$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
View map of 4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 26, 2010

Friendly service and near the harbor!

Extremely friendly staff and super kid friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 21, 2010

Holiday Anchorage

Basic hotel accommodations that are close to the airport. Complimentary breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Jul 12, 2010

so-so

Our first room (on the 2nd of 3 floors)smelled like grandma's basement and the view was of a fence 6 feet away from the window. The adjoining property sloped up so that entire side of the building was walled in. At 6 am the upstairs resident began pacing like he/she was in a jail cell - stomping, back and forth, back and forth! The next night we heard the screams of a broken air conditioning unit wailing off the wall all night long! The upstairs inmate began the pacing routine at 3 am! Later that morning I went to the front desk, explained why I was exhausted and absolutely HAD to change rooms. Our second room had a gorgeous view, and was much quieter, as long as the windows were closed. If open, all sounds from people in the parking lot below and/or other rooms with open windows could easily be heard. The mattresses were very, very firm and caused a lack of sleep for my husband and backaches for both of us. With the exception of one hotel employee - all of them were extremely nice. One of the reasons we chose Holiday Inn Express was due to the breakfast buffett (save time and money when traveling w/kids.) The food was so-so, but there was a variety of things to choose from if you didn't like something. Overall, we didn't spend much time in the room (during a 10-day trip) so it was tolerable. Lastly, though no fault of the hotel, apparently no one knows how to pay attention to clocks or actually close doors gently. Doors loudly slamming shut went on until late at night and started up again at fisherman hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 24, 2010

Good Place Next to Airport

We stayed here on the last night of our Alaska Vacation because it was close to the airport and our flight left early. The room and hotel were very clean. All other nights we stayed at bed and breakfasts, which were just as nice and a lot less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA.
May 31, 2010

Very clean and great location

Stay night before air flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norco, La.
May 27, 2010

OUR TRIP TO ANCHORAGE

Everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the nice big rooms, the refrigerator and micowave oven was truly a Blessing and the Breakfast was First class. Overall we would stay there again without Hestitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the Holiday Inn Express is a Diner type restaurant ( The Village Inn ) that serves excellent food, especially their home made PIES. A little farther down the road (Spenard Road ) is a restaurant called Quinnie's. The food there is very good and they really give you a lot to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Klamath Falls, Oregon
May 24, 2010

Good Comfortable Beds!

For a quick trip of one or two days not bad, staff was friendly, lots of easy access to places to eat, no problem with shuttle. Pricey, but it is Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to find places to eat, and staff was helpful with directions.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Mar 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Staff was very helpful in assisting us with places to visit in the area and giving us directions in our short stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tok, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Excellent hotel for the price

The staff was very polite. They were very accommodating of our needs. We needed a little extra time in the morning and their 1200 check out time worked well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chippewa Falls, WI
Jul 13, 2008

More than I expected

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage with my sister and her children. The room was great. Hotel staff were very accommodating. Breakfast had unbelievable variety. Dee-licious cinnamon rolls! Awesome showerheads! Very thick and thirsty towels, as well. I stayed myself a week later and really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to the airport. This hotel will be my first choice when I go back to Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn Restaurant, practically next door, had great food and PIES.

Back to menu Return to top