$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Quality Suites Near Convention Center

2 stars
325 W. 8th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Excellent value

VEry good See full review

  • bvhike
  • Jun 13, 2009
Great Hotel

The Clarion was a great hotel. It was very clean and the staff was great help. I would recommend... See full review

  • CALTHA
  • Mar 9, 2008
Welcome to the Quality Suites, an Anchorage Hotel near the Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center and the closest hotel to the Dena'ina Civc and Convention Center. Hotel features two queen beds, sleeper sofas, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. This luxurious hotels offers a wide range of amenities, including free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, exercise room and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Also within walking distance to the city's best shopping destinations, such as 5th Avenue Mall and the Anchorage Market and Festival. The Egan Center, Alaska Center for the Performing Arts and a variety of restaurants and attractions are also nearby. Spa closed from 6/3/13-8/15/13.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

61.2147 -149.8885
Nearby airports
Anchorage Int'l. Arpt., (ANC), 8.00, MI, S; MERRILL FIELD, (MRI), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Downtown 8th & C

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Convention Center

Overall score

4.5 / 5
2 out of 12
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
Aug 17, 2009

School shopping with the Grand Kids

Nice place to stay. Love that you walk in to a small living room area with door that separates from bedroom area. So when the kids wanted to sit up and watch a little television we could watch what we wanted in the bedroom area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Suites Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jun 23, 2007

My review of Clarion Suites Anchorage

The Clairon Suites in Anchorage was an excellent choice. I had my 19 year old grandson and it so nice to have 2 dressing/sleeping areas. The hotel staff were all very professional and helpful. We were just a few blocks from the center of activities.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was conveniently located for shopping and sight-seeing.

Back to menu Return to top