$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

2 stars
4800 Spenard Road, 4800 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517 3236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Excellent choice for late arrivals to Ted Stevens Airport

Got a great deal for this hotel with stacked promotions, the free hotel shuttle picked us up after... See full review

  • PsychicPickle
  • Nov 26, 2013
Great Place to Stay

I attended the Alaska Airmen's Aviation Trade Show. The Millenium is always my first choice when... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 10, 2011
Jacuzzi suites and scenic views along Lake Spenard

Situated along Lake Spenard, the Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage combines scenic splendor with the comforts of home. The lobby has the feel of a hunting lodge, with rich furnishings, a rock fireplace and dramatic wildlife displays. Guests depart on sightseeing or fishing excursions from the hotel's own float plane dock. Two on-site restaurants at the Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage provide views of Alaskan sunsets over the lake. Complimentary Wi-Fi and free airport shuttle service are available.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • 24-hour fitness facilities
  • Concierge service
  • Bar/Lounge and Restaurant
  • Free airport transportation
Rooms

Standard guest rooms at the Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage feature double poster beds with crisp white duvets. Both foam and feather pillows are available. Rooms include refrigerators, coffee makers and dual vanities.

Club rooms include a free breakfast served in-room or in the restaurant. Suites feature gas fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, steam showers or bathroom televisions.

Features

Guests of the Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage depart on sightseeing or fishing excursions from the hotel's own float plane dock. A 24-hour fitness facility at the hotel includes exercise bikes, free weights, treadmills and stair climbers. On-site parking is complimentary.

Dining

The location of the Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage provides gorgeous views of Lake Spenard from both the Flying Machine Restaurant and Fancy Moose Lounge. Additional seating is available on a seasonal lakefront patio.

The Flying Machine Restaurant offers sustainable seafood dishes, as well as a variety of salads, soups and meat entrees. Casual dining in a pub atmosphere is the hallmark of the Fancy Moose Lounge. Room service is available. 

Transportation

Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (1 mi/2.2 km)

Alaska Route 1 (3 mi/4.4 km)

Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/5.6 km)

Attractions

  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (3 mi/5.1 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • University Area (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (8 mi/13.5 km) 

Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • Faxing, printing and computer access (fees apply)
  • 5,000 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage Rooms

Hospitality Suite 1 King Bed
Alaskan suite with all the comforts of home. Suite has an efficient kitchenette. Features of this roomy suite allow our guests to relax and replenish after a long day of fishing or doing business. Offering all the comforts of home with the style you've
Parlor Suite 1 King Bed
Elegant and spacious Alaskan Suite with cozy gas fireplace surrounded by comfortable seating area with sofa and arm chairs. Large table for four, refrigerator and king size bed. Features of the roomy suite all or our guests to relax and replenish after
Standard 2 Double Beds
Two double poster beds with plush pillow top mattresses and offering both foam and feather pillows ensure a peaceful night's rest. In-room amenities include air conditioning, refrigerator, 2 phones, voice mail, data port for high speed internet access, 2
Superior 1 King Bed
Room design includes poster king bed with plush pillow top mattress, a seating area with love seat and coffee table and large desk with wrought iron moose lamp. In-room amenities include air conditioning, refrigerator, 2 phones, voice mail, high speed in
Club 1 King Bed
Club Rooms include a Superior King Poster Bed with all the amenities that you need to make your visit to the Great Land, “great”. Enjoy a full breakfast on us, surf the internet free of charge and make your plans with complimentary local phone calls. Al
Suite 1 King Bed
Decorated in a style of tasteful opulence, the newly remodeled suites can, on request, offer a large Jacuzzi tub, steam shower and even have a TV in the bathroom. Have a fabulous night's rest on the king bed with plush pillow top mattress. In-room amen

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 3.9 mi

Dining

Flying Machine Restaurant
At the Flying Machine, you ll find an impressive view of Lake Spenard combined with an atmosphere that takes from a wide variety of entrees, including fresh Alaskan seafood
Fancy Moose Lounge
Adorned with rich woods and polished brass, the Fancy Moose offers a colorful, entertaining environment where you can mix good times and beverages with a spectacular view of the lake. At the Fancy Moose, you’ll find casual dining with a menu featuring fre

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PsychicPickle
Business
San Mateo, California
Nov 26, 2013

Excellent choice for late arrivals to Ted Stevens Airport

Got a great deal for this hotel with stacked promotions, the free hotel shuttle picked us up after our 1:30AM arrival, and the staff was cheerful and efficient in getting us checked into our rooms. The hotel is also very close to the airport, so that helped. Bed was comfy, room was clean, plus vending machines provided a late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free airport shuttle, just call after you get your bags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weathered in Anchorage Again
Business
Kodiak, AK
Jan 3, 2011

