$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Puffin Inn

3 stars
View map of 4400 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Puffin Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockinron
Business
Hydaburg, AK, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great room for a Great Price

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. A great place to stay in Anchorage while you attend to buisness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Jul 3, 2011

Great location. Great price. Really nice

Needed an overnight place near the airport to fly to a fishing lodge the next day. Puffin Inn was convenient, clean, close and reasonable. The friendly staff was helpful finding us a restaurant. Services and amenities including a substantial free breakfast was more than I expected. 24 hour airport pickup and delivery was fast and timely (no unexplained delays).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Galley Restaurant about a $10 cab ride away. Local Alaskan ambience. Excellent sea food. Huge portions.

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manokotak, AK
Oct 27, 2009

great place, great price

great location, comfortable beds, clean rooms, walking distance to restaurants, and short drive to stores and the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Traveling Yodas
Business
Kodiak, AK
May 2, 2009

Small and not clean

The rooms were extremely small and there was hair all over the bed and in the shower. The hotel did allow dogs which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were numerous eating facilities right across the street.

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Aug 8, 2008

Close to airport

The inn was close to the airport, which was important to us. The room was in the old part of the hotel and was tiny and seemed tired. But it worked for the night before we flew out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martin
Aug 6, 2008

My review of Puffin Inn

Very friendly but had to wait for my room to be ready. Had heavy luggage and no elevator in part of hotel I stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 13, 2007

Bad location

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The traffic on the adjacent main street was detoured for repairs to the road. The detour took heavy traffic adjacent to the building in which I was staying. Honking horns, loud music and motorcycle pipes all day and night. The person that checked me in only checked me in for one night. When I returned to the building, I could not get back in. I had to go to the desk where the clerk told me that I had only been check in for one night. She immediately rectified the error. The building that I satyed in was detached from the main building with an apartment building in between. Tenants used cardboard for curtains and old bed sheets. It was not a very savory neighborhood. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! The only redeeming quality was it was relatively close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 5, 2007

Rip off

The breakfast was typical hotel continental, but only had places for about 10 people to sit at tables. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 14, 2007

very famialy friendly

nice place for the price cold be a bit more upscale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Puffin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fiorentino
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

big disappointement

The property lacked basic equipment ie. elevators to get to the second and third floor. The property looked unkept!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance from downtown main shopping area

Back to menu Return to top