$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Westmark Anchorage Hotel

3 stars
View map of 720 W. 5th Ave., Anchorage, AK 99501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msu64
Business
crossville
Jun 13, 2014

Great location to see the city

Staff were very helpful. Enjoyable one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua Johnston
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Stay

The room was a tiny bit outdated and the hotel was a bit older, but the location was perfect for everything in downtown Anchorage. The staff was very accomodating, and our stay was perfect. Would definitely recommend for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sloper stuck in ANC
Business
California
Apr 27, 2014

Good stay for one night

Great value for April and for one night-only. There is a $12 parking fee that was not initially stated prior booking, but overall value is good because of the central location in downtown area. No meal is included, but there is a good restaurant conveniently located. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinnamoninak
Business
Wasilla, Ak
Apr 15, 2014

Business trip

Hotel staff very nice, $12.00 is expensive to park and when asked about the high price about parking, staff said" Well, that's downtown parking for ya" So maybe your hotel can be the ones to tell their guests "Parking is free" for Hotel guests... Thank you for Choosing Westmark... Also, none of the ice machines worked, I went to 4 different floors looking for ice, and when I called the front desk, they said try the 9th floor.. This info would be great at time of check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherry01
Business
Kodiak, AK
Mar 24, 2014

Will not stay here again

Room was very noisy at night - even though I was on the eighth floor! Cleaning crew were across street and had a vacuum or steam cleaner running out of their van from midnight through 2:30am first night here. During the day - I heard lots of jackhammers and saws, etc due to construction of a high rise building a block away. My third day in the room I found a rolled up soiled diaper under the bed skirt - when I was looking for something I dropped. Finally, after I checked out - I heard a hotel desk person greeting and checking in a new visitor and he was offered lots of options and given details about the gym, the restaurant, etc. that I was not - would have like to have had the information as well. Oh, and the restaurant is NOT open for all of the hours advertised - they close early sometimes - so plan accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sullivan's - Phenomenal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Akrower
Business
Alaska
Feb 16, 2014

Close to great food.

As a frequent traveler I appreciate food options within walking distance. This Hotel has many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jsulliv
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jan 11, 2014

Westmark, Anchorage

horrible internet and there was a stabbing outside the hotel at 9:30 on January 7th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent food across the street at the Brew House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trev0015
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Jan 2, 2014

Great downtown location

The west mark is located right downtown, next to the performing arts center. It is reasonably priced for it's location. It defiantly is an older hotel that has some general work needed to be done. It does have a fitness center and the room was clean when we checked in. Overall though not a bad place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nazinga 2000
Business
ny N.Y.
Dec 30, 2013

weekend getaway

The location was excellent, right in the middle of downtown anchorage, one block from the shopping mall, resturants and clubs. However, they didn't offer complementary parking for their guests, the rooms don't have microwaves nor refrigerators and the furniture need to be upgraded for example, they can replace the tv box for a flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The 5th ave. mall is one block along with some other stores on the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westmark Anchorage Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Fudd
Business
Wasilla, AK
Dec 21, 2013

Good hotel

It was a little old and needed some maintenance but a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top