$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
View map of 4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WyomingDiva
Business
Cody, WY 82414, USA
Jan 3, 2012

As expected

Holiday Inn Express, no matter where located in the world, consistently delivers a quality experience to the traveler. Clean and updated rooms, polite and helpful staff, and a decent price for the rooms. The Anchorage HIE was no different - excellent! I always highly recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Chase
Business
Alaska, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Anchorage rendezvous

Pretty much what I was expecting but a little more nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TP300
Business
Vesper, WI 54489, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Had a wonderful vacation

The staff was great and very helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfasts and we were treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Village Inn right across the driveway from the Holiday Inn Express. Great staff and good food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seniors
Business
Halfway, MO 65663, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Good stay for arrival.

We have stayed in your facility before. It is very convenient to the airport. We appreciate the pick up at the airport the repsonse to our call was fast. We will probably use Holiday Express the next time we come to Alaska. Rooms have always been comfortable and clean. Close to resturant s if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Cedarburg
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Aug 21, 2011

Great trip to Alaska

Very good. Good location. Loved Anchorage and Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the Bear Tooth and Moose's Tooth in Anchorage.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Cedarburg
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Aug 21, 2011

Great trip to Alaska

Very good. Good location. Loved Anchorage and Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the Bear Tooth and Moose's Tooth in Anchorage.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 10, 2011

The whole family liked this one.

This was a good Holiday Inn. It was nice having the breakfast available in the morning, and we were able to make use of the whirlpool and small exercise room. I learned to book early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beijing China
Aug 3, 2011

supprisingly good

the hotel was very nice, the stuff was helpful and the breakfast was very good. The shutle bus makes it very easy to go to airport. The business center was nice and is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebidstrup
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Jul 25, 2011

great if traveling through Anchorage

Good place to stay if traveling through Anchorage (we were on our way back from a fishing trip in the bush). It's clean, comfortable, and quiet. Too far from the center of Anchorage if you're spending any time in the city, but convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Weekend Market near the 'old' train station. Lots of local crafts and food (junk, too, of course)and great people watching. Be sure to try the salmon and reindeer sausage quesadillas! Try Humpy's Alehouse for casual dining and fun!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Jul 18, 2011

great stay

great visit...room was wonderful...staff was very friendly...awesome breakfast...very convenient to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top