-hairdryer-free full BKFST
Standard Room
Standard Room

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Baby listening device
Dinner
Bidet
Wet bar
Lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eandb
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Sep 27, 2011

perfect couples hideaway

we stayed at the 7 gables for one night just to get away & relax. my husband & i enjoyed it very much. its tucked away & the inn itself is a beautiful house. we were not bothered. the only thing we missed out on was breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
violaorange
Business
peters creek
Jan 7, 2014

kindness

My daughter got sick the morning we were supposed to leave. We were able to extend our stay, in the same room without any difficulty. There is a shared guest kitchen in the main hotel, I was shown where the soups were kept and encouraged to find something to fix for my sick child. If you have to be dealing with a puking child away from home, this is the place. Bathroom close to the comfy beds. Lots of books, videos and DVD's as well as internet & cable TV. A very comfortable, low-key place to stay. Exceptional kindness!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

GREAT ROMANTIC WEEKEND

THE 7 GABLES INN WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED AND TREATED LIKE KINGS. THANKS TO THE 7 GABLES INN AND THEIR SUPERB ACCOMMADATIONS, MY ROMANTIC WEEKEND GETAWAY WAS A GREAT SUCCESS, WITH JACUZZI AND FIREPLACE AND ALL WITH A BARGAIN PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FAIRBANKS IS NOT A BIG PLACE. THE TEMPERATURE WAS ABOUT 0 DEGREES. THE INN IS VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND NOT FAR FROM EVERYTHING ELSE. I'D RECOMMEND DRIVING ANYWHERE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby saturday
Business
Fairbanks Ak
Feb 9, 2011

hotel review

well the room was small but cozy, the rest of the place was quite spacious, great kitchen loaded with food great common area, all in all a fun and cozy place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudi rudi
Business
Bend, OR, USA
Sep 9, 2012

Got it all

I enjoyed my stay with friendly staff, comfortable room, and reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macwhite
Business
Anchorage, AK
Oct 11, 2009

European feel

This was my first "Inn" experience and I loved it. As soon as I walked in it felt like a home. Completely different from a hotel, the staff is nice and offer a great breakfast. The Inn has a very European feel, and takes you to a different place than Fairbanks :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eandb
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Sep 27, 2011

perfect couples hideaway

we stayed at the 7 gables for one night just to get away & relax. my husband & i enjoyed it very much. its tucked away & the inn itself is a beautiful house. we were not bothered. the only thing we missed out on was breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Aug 22, 2010

7 Gables Inn Fairbanks

Overall a nice stay. Rooms were small but clean. Jacuzzi brand tub, cable TV and DVD in the room. Breakfast was made everyday - always good and different. Bikes and canoes were available with easy access to the Chena river. Staff were friendly and helpful. Not a chain hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Remote
Business
Alaska
Dec 16, 2011

7 gables ok

We have actually stayed at 7 Gables on several occassions. The rooms are pretty and comfortable as long as you don't get stuck in one without a bathroom. The breakfast is better some days than others. This last trip it seemed like leftovers I think because it is the off season. Overall I would recomend it just make sure that your getting the room type that you really want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 10, 2009

Not a real hotel

From all the advertisements, I assumed this "inn" to be a real inn and not somebody's home with a bunch of rooms for rent. Because it really just is somebody's home! I totally did not expect that and I was not keen on that. They didn't even have any forms for me to sign that I even showed up and just wrote post it notes on the "room" I was supposed to stay in. If people like that and expect it, it's okay, but this can not be called an "inn." Maybe classify as a bed and breakfast at least! So the establishment was pretty okay, but just not what I wanted out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 7 Gables Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AGS
Business
PA
Jul 14, 2011

Alaska 2011

Shower head had very little pressure. Bedroom had dust bunnies under headboard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum of the North.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top