Royal Suite Lodge

1.8 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Royal Suites Lodge extends a warm welcome to our guests into the Anchorage area Our hotel is conveniently located in midtown Anchorage Alaska and just 10 minutes from the Ted Stevens International Airport Our location provides easy access to shopping centers restaurants entertainment venues and local businesses Daily weekly and monthly accommodations are available for our guests during both the summer and winter seasons Our hotel features spacious apartment size one and two bedroom suites that are accommodated with full size bathrooms and kitchens Affordable studio units are also available with or without kitchenettes As a complimentary service for our guests we provide free Cable TV with HBO local phone calls and high speed internet services as requested An on site laundry facility is conveniently located on site We provide free shuttle service to and from the Ted Stevens International Airport and Alaska Railroad train station Come and experience the Royal treatment in our spacious suites without paying a kings ransom We would like to thank you ahead of time for your patronage and hope your time in Alaska is a pleasant one Complimentary Airport Shuttle Local Calls Coffee Tea

Dining

AMORES PIZZERIA
Located next door
CHINA GARDEN
Located 1 mile Northeast
GWENNIES
Located 4 blocks West
OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE
Located near hotel
VILLAGE INN
Located 5 blocks from hotel
WAYNES TEXAS BBQ
Located one and half miles Northeast

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$65
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$70
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$67

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle

General

  • Air conditioned

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Night club
  • Game room
  • Tennis
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Coffee shop
  • Family plan

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Gift shop
  • News stand

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

1.8 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 1.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.9/5
  • Comfort: 2/5
  • Location: 2.4/5
  • Value: 2.1/5

royal suite lodges

Would not recommend Fri, Jun 24, 2011
Please check your hotels and motels before booking them. I knew I was in trouble when my shuttle pulled in and the parking lot was full of kids. It is the type of motel where people live who cannot afford other housing. The term suites was a misnormer. There were no plates, utensils, coffer maker or anything else. I called for a coffee maker and they sent one with no filters or coffee. The light bulb in the fridge did not work nor the one over the stove. The only good thing about it was that it was clean, fairly quiet and within walking distance of the marathon finish line which was why I went to Anchorage. If you need someone to check out your bookings, let me know and I will be glad to do it for a price.

| South Fork, CO Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Get what you pay for...

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 15, 2011
Knew ahead of time this was going to be a "cheap" motel, because of the price, but was surprised at how minimal things were. This hotel has potential but...the "room" was the size of a 2 bedroom apartment, complete with a kitchen and living room, but there was NOTHING in this place. No cups, no soap, no towels, no shampoo, nothing. There wasn't even a towel rack in the bathroom. The two bedroom closets had not a hanger between them and the bed mattresses were very well used and uncomfortable. The windows were cracked open and could not close. We used this place to sleep after a long series of flights up from the lower 48 and that is all this place is good for...

| O Fallon, IL Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Worst Place to Stay!

Would not recommend Tue, May 31, 2011
This is by far the worst place I have ever checked into. It was so bad, we checked out without even staying the night. We had to find another place to stay last minute. The place looks like people live there and there were people hanging outside the rooms smoking with their shirts off and BBQing with a lot of small children running around the parking lot unsupervised. When I looked in the room, it smelled like it was as old as it looked. The bathroom was not clean and the couch that was in the living room looking like it had been picked up from off the street used because it had stains all over it and smelled bad. The floor was bumpy because it looked like the tiles wanted to come off of the floor and it could be a tripping hazard. Overall, I think this place is more families looking for a low rent place to live temporarily. It should not be listing as a hotel or even a motel. It wasn't even cheap to stay there.

| Fairbanks, AK Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

rented hourly??

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 2, 2010
ok so we found the hotel and it wasnt in a good neighborhood and the mgr mentioned we should park in front of the office.. and the outside stairs were completely soaked with urine. the "balcony" had moss growing on it i totally expected for the mgr to ask us how mant hours we needed the hotel..(if you know what i mean)

Money saver

walmart..lysol

| fairbanks Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

"Nothing to brag about"

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 16, 2010
Made use of local hiking trails. Hotel was sub-standard with no air conditioning.

Attractions

Hiking, visitor center, and zoo

| Ft. Wayne, IN Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

horrible!! remove it from your site NOW!

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 2, 2010
[...]please check all the reviews on the net.it is a skatchy place, we slept with our money under the pillow, everything is rotten and disgusting. drunk man hanging outside, noisy, and scary.please remove it from your site, it is your reputation that is at stake here!and btw the photo above isnt how the "hotel" looks like. it's all a fraud.

| New York Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Friendly service,[....]

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 29, 2010
The hotel staff was very friendly and picked us up from the airport in a van. [...]Rooms are dated but clean enough, need updating. People live there - it's more like apartments than hotel.

| Texas Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

5 star rating less than the Bates Motel

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2009
We were shocked when we arrived at how unsafe the area was. The hotel appears to house construction workers. The door to our room was severely damaged and looked to have been kicked in several times. The door did not even fit the frame it hung it. The room was extremely filthy as far as moldy smells, filthy carpet, damp and dirty and animal excretions inside the bathroom cabinet as well as heavy cigarette smoke filled the room.The area was not a secure area that I would advise anyone - even men to stay at.Actually, the Department of Health should be called in. [...]The manager was very unreasonable as to our request for a full refund as we only unlocked the door and looked around. He couldn't seem to find anything wrong and felt they were good accomodations. He asked the desk clerk if she put us in room #16 as that was supposed to be the best accomodations. We could only imagine what the other rooms must have looked like. After a long conversation with him, he finally did agree to refund one night to us.We only made the reservation for two days prior to our arriving there as we felt that we would need someplace to stay once we flew into Anchorage, AK from Key West, FL and thought we were making a good choice based on info that we had seen on the Orbitz website. It is a place that is beyond description.I wouldn't even house my dog there!

| Marathon, FL Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

not at all as shown in brochure

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 3, 2009
First impression,Not at all as displayed in the brochure.The couch was a tiny love seat it was the only piece of furniture to sit on to view tv it was filthy we put the bed spread over it to use it and were unable to stretchout to relax and view tv as we both had to sit up on it it was narrow and short.Very dissappointing.

| ontario,canada Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Welcome to Hell

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 17, 2009
I'll will never use this Hotel or Orbits again. A dump site is cleaner then any room they had to offer.

| Fairbanks Ak Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

University of Alaska Anchorage 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 09:00 AM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz