$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Lovely location near the airport in Anchorage

The Holiday Inn Express near the airport in Anchorage was a great location to rest before a VERY... See full review

  • JSligh
  • Aug 14, 2014
Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff. See full review

  • Miss Tink
  • Jun 28, 2014
Guests Love Anchorage Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle Just like the city's urban attractions compliment the scenic backdrop, so does the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Anchorage as it combines the best of a wilderness escape with the comforting amenities you expect during a trip to Anchorage, AK. The hotel's location in Anchorage, Alaska is only 10 minutes from the thriving downtown district, yet it still boasts gorgeous views of the sprawling Chugach Mountains. Upon your arrival in Anchorage, AK, the hotel's free, 24-hour airport shuttle is waiting to transport you to your cozy home away from home. Take advantage of stress-free travel to nearby businesses like Weatherford Dailey, Alaska Airlines and Lynden Air Cargo, as well, and rest easy because you're also only minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center. The hotel's central location in Anchorage, Alaska gives you the option to travel the New Seward Highway in search of wildlife, such as moose and bald eagles, or visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center to see the animals up close. You can even check out the Iditarod Trail, just minutes away. No matter when you visit, you can stay warm in the heated waters of the indoor pool and whirlpool. Free hotel-wide, wired and wireless HSIA helps you stay connected, too. You can start your morning with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and be ready to explore. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Anchorage, Alaska.

Hotel Map

61.1807 -149.9376
Nearby airports
Ted Stevens Anchorage International, (ANC), 2.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 3.7 mi

Dining

Spenard Roadhouse
We feature contemporary comfort food with seasonal veggies from Matanuska Valley when available. All sauces and dressings are housemade. Our full menu is available To Go!
Gwennie's
Experience Alaska at Gwennies Old Alaska Restaurant. A Famous Alaska Landmark For Over 30 Years.
City Diner
Classic American Diner food and breakfast is served all day long.
Capri Pizza
Pizza. Pasta, Sandwiches. Free delivery.
Beartooth Grill
American Bistro cuisine, microbrews, Alaskan seafood. Restaurant also has aTheater Pub where you can dine and drink while watching a movie. Not your ordinary concession stand.
Fukumaru Teriyaki
Japanese Cuisine
Kincaid Grill
Alaska Regional Cuisine
Yak & Yeti
We are a small, cozy, family owned and operated restaurant located in the heart of Spenard. Serving some of our favorite dishes from India, Nepal and Tibet.
Fiori D Italia
Authentic Italian cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 24, 2010

Good Place Next to Airport

We stayed here on the last night of our Alaska Vacation because it was close to the airport and our flight left early. The room and hotel were very clean. All other nights we stayed at bed and breakfasts, which were just as nice and a lot less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading PA.
May 31, 2010

Very clean and great location

Stay night before air flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norco, La.
May 27, 2010

OUR TRIP TO ANCHORAGE

Everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the nice big rooms, the refrigerator and micowave oven was truly a Blessing and the Breakfast was First class. Overall we would stay there again without Hestitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the Holiday Inn Express is a Diner type restaurant ( The Village Inn ) that serves excellent food, especially their home made PIES. A little farther down the road (Spenard Road ) is a restaurant called Quinnie's. The food there is very good and they really give you a lot to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Klamath Falls, Oregon
May 24, 2010

Good Comfortable Beds!

For a quick trip of one or two days not bad, staff was friendly, lots of easy access to places to eat, no problem with shuttle. Pricey, but it is Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to find places to eat, and staff was helpful with directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Mar 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Staff was very helpful in assisting us with places to visit in the area and giving us directions in our short stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tok, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent hotel for the price

The staff was very polite. They were very accommodating of our needs. We needed a little extra time in the morning and their 1200 check out time worked well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chippewa Falls, WI
Jul 13, 2008

More than I expected

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage with my sister and her children. The room was great. Hotel staff were very accommodating. Breakfast had unbelievable variety. Dee-licious cinnamon rolls! Awesome showerheads! Very thick and thirsty towels, as well. I stayed myself a week later and really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to the airport. This hotel will be my first choice when I go back to Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn Restaurant, practically next door, had great food and PIES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Jun 19, 2008

Helpful and Friendly Staff

The hotel staff was both very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and were maintained in that fashion throughout our stay. I would return to this hotel if visiting Anchorage in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant within a short walk from the hotel had a very good breakfast menu. Our family ate there on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search