$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Lovely location near the airport in Anchorage

The Holiday Inn Express near the airport in Anchorage was a great location to rest before a VERY... See full review

  • JSligh
  • Aug 14, 2014
Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff. See full review

  • Miss Tink
  • Jun 28, 2014
Guests Love Anchorage Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle. Just like the city's urban attractions compliment the scenic backdrop, so does the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Anchorage as it combines the best of a wilderness escape with the comforting amenities you expect during a trip to Anchorage, AK. The hotel's location in Anchorage, Alaska is only 10 minutes from the thriving downtown district, yet it still boasts gorgeous views of the sprawling Chugach Mountains. Upon your arrival in Anchorage, AK, the hotel's free, 24-hour airport shuttle is waiting to transport you to your cozy home away from home. Take advantage of stress-free travel to nearby businesses like Weatherford Dailey, Alaska Airlines and Lynden Air Cargo, as well, and rest easy because you're also only minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center. The hotel's central location in Anchorage, Alaska gives you the option to travel the New Seward Highway in search of wildlife, such as moose and bald eagles, or visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center to see the animals up close. You can even check out the Iditarod Trail, just minutes away. No matter when you visit, you can stay warm in the heated waters of the indoor pool and whirlpool. Free hotel-wide, wired and wireless HSIA helps you stay connected, too. You can start your morning with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and be ready to explore. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Anchorage, Alaska

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 3.7 mi

Dining

Spenard Roadhouse
We feature contemporary comfort food with seasonal veggies from Matanuska Valley when available. All sauces and dressings are housemade. Our full menu is available To Go!
Gwennie's
Experience Alaska at Gwennies Old Alaska Restaurant. A Famous Alaska Landmark For Over 30 Years.
City Diner
Classic American Diner food and breakfast is served all day long.
Capri Pizza
Pizza. Pasta, Sandwiches. Free delivery.
Beartooth Grill
American Bistro cuisine, microbrews, Alaskan seafood. Restaurant also has aTheater Pub where you can dine and drink while watching a movie. Not your ordinary concession stand.
Fukumaru Teriyaki
Japanese Cuisine
Kincaid Grill
Alaska Regional Cuisine
Yak & Yeti
We are a small, cozy, family owned and operated restaurant located in the heart of Spenard. Serving some of our favorite dishes from India, Nepal and Tibet.
Fiori D Italia
Authentic Italian cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 26, 2010

Friendly service and near the harbor!

Extremely friendly staff and super kid friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 21, 2010

Holiday Anchorage

Basic hotel accommodations that are close to the airport. Complimentary breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Jul 12, 2010

so-so

Our first room (on the 2nd of 3 floors)smelled like grandma's basement and the view was of a fence 6 feet away from the window. The adjoining property sloped up so that entire side of the building was walled in. At 6 am the upstairs resident began pacing like he/she was in a jail cell - stomping, back and forth, back and forth! The next night we heard the screams of a broken air conditioning unit wailing off the wall all night long! The upstairs inmate began the pacing routine at 3 am! Later that morning I went to the front desk, explained why I was exhausted and absolutely HAD to change rooms. Our second room had a gorgeous view, and was much quieter, as long as the windows were closed. If open, all sounds from people in the parking lot below and/or other rooms with open windows could easily be heard. The mattresses were very, very firm and caused a lack of sleep for my husband and backaches for both of us. With the exception of one hotel employee - all of them were extremely nice. One of the reasons we chose Holiday Inn Express was due to the breakfast buffett (save time and money when traveling w/kids.) The food was so-so, but there was a variety of things to choose from if you didn't like something. Overall, we didn't spend much time in the room (during a 10-day trip) so it was tolerable. Lastly, though no fault of the hotel, apparently no one knows how to pay attention to clocks or actually close doors gently. Doors loudly slamming shut went on until late at night and started up again at fisherman hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 24, 2010

Good Place Next to Airport

We stayed here on the last night of our Alaska Vacation because it was close to the airport and our flight left early. The room and hotel were very clean. All other nights we stayed at bed and breakfasts, which were just as nice and a lot less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA.
May 31, 2010

Very clean and great location

Stay night before air flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norco, La.
May 27, 2010

OUR TRIP TO ANCHORAGE

Everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the nice big rooms, the refrigerator and micowave oven was truly a Blessing and the Breakfast was First class. Overall we would stay there again without Hestitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the Holiday Inn Express is a Diner type restaurant ( The Village Inn ) that serves excellent food, especially their home made PIES. A little farther down the road (Spenard Road ) is a restaurant called Quinnie's. The food there is very good and they really give you a lot to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Klamath Falls, Oregon
May 24, 2010

Good Comfortable Beds!

For a quick trip of one or two days not bad, staff was friendly, lots of easy access to places to eat, no problem with shuttle. Pricey, but it is Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to find places to eat, and staff was helpful with directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Mar 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Staff was very helpful in assisting us with places to visit in the area and giving us directions in our short stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tok, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent hotel for the price

The staff was very polite. They were very accommodating of our needs. We needed a little extra time in the morning and their 1200 check out time worked well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chippewa Falls, WI
Jul 13, 2008

More than I expected

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage with my sister and her children. The room was great. Hotel staff were very accommodating. Breakfast had unbelievable variety. Dee-licious cinnamon rolls! Awesome showerheads! Very thick and thirsty towels, as well. I stayed myself a week later and really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to the airport. This hotel will be my first choice when I go back to Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn Restaurant, practically next door, had great food and PIES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top