Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

3 stars
Mile 102 Richardson Highway, Copper Center, AK 99573
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Beautiful accommodations

We really didn't know what to expect when we pulled up to the Wilderness Lodge. We were pleasantly... See full review

  • ranoutofnicknames
  • Aug 14, 2014
Great location, place and amnieties

I enjoyed my stay here, the food the fireplace in the lobby. See full review

  • cheanca
  • Aug 5, 2014
Featuring spectacular mountain views and breathtaking scenery of the Wrangell-St. Elias National Park, the Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge is situated on 200 acres at the junction of the Klutina and Copper Rivers. This premier Princess Lodge features 85 rooms with either mountain or forest views; a two-level dining area with excellent mountain and valley views; and the focal point of the Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge- the Wrangell Room- with a staircase that takes you to the mezzanine level where you can relax and enjoy the majestic scenery provided by a two story wall of windows. Considered one of the most spectacular destinations in Alaska and the largest national park in the United States, Wrangell-St. Elias offers an absolutely stunning setting for the Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge. Located just four miles from the Wrangell-St. Elias, this true wilderness retreat offers a host of outdoor activities to explore the area with an array of excursions. Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge is open mid-May through mid-September. Located in Copper Center

Hotel Map

61.955 -145.3053
Area served
CZC - Copper Center
Nearby airports
ANC - Anchorage International Airport, (ANC), 200.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge Rooms

Standard
Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed Telephone and Television. Private Shower Tub. With breathtaking views in all directions, every spacious guest room promises a mountain or forest view. Comfortably appointed with in-room amenities, Copper River

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
São Caetano do Sul - São Paulo - Brazil
Aug 5, 2011

Very amazing location. Good balance.

Unfortunately we don´t have much time to explore the beautiful place, but all people who work in hotel are very kind and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ranoutofnicknames
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Aug 14, 2014

Beautiful accommodations

We really didn't know what to expect when we pulled up to the Wilderness Lodge. We were pleasantly surprised as these accommodations were beautiful. Condition seemed to indicate it was brand new. Lobby had a beautiful fire in the fireplace and the view was lovely. Best price and value of our whole trip. Couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheanca
Business
NYC
Aug 5, 2014

Great location, place and amnieties

I enjoyed my stay here, the food the fireplace in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichBell
Business
McCordsville, IN
Sep 13, 2013

Jordan was exceptional.

Food was good. Rooms were fine. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr.Lee
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 4, 2013

Worst Experience of Unauthorized Cancellation

We traveled a long distance from Fairbanks. When we arrived to this hotel and registered at the front desk. The clerk said that our reservation had been cancelled by someone. We did not cancel our reservation. We ask her who did this and explain why it happened? After investigation, she replied to us she could not find who did this. Finally, she transferred us to another hotel for staying. I do believe someone has to take this responsibility for this cancellation. It is really our worst experience for this trip. Your truth, Lee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elkay
Business
NJ
Jun 30, 2013

Beautiful view!

The hotel has a beautiful view of the mountains in Mt. Wrangell National Park. Everything about the room was just fine, except that there was no refrigerator (and the hotel would not allow us to use their in-house refrigerator to store our food),

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo traveler
Business
Oregon, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Best in region

Hotel is in a gorgeous location, the food in the restaurant is very good, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are plain but very comfortable. I feel I got a great deal on the room rate using Orbitz. As far as I know, there's only one other large (> 50 rooms) motel in the region, and this is the best. Some of the smaller lodges may also offer quality accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
São Caetano do Sul - São Paulo - Brazil
Aug 5, 2011

Very amazing location. Good balance.

Unfortunately we don´t have much time to explore the beautiful place, but all people who work in hotel are very kind and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 13, 2011

WOW

Relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

OMG. What a great place to relax. Very friendly staff too. I did not expect such a great place for the price i paid. Exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tenacity
Business
Baytown Texas
Jun 13, 2010

Loved the facility, very very nice...

We were coming out of Seward after a full day on the water. It wss a great place to relax. Walking trails were beautiful. Staff were very accomidating my special request for a fan. Breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top