$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Westmark Anchorage Hotel

3 stars
View map of 720 W. 5th Ave., Anchorage, AK 99501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nazinga 2000
Business
ny N.Y.
Dec 30, 2013

weekend getaway

The location was excellent, right in the middle of downtown anchorage, one block from the shopping mall, resturants and clubs. However, they didn't offer complementary parking for their guests, the rooms don't have microwaves nor refrigerators and the furniture need to be upgraded for example, they can replace the tv box for a flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The 5th ave. mall is one block along with some other stores on the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Fudd
Business
Wasilla, AK
Dec 21, 2013

Good hotel

It was a little old and needed some maintenance but a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carol55555
Business
Valdez
Nov 24, 2013

Good location/good value

Average in Anchorage means bad anywhere else in my book, but for the price ($90) the Westmark was a really nice surprise. The staff are really nice and really caring and the room was cleaner than most. Paid parking was tight, but staff were able to help every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mooses tooth for pizza and outrageous beer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paperclip
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 29, 2013

Perfect Location

Perfect Location for Anchorage, new art venues, restaurants, and museums. Great young staff wiling to help. Good price considering the summer tourist season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ginger is a great restaurant with Italian Asian fusion. Anchorage hosts some very creative young chefs, who knew.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L8R G8R
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 9, 2013

Very Average Hotel

A lot of things in the room we were in need a face lift. If it is not because of its convenience to everything in Downtown, we probably would choose another hotel. Also, I wish that they did not charge me that extra $12 for parking there over night. They did not disclose that information so we were not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan Casper
Business
Anchorage, AK
May 5, 2013

Great birthday night

I went all out for my birthday and got a room downtown. The location was great for walking around to the restaurants and bar that we decided to visit, even my favorite art gallery. It was clean and the staff was friendly. All in all, a great night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Why is this so difficult
Business
Palmer, AK
Apr 30, 2013

business trip

Perfectly acceptable for the convenience and friendliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lat59
Business
Homer ak
Apr 20, 2013

Ovn anchorage

Plenty of space and decent furnishings. However three items stood out. First there was much noise isolation from other rooms or the outside. Second, the tv didnt have local channels which are needed for local weather. Lastly, while the room was clean, but the bathtub had dirt and mayflies in it and we choose to forgo a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oso right across the street is worth the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lots Nice
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 5, 2013

Safe, Friendly, Affordable

The location of this hotel was close to everything downtown. The staff were extremely friendly and helped with all of my needs. It wasn't built yesterday and thus doesn't look brand new, but it was clean and safe, that's all I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irish Sam
Business
Anchorage AK
Feb 28, 2013

1 night

We stayed in town to see a show, and got a good deal from you for this hotel. When we got there the front desk man was very nice but changed our room to 2 full size beds, when we wanted one ( we are married),, didn't want to make a fuss so let it go. the water in the room smelled like sulfer.. bad.stinky. Most likely will not go back. why pay for a room you want just to have them change it .. not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top