$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
View map of 4411 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Tink
Couples
Lexington, KY
Jun 28, 2014

Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cajun Mike
Family
Charlotte
Jun 4, 2014

Typical no bed to stay in

Hotel hasn't had the green sign put up which means they haven't had any upgrades in awhile Breakfast was horrible. Staff was nice and friendly thru out. I guess my priority club status meant nothing. No water or any welcome a being a priority club member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thankful Mom of 3
Family
North Pole, AK
May 7, 2014

Great family stay

We were very happy with our stay at the Anchorage Holiday Inn Express! My only complaint is the fitness room was like a sauna and needed a TV, but other than that we enjoyed the room cleanliness & comfort and the kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donm11
Family
Billings
Mar 24, 2014

Trip to Alaska

The Hotel was pretty good overall. We were very disappointed with the WiFi there. Had mickey mouse log in to use each time you attempt to access it. Each time its a struggle to log in. Make it simple. That's all it takes. When I checked in, was told I would receive my Priority Club Points the following day as it was real late when I checked in. Upon going to front desk later in my stay, I was told I was not eligible because I made reservation through another entity. This is not acceptable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Dee RN
Business
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Jan 13, 2014

Absolutely love this place!

I Stay here frequently when traveling through ANC and to outlying remote Alaska for work related visits. It is everything I need. From the moment I arrive they suit my needs.....From the free airport shuttle service (my flight usually arrives very late, after 11pm) to the early morning Breakfast Bar, which is absolutely wonderful with plenty to choose from- and conveniently opens at 6:30am and closes at 10:30am which leaves plenty of time to sleep in! The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Wendy's restaurants are right next door!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Froglady63
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Jul 25, 2013

Convenient to airport

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate and offered a great variety of choices. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would stay definitely stay here again. The price was about what we expected to pay, especially during tourist season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Expert CJ
Family
North Carolina
Jun 12, 2013

Outstanding Staff

The Staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. I actually overheard that they just remodeled and it really shows. The beds were comfortable, the chairs were beautiful. And I LOVE the complementary breakfast area. The food was good and the area was very nice - though could have used a bit of sound dampening :) Overall, a fabulous experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeemom1
Family
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Spring Break Fun

The room was clean and cozy. The breakfast was very good, my picky eater found something she liked every morning. It is close to the airport and close to really great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CoreyG
Family
Homer, Alaska
Nov 21, 2012

Maybe just a bad day?

Our room was clean , a typical two queen bed room. We asked for a crib as soon as we got there around 9:30 ,asked again an hour later, one more time before we fell asleep finally got woken up at 12:30am asking if we still wanted it. The continental breakfast was very good. We took our kids to the pool and the hot tub was cold. We tried to ask a staff member we walked in and they completely ignored us. When we went back to our room and tried to shower the water was freezing. Luckily we had no reason to stay much longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed Specialist
Business
Fairbanks
May 20, 2012

Work Over Night

This hotel was alright for the overnight traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top