Royal Suite Lodge

1 star
3811 Minnesota Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
60 reviews
Friendly

The Royal Suite Lodge was very comfortable, we actually were given a two bedroom apartment to stay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2008
Friendly

The Royal Suite Lodge was very comfortable, we actually were given a two bedroom apartment to stay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2008
The Royal Suites Lodge extends a warm welcome to our guests into the Anchorage area Our hotel is conveniently located in midtown Anchorage Alaska and just 10 minutes from the Ted Stevens International Airport Our location provides easy access to shopping centers restaurants entertainment venues and local businesses Daily weekly and monthly accommodations are available for our guests during both the summer and winter seasons Our hotel features spacious apartment size one and two bedroom suites that are accommodated with full size bathrooms and kitchens Affordable studio units are also available with or without kitchenettes As a complimentary service for our guests we provide free Cable TV with HBO local phone calls and high speed internet services as requested An on site laundry facility is conveniently located on site We provide free shuttle service to and from the Ted Stevens International Airport and Alaska Railroad train station Come and experience the Royal treatment in our spacious suites without paying a kings ransom We would like to thank you ahead of time for your patronage and hope your time in Alaska is a pleasant one Complimentary Airport Shuttle Local Calls Coffee Tea

Royal Suite Lodge Rooms

Standard
120 AC Bath Tub Coffee Tea Maker Direct Dial Telephone Iron Ironing Board Microwave Private Bath or Shower AM FM Alarm Clock Refrigerator In Room Movies Cable Satellite TV Shower High Speed Internet Access
Suite
One Bedroom Suite - One bedroom suite with one queen bed kitchenette coffee maker living room loveseat high speed internet accesss complimentary airport shuttle. Non smoking rooms on request. City parking lot or mountain views.
Suite
Studio Suite - Studio suite with one queen bed kitchenette coffee maker high speed internet accesss complimentary airport shuttle. Non smoking rooms on request. City parking lot or mountain views.
Suite
Two Bedroom Suite - Two bedroom suite with 1 queen bed and 1 double bed kitchenette coffee maker high speed internet access complimentary airport shuttle Non smoking rooms on request City parking lot or mountain views.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Suite Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

61.1853 -149.9128
Nearby airports
Anchorage Intl Airport, (ANC), 2.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.9 mi

Dining

AMORES PIZZERIA
Located next door
CHINA GARDEN
Located 1 mile Northeast
GWENNIES
Located 4 blocks West
OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE
Located near hotel
VILLAGE INN
Located 5 blocks from hotel
WAYNES TEXAS BBQ
Located one and half miles Northeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
09:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Suite Lodge

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 60
Amenities:
1.2
Room cleanliness:
1.4
Hotel staff:
1.2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1.8
Value:
1.2
Sort by:
Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
O Fallon, IL
Jun 15, 2011

Get what you pay for...

Knew ahead of time this was going to be a "cheap" motel, because of the price, but was surprised at how minimal things were. This hotel has potential but...the "room" was the size of a 2 bedroom apartment, complete with a kitchen and living room, but there was NOTHING in this place. No cups, no soap, no towels, no shampoo, nothing. There wasn't even a towel rack in the bathroom. The two bedroom closets had not a hanger between them and the bed mattresses were very well used and uncomfortable. The windows were cracked open and could not close. We used this place to sleep after a long series of flights up from the lower 48 and that is all this place is good for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
O Fallon, IL
Jun 15, 2011

Get what you pay for...

Knew ahead of time this was going to be a "cheap" motel, because of the price, but was surprised at how minimal things were. This hotel has potential but...the "room" was the size of a 2 bedroom apartment, complete with a kitchen and living room, but there was NOTHING in this place. No cups, no soap, no towels, no shampoo, nothing. There wasn't even a towel rack in the bathroom. The two bedroom closets had not a hanger between them and the bed mattresses were very well used and uncomfortable. The windows were cracked open and could not close. We used this place to sleep after a long series of flights up from the lower 48 and that is all this place is good for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
May 31, 2011

Worst Place to Stay!

This is by far the worst place I have ever checked into. It was so bad, we checked out without even staying the night. We had to find another place to stay last minute. The place looks like people live there and there were people hanging outside the rooms smoking with their shirts off and BBQing with a lot of small children running around the parking lot unsupervised. When I looked in the room, it smelled like it was as old as it looked. The bathroom was not clean and the couch that was in the living room looking like it had been picked up from off the street used because it had stains all over it and smelled bad. The floor was bumpy because it looked like the tiles wanted to come off of the floor and it could be a tripping hazard. Overall, I think this place is more families looking for a low rent place to live temporarily. It should not be listing as a hotel or even a motel. It wasn't even cheap to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
May 31, 2011

Worst Place to Stay!

This is by far the worst place I have ever checked into. It was so bad, we checked out without even staying the night. We had to find another place to stay last minute. The place looks like people live there and there were people hanging outside the rooms smoking with their shirts off and BBQing with a lot of small children running around the parking lot unsupervised. When I looked in the room, it smelled like it was as old as it looked. The bathroom was not clean and the couch that was in the living room looking like it had been picked up from off the street used because it had stains all over it and smelled bad. The floor was bumpy because it looked like the tiles wanted to come off of the floor and it could be a tripping hazard. Overall, I think this place is more families looking for a low rent place to live temporarily. It should not be listing as a hotel or even a motel. It wasn't even cheap to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hadTouseLysol
fairbanks
Aug 2, 2010

rented hourly??

ok so we found the hotel and it wasnt in a good neighborhood and the mgr mentioned we should park in front of the office.. and the outside stairs were completely soaked with urine. the "balcony" had moss growing on it i totally expected for the mgr to ask us how mant hours we needed the hotel..(if you know what i mean)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart..lysol

Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hadTouseLysol
fairbanks
Aug 2, 2010

rented hourly??

ok so we found the hotel and it wasnt in a good neighborhood and the mgr mentioned we should park in front of the office.. and the outside stairs were completely soaked with urine. the "balcony" had moss growing on it i totally expected for the mgr to ask us how mant hours we needed the hotel..(if you know what i mean)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart..lysol

Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks Ak
Aug 17, 2009

Welcome to Hell

I'll will never use this Hotel or Orbits again. A dump site is cleaner then any room they had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks Ak
Aug 17, 2009

Welcome to Hell

I'll will never use this Hotel or Orbits again. A dump site is cleaner then any room they had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose
Jun 22, 2008

Very Bad Service

We stayed at Royal Suite Lodge in Anchorage on June 21 for a night in Room 208. To our surprise, there was no hot water in this room. We notified the front desk, who came to verify the water temperature, but told us there was nothing he could do. He left you a note because you are the owner/manager, and because he would be off duty at 12 am. Nothing was done, so our family had to take a cold shower or skip showers. There was still no hot water the next morning until we checked out at 11 am, and the new front desk person again told us there was nothing she could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Royal Suite Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose
Jun 22, 2008

Very Bad Service

We stayed at Royal Suite Lodge in Anchorage on June 21 for a night in Room 208. To our surprise, there was no hot water in this room. We notified the front desk, who came to verify the water temperature, but told us there was nothing he could do. He left you a note because you are the owner/manager, and because he would be off duty at 12 am. Nothing was done, so our family had to take a cold shower or skip showers. There was still no hot water the next morning until we checked out at 11 am, and the new front desk person again told us there was nothing she could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top