$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
4411 SPENARD RD., ANCHORAGE, AK 99517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff. See full review

  • Miss Tink
  • Jun 28, 2014
Absolutely love this place!

I Stay here frequently when traveling through ANC and to outlying remote Alaska for work related... See full review

  • Ms Dee RN
  • Jan 13, 2014
Guests Love Anchorage Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle Just like the city's urban attractions compliment the scenic backdrop, so does the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Anchorage as it combines the best of a wilderness escape with the comforting amenities you expect during a trip to Anchorage, AK. The hotel's location in Anchorage, Alaska is only 10 minutes from the thriving downtown district, yet it still boasts gorgeous views of the sprawling Chugach Mountains. Upon your arrival in Anchorage, AK, the hotel's free, 24-hour airport shuttle is waiting to transport you to your cozy home away from home. Take advantage of stress-free travel to nearby businesses like Weatherford Dailey, Alaska Airlines and Lynden Air Cargo, as well, and rest easy because you're also only minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center. The hotel's central location in Anchorage, Alaska gives you the option to travel the New Seward Highway in search of wildlife, such as moose and bald eagles, or visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center to see the animals up close. You can even check out the Iditarod Trail, just minutes away. No matter when you visit, you can stay warm in the heated waters of the indoor pool and whirlpool. Free hotel-wide, wired and wireless HSIA helps you stay connected, too. You can start your morning with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and be ready to explore. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Anchorage, Alaska.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

61.1807 -149.9376
Nearby airports
Ted Stevens Anchorage International, (ANC), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 3.7 mi

Dining

Spenard Roadhouse
We feature contemporary comfort food with seasonal veggies from Matanuska Valley when available. All sauces and dressings are housemade. Our full menu is available To Go!
Gwennie's
Experience Alaska at Gwennies Old Alaska Restaurant. A Famous Alaska Landmark For Over 30 Years.
City Diner
Classic American Diner food and breakfast is served all day long.
Capri Pizza
Pizza. Pasta, Sandwiches. Free delivery.
Beartooth Grill
American Bistro cuisine, microbrews, Alaskan seafood. Restaurant also has aTheater Pub where you can dine and drink while watching a movie. Not your ordinary concession stand.
Fukumaru Teriyaki
Japanese Cuisine
Kincaid Grill
Alaska Regional Cuisine
Yak & Yeti
We are a small, cozy, family owned and operated restaurant located in the heart of Spenard. Serving some of our favorite dishes from India, Nepal and Tibet.
Fiori D Italia
Authentic Italian cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmarobbie
Kingsport, TN
May 17, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

The room clean and well kept up. The breakfast offered by Holiday Inn Express in Anchorage, Alaska was the best we have encountered so far. The selection was very good. The attendant was quick to replenish items and to clean tables as guests departed. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Gwennies are within a short walk.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmarobbie
Kingsport, TN
May 17, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

The room clean and well kept up. The breakfast offered by Holiday Inn Express in Anchorage, Alaska was the best we have encountered so far. The selection was very good. The attendant was quick to replenish items and to clean tables as guests departed. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Gwennies are within a short walk.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
sibley la
May 17, 2011

not great

Rooms smelled old and moldy. Also, 2 of the 4 nights we were there, the toilet stopped up and the hallway would smell of sewer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
south bend,IN
Mar 12, 2011

Happy with hotel...

hotel was good,clean, and breakfast was great. except for the pool and hot tub on the small side. I didnt like anchorage though to urban for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
south bend,IN
Mar 12, 2011

Happy with hotel...

hotel was good,clean, and breakfast was great. except for the pool and hot tub on the small side. I didnt like anchorage though to urban for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kodiak, AK
Jan 18, 2011

A nice place to stay

We had an enjoyable stay and with two young kids the indoor pool and hot tub was a real bonus. The breakfast was really nice, they a had great selection for everyone tastes. One negative was that they did not have a heavy enough curtain to block out headlights and the bright parking lot lights. All in all a nice place to stay for the money spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kodiak, AK
Jan 18, 2011

A nice place to stay

We had an enjoyable stay and with two young kids the indoor pool and hot tub was a real bonus. The breakfast was really nice, they a had great selection for everyone tastes. One negative was that they did not have a heavy enough curtain to block out headlights and the bright parking lot lights. All in all a nice place to stay for the money spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Dave
Upstate NY
Dec 30, 2010

Anchorage Winter 2010

Good overall service. Excellent breakfast (not continental). Cleanliness is the largest complaint, when cleaning they do not check behind or under night or TV stands. Very small gym and pool - do expect to get a full workout if you use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick meal there are plenty of establishments within a 5 minute walk.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Dave
Upstate NY
Dec 30, 2010

Anchorage Winter 2010

Good overall service. Excellent breakfast (not continental). Cleanliness is the largest complaint, when cleaning they do not check behind or under night or TV stands. Very small gym and pool - do expect to get a full workout if you use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick meal there are plenty of establishments within a 5 minute walk.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChillyInAK
North Pole, AK
Oct 8, 2010

Nice place to stay

This was the second time we stayed at this location. We were going to be checking in very late (after midnight). I called to let the staff know and they were very courteous about ensuring that late check in would be available, even asking if we needed the shuttle to meet us at the airport. As usual, the room was large, the linens were clean and the breakfast buffet was plentiful with many choices. We were woken up twice during the night. Once was because of an earthquake but the other time was due to noisy pipes in the wall. The noise was only temporary and we were able to go back to sleep. The staff have always been very friendly and receptive to any requests we've had. My children enjoyed the pool and spa. The hotel's location is great. Very close to the airport but also within walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops etc... I hate paying a ton of money to sleep somewhere and I really feel like HIE's rates are reasonable, especially given the extras that are included (large rooms, swimming pool, free wi-fi, great breakfast, complimentary toothbrush, toothpaste etc...if needed) there are plenty of hotels in this city that cost just as much but are absolute dumps. This is one property I can count on to provide safe, quality service at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top