Favorite hotel in Anchorage

I live on Kodiak Island, and trips to/from the lower 48 often require a planned or unplanned night in Anchorage. I've tried several hotels and the Millennium is my favorite. It's very close to the airport with a quick shuttle, the service is good, the rooms are fancier than I usually would get, the restaurant has good quality, and there's even a good work-out room with a hot tub. It's also fun during the Iditarod when volunteers, mushers, and dogs are getting in at all hours. It is not close to downtown if that is what you are looking for, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weatherford, TX
May 10, 2011

Great Place to Stay

I attended the Alaska Airmen's Aviation Trade Show. The Millenium is always my first choice when staying in Anchorage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lake Hood Floatplane Operations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senor Doc
Business
rural Alaska
Oct 31, 2013

Roll the Dice, . . .

I've stayed here a dozen times (so you know I don't find it intolerable), and it's either been great or mediocre. The staff is sometimes great, sometimes from another planet. The bar is sometimes great, sometimes a depressing dive. The food usually good, usually overpriced, but served fast and hot. The WiFi seldom works. If I need to get work done in my room, it's fine. If I'm traveling with the family, the warts are obvious. If I'm there in the off-season, usually a good experience. If I'm there in the summer, there's no telling. If I book directly, better chance of a good room and service. If I book through 0rbitz, I better not need any special considerations. It's never an average experience, but the experiences average out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get the Millennium Hotel Shuttle to take you to a great many places around town, saving a one-way cab fare. Shopping, restaurant, whatever, they're very accommodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just me2
Business
Bush Alaska
Jan 8, 2014

Pretty average

In the winter time the Millennium is simply just average. The dining facilities and bar are nice, but the rooms are dated and the staff polite but not overly excited about helping you. It is a good choice if you are looking for an average kind of stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, AK
May 7, 2011

Mixed experiences

This was my second stay at this hotel, and my experiences were very different. The first time I stayed there I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort of the room for the relatively low price. That made me pick this place again when I returned to Anchorage for a few more days. The second stay was definitely not as nice. I was in a room next to an elevator which dinged incessantly day and night. Half of the parking lot was closed for cleaning, which meant a long hike to my room. The vulture-like taxis always circling the parking lot made parking even more of a pain. The clerk who checked me in was friendly and helpful, but the subsequent clerks I dealt with were grumpy and inept. I originally booked two days [...], which were prepaid through the site. It was necessary for me to stay an extra day which I thought would be simple to accomplish. The clerk seemed genuinely annoyed with me that I had used [...], and told me (loudly, in front of everyone in the lobby) that since I had used [...]there was nothing she could do to add another day, and that I'd have to come back in the morning and check out and check back in (if they had rooms available). When I went back the next morning, the guy who helped me was very confused by the whole process and took at least 15 minutes to figure out how to let me pay for another night's stay. He told me it would be $109 for the additional night, but I later noticed a $300 charge had posted to my credit card. This required several calls to the hotel, leaving messages that weren't returned, before I finally got to speak to someone who could fix it. Finally, I don't know what "Free HSIA" in the room descriptions means, but it doesn't mean "Free High Speed Internet Access" as I assumed, since they charged me $10 a day for that. Overall the winter rates are reasonable for the room they provide. It's definitely not worth what they charge in summer. And since my last visit left me with a bad taste, I'll be looking for a different hotel for my work trips to Anchorage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 25, 2009

A Little Disappointing

We liked the neatness room and the location was good. But the elevator was broken the whole time we were there. The repair people came several times, but didn't fix - so we needed to walk to 3rd floor room every time we wanted to go to our room...even after running the Anchorage Marathon...our reason for coming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bbennett12
Business
Clayton, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Disappointing

Desk clerk gave us the wrong room keys, which meant a long walk back to the front desk to get the right ones. We were then informed their key machine was down and we'd have to wait for housekeeping to let us in. They promised to deliver the key under the door during the night but never did. The room was very hot and we couldn't get the air conditioner to work. The whole experience may have been a fluke, but I'm not likely to give them a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
me my
Business
Alaska, USA
Oct 14, 2011

desk staff rude because of Orbitz purchase

desk staff stated if we wanted all thye amenities like complimentary breakfast etc we needed to book with other than Orbitz! This was stated twice by two different desk staff two days apart. I told both after this statement that they were making money on an otherwise to be an unoccupied room! Also their attitude might be at least a partial reason fo less than full occupancy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

check the other hotels in this area. you may be more welcome than at this one

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Alaskan Hotel Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
idiot
Business
new jersey
Sep 12, 2011

great location lousy hotel and incompetent staff

dirty room, healthclub in bad condition no tv empty slot in the wall,jacuzzi not working empty since months. lousy service and food in the hotel restaurant. incompetent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top