$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
View map of 4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Chase
Business
Alaska, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Anchorage rendezvous

Pretty much what I was expecting but a little more nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TP300
Business
Vesper, WI 54489, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Had a wonderful vacation

The staff was great and very helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfasts and we were treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Village Inn right across the driveway from the Holiday Inn Express. Great staff and good food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seniors
Business
Halfway, MO 65663, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Good stay for arrival.

We have stayed in your facility before. It is very convenient to the airport. We appreciate the pick up at the airport the repsonse to our call was fast. We will probably use Holiday Express the next time we come to Alaska. Rooms have always been comfortable and clean. Close to resturant s if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 10, 2011

The whole family liked this one.

This was a good Holiday Inn. It was nice having the breakfast available in the morning, and we were able to make use of the whirlpool and small exercise room. I learned to book early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beijing China
Aug 3, 2011

supprisingly good

the hotel was very nice, the stuff was helpful and the breakfast was very good. The shutle bus makes it very easy to go to airport. The business center was nice and is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebidstrup
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Jul 25, 2011

great if traveling through Anchorage

Good place to stay if traveling through Anchorage (we were on our way back from a fishing trip in the bush). It's clean, comfortable, and quiet. Too far from the center of Anchorage if you're spending any time in the city, but convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Weekend Market near the 'old' train station. Lots of local crafts and food (junk, too, of course)and great people watching. Be sure to try the salmon and reindeer sausage quesadillas! Try Humpy's Alehouse for casual dining and fun!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Jul 18, 2011

great stay

great visit...room was wonderful...staff was very friendly...awesome breakfast...very convenient to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 7, 2011

An economic choice

It's clean and the staff there are friendly. There are couple things need to be improved. 1. The faucet in my room is leaking. 2. The tea bags and coffee bags are damped. Others are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmarobbie
Business
Kingsport, TN
May 17, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

The room clean and well kept up. The breakfast offered by Holiday Inn Express in Anchorage, Alaska was the best we have encountered so far. The selection was very good. The attendant was quick to replenish items and to clean tables as guests departed. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Gwennies are within a short walk.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sibley la
May 17, 2011

not great

Rooms smelled old and moldy. Also, 2 of the 4 nights we were there, the toilet stopped up and the hallway would smell of sewer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top