$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Lovely location near the airport in Anchorage

The Holiday Inn Express near the airport in Anchorage was a great location to rest before a VERY... See full review

  • JSligh
  • Aug 14, 2014
Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff. See full review

  • Miss Tink
  • Jun 28, 2014
Guests Love Anchorage Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle. Just like the city's urban attractions compliment the scenic backdrop, so does the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Anchorage as it combines the best of a wilderness escape with the comforting amenities you expect during a trip to Anchorage, AK. The hotel's location in Anchorage, Alaska is only 10 minutes from the thriving downtown district, yet it still boasts gorgeous views of the sprawling Chugach Mountains. Upon your arrival in Anchorage, AK, the hotel's free, 24-hour airport shuttle is waiting to transport you to your cozy home away from home. Take advantage of stress-free travel to nearby businesses like Weatherford Dailey, Alaska Airlines and Lynden Air Cargo, as well, and rest easy because you're also only minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center. The hotel's central location in Anchorage, Alaska gives you the option to travel the New Seward Highway in search of wildlife, such as moose and bald eagles, or visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center to see the animals up close. You can even check out the Iditarod Trail, just minutes away. No matter when you visit, you can stay warm in the heated waters of the indoor pool and whirlpool. Free hotel-wide, wired and wireless HSIA helps you stay connected, too. You can start your morning with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and be ready to explore. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Anchorage, Alaska

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 3.7 mi

Dining

Spenard Roadhouse
We feature contemporary comfort food with seasonal veggies from Matanuska Valley when available. All sauces and dressings are housemade. Our full menu is available To Go!
Gwennie's
Experience Alaska at Gwennies Old Alaska Restaurant. A Famous Alaska Landmark For Over 30 Years.
City Diner
Classic American Diner food and breakfast is served all day long.
Capri Pizza
Pizza. Pasta, Sandwiches. Free delivery.
Beartooth Grill
American Bistro cuisine, microbrews, Alaskan seafood. Restaurant also has aTheater Pub where you can dine and drink while watching a movie. Not your ordinary concession stand.
Fukumaru Teriyaki
Japanese Cuisine
Kincaid Grill
Alaska Regional Cuisine
Yak & Yeti
We are a small, cozy, family owned and operated restaurant located in the heart of Spenard. Serving some of our favorite dishes from India, Nepal and Tibet.
Fiori D Italia
Authentic Italian cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TP300
Business
Vesper, WI 54489, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Had a wonderful vacation

The staff was great and very helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfasts and we were treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Village Inn right across the driveway from the Holiday Inn Express. Great staff and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WyomingDiva
Business
Cody, WY 82414, USA
Jan 3, 2012

As expected

Holiday Inn Express, no matter where located in the world, consistently delivers a quality experience to the traveler. Clean and updated rooms, polite and helpful staff, and a decent price for the rooms. The Anchorage HIE was no different - excellent! I always highly recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
costgirl
Business
Illinois
May 15, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised!

You never know what you are going to get, but I was pleasantly surprised with these accomodations! I stayed 5 nights and was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Dee RN
Business
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Jan 13, 2014

Absolutely love this place!

I Stay here frequently when traveling through ANC and to outlying remote Alaska for work related visits. It is everything I need. From the moment I arrive they suit my needs.....From the free airport shuttle service (my flight usually arrives very late, after 11pm) to the early morning Breakfast Bar, which is absolutely wonderful with plenty to choose from- and conveniently opens at 6:30am and closes at 10:30am which leaves plenty of time to sleep in! The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Wendy's restaurants are right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norco, La.
May 27, 2010

OUR TRIP TO ANCHORAGE

Everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the nice big rooms, the refrigerator and micowave oven was truly a Blessing and the Breakfast was First class. Overall we would stay there again without Hestitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the Holiday Inn Express is a Diner type restaurant ( The Village Inn ) that serves excellent food, especially their home made PIES. A little farther down the road (Spenard Road ) is a restaurant called Quinnie's. The food there is very good and they really give you a lot to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chippewa Falls, WI
Jul 13, 2008

More than I expected

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage with my sister and her children. The room was great. Hotel staff were very accommodating. Breakfast had unbelievable variety. Dee-licious cinnamon rolls! Awesome showerheads! Very thick and thirsty towels, as well. I stayed myself a week later and really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to the airport. This hotel will be my first choice when I go back to Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn Restaurant, practically next door, had great food and PIES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmarobbie
Business
Kingsport, TN
May 17, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

The room clean and well kept up. The breakfast offered by Holiday Inn Express in Anchorage, Alaska was the best we have encountered so far. The selection was very good. The attendant was quick to replenish items and to clean tables as guests departed. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Gwennies are within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA.
May 31, 2010

Very clean and great location

Stay night before air flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 19, 2008

Helpful and Friendly Staff

The hotel staff was both very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and were maintained in that fashion throughout our stay. I would return to this hotel if visiting Anchorage in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant within a short walk from the hotel had a very good breakfast menu. Our family ate there on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Mar 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Staff was very helpful in assisting us with places to visit in the area and giving us directions in our short stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top