$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Lovely location near the airport in Anchorage

The Holiday Inn Express near the airport in Anchorage was a great location to rest before a VERY... See full review

  • JSligh
  • Aug 14, 2014
Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff. See full review

  • Miss Tink
  • Jun 28, 2014
Guests Love Anchorage Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle. Just like the city's urban attractions compliment the scenic backdrop, so does the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Anchorage as it combines the best of a wilderness escape with the comforting amenities you expect during a trip to Anchorage, AK. The hotel's location in Anchorage, Alaska is only 10 minutes from the thriving downtown district, yet it still boasts gorgeous views of the sprawling Chugach Mountains. Upon your arrival in Anchorage, AK, the hotel's free, 24-hour airport shuttle is waiting to transport you to your cozy home away from home. Take advantage of stress-free travel to nearby businesses like Weatherford Dailey, Alaska Airlines and Lynden Air Cargo, as well, and rest easy because you're also only minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center. The hotel's central location in Anchorage, Alaska gives you the option to travel the New Seward Highway in search of wildlife, such as moose and bald eagles, or visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center to see the animals up close. You can even check out the Iditarod Trail, just minutes away. No matter when you visit, you can stay warm in the heated waters of the indoor pool and whirlpool. Free hotel-wide, wired and wireless HSIA helps you stay connected, too. You can start your morning with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and be ready to explore. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Anchorage, Alaska

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 3.7 mi

Dining

Spenard Roadhouse
We feature contemporary comfort food with seasonal veggies from Matanuska Valley when available. All sauces and dressings are housemade. Our full menu is available To Go!
Gwennie's
Experience Alaska at Gwennies Old Alaska Restaurant. A Famous Alaska Landmark For Over 30 Years.
City Diner
Classic American Diner food and breakfast is served all day long.
Capri Pizza
Pizza. Pasta, Sandwiches. Free delivery.
Beartooth Grill
American Bistro cuisine, microbrews, Alaskan seafood. Restaurant also has aTheater Pub where you can dine and drink while watching a movie. Not your ordinary concession stand.
Fukumaru Teriyaki
Japanese Cuisine
Kincaid Grill
Alaska Regional Cuisine
Yak & Yeti
We are a small, cozy, family owned and operated restaurant located in the heart of Spenard. Serving some of our favorite dishes from India, Nepal and Tibet.
Fiori D Italia
Authentic Italian cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSligh
Business
Anchorage
Aug 14, 2014

Lovely location near the airport in Anchorage

The Holiday Inn Express near the airport in Anchorage was a great location to rest before a VERY long flight back to the lower 48. Super clean and quite to rest. Near many restaurants in walking distance to eat. I would stay there again if I am Anchorage again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Tink
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 28, 2014

Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Froglady63
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 25, 2013

Convenient to airport

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate and offered a great variety of choices. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would stay definitely stay here again. The price was about what we expected to pay, especially during tourist season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Chase
Business
Alaska, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Anchorage rendezvous

Pretty much what I was expecting but a little more nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TP300
Business
Vesper, WI 54489, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Had a wonderful vacation

The staff was great and very helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfasts and we were treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Village Inn right across the driveway from the Holiday Inn Express. Great staff and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seniors
Business
Halfway, MO 65663, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Good stay for arrival.

We have stayed in your facility before. It is very convenient to the airport. We appreciate the pick up at the airport the repsonse to our call was fast. We will probably use Holiday Express the next time we come to Alaska. Rooms have always been comfortable and clean. Close to resturant s if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Cedarburg
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Aug 21, 2011

Great trip to Alaska

Very good. Good location. Loved Anchorage and Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the Bear Tooth and Moose's Tooth in Anchorage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Jul 18, 2011

great stay

great visit...room was wonderful...staff was very friendly...awesome breakfast...very convenient to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmarobbie
Business
Kingsport, TN
May 17, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

The room clean and well kept up. The breakfast offered by Holiday Inn Express in Anchorage, Alaska was the best we have encountered so far. The selection was very good. The attendant was quick to replenish items and to clean tables as guests departed. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Gwennies are within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2010

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Met my expectations for a airport area hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top