$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
View map of 4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south bend,IN
Mar 12, 2011

Happy with hotel...

hotel was good,clean, and breakfast was great. except for the pool and hot tub on the small side. I didnt like anchorage though to urban for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kodiak, AK
Jan 18, 2011

A nice place to stay

We had an enjoyable stay and with two young kids the indoor pool and hot tub was a real bonus. The breakfast was really nice, they a had great selection for everyone tastes. One negative was that they did not have a heavy enough curtain to block out headlights and the bright parking lot lights. All in all a nice place to stay for the money spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Dave
Business
Upstate NY
Dec 30, 2010

Anchorage Winter 2010

Good overall service. Excellent breakfast (not continental). Cleanliness is the largest complaint, when cleaning they do not check behind or under night or TV stands. Very small gym and pool - do expect to get a full workout if you use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick meal there are plenty of establishments within a 5 minute walk.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChillyInAK
Business
North Pole, AK
Oct 8, 2010

Nice place to stay

This was the second time we stayed at this location. We were going to be checking in very late (after midnight). I called to let the staff know and they were very courteous about ensuring that late check in would be available, even asking if we needed the shuttle to meet us at the airport. As usual, the room was large, the linens were clean and the breakfast buffet was plentiful with many choices. We were woken up twice during the night. Once was because of an earthquake but the other time was due to noisy pipes in the wall. The noise was only temporary and we were able to go back to sleep. The staff have always been very friendly and receptive to any requests we've had. My children enjoyed the pool and spa. The hotel's location is great. Very close to the airport but also within walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops etc... I hate paying a ton of money to sleep somewhere and I really feel like HIE's rates are reasonable, especially given the extras that are included (large rooms, swimming pool, free wi-fi, great breakfast, complimentary toothbrush, toothpaste etc...if needed) there are plenty of hotels in this city that cost just as much but are absolute dumps. This is one property I can count on to provide safe, quality service at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2010

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Met my expectations for a airport area hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rising Sun, MD
Aug 17, 2010

Very nice hotel.

Very close to the airport and very good shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crown Point, IN
Aug 17, 2010

Great Location

Excellent motel and location. Breakfast buffet is excellent and best we've seen for this type of motel. Close to airport, restaurants, parks and everything needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, GA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was great. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The places to eat were varied. There is pizza, hamburgers, and a nice restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Perfect

One night stay on to fishing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Jul 27, 2010

Dirty sheets!!!!

We got in late and just wanted sleep. and the room was dirty. sheets had hair and things on them and the bathroom floor was dirty lots of hair on floor and in the tub.. was dissappointed .. front desk said manager would call ,but he didn't..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top