$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1200 L St, Anchorage, AK 99501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Good place to stay

The hotel is fine and the service is excellent. My only problems your probably cannot fix. Not... See full review

  • JK Jr
  • Aug 21, 2014
always good

stayed here often, hotel is on the edge of downtown so it's close to things without the noise and... See full review

  • polar traveler
  • Aug 4, 2014
A 2005 retrovation restored the Inlet Tower to its chic style of its 1950s origins. The plush bold and yet elegant lobby is the first indication of the comfort and style that awaits. We offer our guests many amenities including- in-room microwave and refrigerator coffee maker cable TV new in-room movies CD clock radio-free local calls-guest laundry-ample parking and 24-hour courtesy airport and railroad shuttle. We now have high-speed Internet access in all of our rooms and wireless Internet available in our lobby. Our full service restaurant Mixx Grill at the inlet-features the renowned culinary expertise of executive chef Mick Hugg-specializing in regional comfort food with a twist. Enjoy our outdoor patio. We have meeting-banquet space available and catering services for all occasions and will be happy to work with you to meet your needs. Our staff is willing to go the extra mile for your comfort and make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites is perfect for your business or vacation travel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$141
3.3 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$94
3.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$96
3.3 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$112
3.4 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 55 reviews

Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites Rooms

Deluxe
QQNS
Standard
QNS
Standard
ROOMS FEATURE TWO QUEEN SIZE BEDS WITH CUSTOM BEDSPREAD. TV WITH PREMIUM CHANNELS. IN ROOM MOVIES. HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS. PHONE WITH VOICEMAIL. REFRIGERATOR. MICROWAVE. COFFEE MAKER. SEATING AREA. OCEAN OR MOUNTAIN VIEWS.
Standard
OUR CLASSIC KING STYLE ROOMS FEATURE ONE KING SIZE BED WITH CUSTOM BEDSPREAD. TV. WITH PREMIUM CHANNELS AND IN ROOM MOVIES. HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS. PHONE WITH VOICEMAIL. REFRIGERATOR. MICROWAVE. COFFEE MAKER. SEATING AREA WITH VIEWS OF ANCHORAGE.
Standard
CLASSIC QUEEN - ONE QUEEN SIZE BED WITH CUSTOM BEDSPREAD. TV WITH PREMIUM CHANNELS. IN ROOM MOVIES HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS. PHONE WITH VOICEMAIL REFRIGERATOR. MICROWAVE. COFFEE MAKER. SEATING AREA. VIEWS OF ANCHORAGE.
Suite
KING SUITE -ONE KING BED TV WITH PREMIUM CHANNELS AND IN ROOM MOVIES. HIGH SPEED INTERNET. PHONE WITH VOICEMAIL. LIVING ROOM WITH A QUEEN SIZE SOFA SLEEPER. REFRIGERATOR. MICROWAVE AND COFFEE MAKER. SEATTING AREA VIEWING ANCHORAGE.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.9 mi

Dining

Mixx Grill
Open daily 7a-11a and 1130a-11p
Glacier Brewhouse
Open daily 11a-10pm
Simon and Seaforts
Mostly known for seafood dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen M.
Family
N/A
Aug 13, 2015

Airplane connections

We needed a close enough to the airport hotel without the noise and the Inlet Towers was just such the place. The staff were very courteous, gave good advice to questions and made our stay quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lord visitor
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Decent location, helpful staff

This hotel is a bit dated but location is goid- a few blocks from downtown with free sirport shuttle. Hotel personnal were helpful with suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard F.
Couples
Long Beach
Jul 16, 2015

day 1

Was okay. the second day (new room) was better. the second day (new room) was better. the second day (new room) was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ning Z.
Couples
Greenville
Jul 8, 2015

Poor service

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. Room service was not provided until we called the first day. The second day, front desk informed us that staff for room service has left and asked us what do you need? Well, we need our room serviced! We didn't have any donot disturb sign on the door. Staff was very rude and didn't even apologize! To conclude, three nights, no room service. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric
Business
Wasilla
Mar 22, 2015

Great value

The room was clean and nice. Beds where comfortable and the restaurant/bar had the best burger I think I have ever had. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z W.
Family
Santa Clara
Dec 20, 2014

Alaska Trip

It is OK Hotel. The location is OK The room is clean and has the necessary goods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polar traveler
Single
Alaska
Dec 1, 2014

always a good deal

I've stayed here often and always appreciate the free shuttle, free internet, helpful staff, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good cafe/bakery and grocery store across the street

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lookie
Friends
amherst
Nov 28, 2014

cheap

good,cheap,near the airport,too many pets.…p. not ckean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody in the Arctic
Couples
St. Petersburg, FL
Sep 13, 2014

Good Value in Peak Season

This older but well maintained hotel was very comfortable. The resturant is reasonable and the food well above average, The staff is very attentive and motovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inlet Tower Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaska Traveling Couple
Couples
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Needs to focus on renovating the rooms and not the entrance

I would never stay here again. The hotel should gut their rooms and start all over. The entrance is nice and updated but the rooms are stuffy, bugs everywhere, and there was even dried blood on the wall in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top