$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Westmark Anchorage Hotel

3 stars
View map of 720 W. 5th Ave., Anchorage, AK 99501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barty
Business
Sterling, AK, USA
Mar 6, 2012

West Mark Hotel

Excellent Accommodations Staff very cordial and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Careless
Business
Florida
Mar 6, 2012

Loved It Here

Stayed for two days, picked it because it was cheap, gonna pick it again because it was awesome, right across from the street from a gourmet restaurant and walking distance from everything anchorage has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the brewhouse is right across the street, best salmon in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCrain
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great place to stay in Anchorage.

The location of this hotel is perfect if you are intereseted in the downtown area. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The beds weren't the most comfortable in the world and a mini fridge would have been nice, but other than that, no real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to several bars and restaurants. No need to take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moose in alaska
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great downtown location

The Westmark located right in downtown made it convenient for sightseeing and eating (and the restaurant on-site was very good too.) The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was larger than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolf Hunter
Business
Kalispell, MT
Sep 25, 2011

Good DEAL

The hotel is fine in all respects w/very attentive staff and good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairbankstraveler
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Wonderful stay!

We checked in late on Friday night. The staff was very friendly. We stayed two nights on the 6th floor. Elevators were speedy and roomy. Our room was very clean. The only thing I could find wrong was the caulking in the bathroom was messy and looked old. There was no mini fridge in the room so that was unsatisfactory. Westmark is in the perfect location downtown to lots of shopping and ect. We were in town to see k.d. lang and the PAC was right next door. We also had dinner at Sack's = wonderful dinner!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Sack's for a nice dinner. Wine menu is good and the food is AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J and D
Business
Van Wert, OH
Sep 14, 2011

location good, room not so great

We weren't very impressed with the rooms at the Westmark. I really didn't feel like the room was as clean as it should be. It was small and the bathroom was tiny. Lots of noise from outside. We won't choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baldo
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Aug 28, 2011

business traveler

Overall, my experience was a pretty good one. The staff was excellent. Friendly, helpful, look you in the eye kind of people who appeared to enjoy their work. Nice downtown location within walking distance for shopping and good food. The wifi coverage is spotty and slow at best, kind of a big deal for a business traveler. I know it wasn't my computer since it worked just fine everywhere else I used it on this trip. It would also be nice to see an in-state/business rate for us Alaskans. Summer/tourist season rates are pretty high, about three times the offseason rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debbike
Business
warren ri
Aug 1, 2011

enjoyed

Had good help from staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

needed hiking boots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 2, 2011

Motel feel in good downtown location

This was our first time in Alaska and it's clear that at high tourist season hotel rooms in Anchorage are expensive. Our room was what I would have expected in an older motel so $211 seemed very high, but the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were 3 very good restaurants within easy walking distance - two of them literally across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top