$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

3 stars
4411 SPENARD RD., ANCHORAGE, AK 99517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff. See full review

  • Miss Tink
  • Jun 28, 2014
Absolutely love this place!

I Stay here frequently when traveling through ANC and to outlying remote Alaska for work related... See full review

  • Ms Dee RN
  • Jan 13, 2014
Guests Love Anchorage Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle Just like the city's urban attractions compliment the scenic backdrop, so does the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Anchorage as it combines the best of a wilderness escape with the comforting amenities you expect during a trip to Anchorage, AK. The hotel's location in Anchorage, Alaska is only 10 minutes from the thriving downtown district, yet it still boasts gorgeous views of the sprawling Chugach Mountains. Upon your arrival in Anchorage, AK, the hotel's free, 24-hour airport shuttle is waiting to transport you to your cozy home away from home. Take advantage of stress-free travel to nearby businesses like Weatherford Dailey, Alaska Airlines and Lynden Air Cargo, as well, and rest easy because you're also only minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center. The hotel's central location in Anchorage, Alaska gives you the option to travel the New Seward Highway in search of wildlife, such as moose and bald eagles, or visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center to see the animals up close. You can even check out the Iditarod Trail, just minutes away. No matter when you visit, you can stay warm in the heated waters of the indoor pool and whirlpool. Free hotel-wide, wired and wireless HSIA helps you stay connected, too. You can start your morning with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and be ready to explore. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Anchorage, Alaska.

Hotel Map

61.1807 -149.9376
Nearby airports
Ted Stevens Anchorage International, (ANC), 2.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 3.7 mi

Dining

Spenard Roadhouse
We feature contemporary comfort food with seasonal veggies from Matanuska Valley when available. All sauces and dressings are housemade. Our full menu is available To Go!
Gwennie's
Experience Alaska at Gwennies Old Alaska Restaurant. A Famous Alaska Landmark For Over 30 Years.
City Diner
Classic American Diner food and breakfast is served all day long.
Capri Pizza
Pizza. Pasta, Sandwiches. Free delivery.
Beartooth Grill
American Bistro cuisine, microbrews, Alaskan seafood. Restaurant also has aTheater Pub where you can dine and drink while watching a movie. Not your ordinary concession stand.
Fukumaru Teriyaki
Japanese Cuisine
Kincaid Grill
Alaska Regional Cuisine
Yak & Yeti
We are a small, cozy, family owned and operated restaurant located in the heart of Spenard. Serving some of our favorite dishes from India, Nepal and Tibet.
Fiori D Italia
Authentic Italian cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Dee RN
Business
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Jan 13, 2014

Absolutely love this place!

I Stay here frequently when traveling through ANC and to outlying remote Alaska for work related visits. It is everything I need. From the moment I arrive they suit my needs.....From the free airport shuttle service (my flight usually arrives very late, after 11pm) to the early morning Breakfast Bar, which is absolutely wonderful with plenty to choose from- and conveniently opens at 6:30am and closes at 10:30am which leaves plenty of time to sleep in! The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Wendy's restaurants are right next door!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Tink
Lexington, KY
Jun 28, 2014

Vacation

Great stay here. Beds very comfy, rooms and bathrooms clean, nice shower. Awesome friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cajun Mike
Charlotte
Jun 4, 2014

Typical no bed to stay in

Hotel hasn't had the green sign put up which means they haven't had any upgrades in awhile Breakfast was horrible. Staff was nice and friendly thru out. I guess my priority club status meant nothing. No water or any welcome a being a priority club member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thankful Mom of 3
North Pole, AK
May 7, 2014

Great family stay

We were very happy with our stay at the Anchorage Holiday Inn Express! My only complaint is the fitness room was like a sauna and needed a TV, but other than that we enjoyed the room cleanliness & comfort and the kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donm11
Billings
Mar 24, 2014

Trip to Alaska

The Hotel was pretty good overall. We were very disappointed with the WiFi there. Had mickey mouse log in to use each time you attempt to access it. Each time its a struggle to log in. Make it simple. That's all it takes. When I checked in, was told I would receive my Priority Club Points the following day as it was real late when I checked in. Upon going to front desk later in my stay, I was told I was not eligible because I made reservation through another entity. This is not acceptable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Dee RN
Business
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Jan 13, 2014

Absolutely love this place!

I Stay here frequently when traveling through ANC and to outlying remote Alaska for work related visits. It is everything I need. From the moment I arrive they suit my needs.....From the free airport shuttle service (my flight usually arrives very late, after 11pm) to the early morning Breakfast Bar, which is absolutely wonderful with plenty to choose from- and conveniently opens at 6:30am and closes at 10:30am which leaves plenty of time to sleep in! The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn and Wendy's restaurants are right next door!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Froglady63
Lancaster, PA
Jul 25, 2013

Convenient to airport

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate and offered a great variety of choices. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would stay definitely stay here again. The price was about what we expected to pay, especially during tourist season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Expert CJ
North Carolina
Jun 12, 2013

Outstanding Staff

The Staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. I actually overheard that they just remodeled and it really shows. The beds were comfortable, the chairs were beautiful. And I LOVE the complementary breakfast area. The food was good and the area was very nice - though could have used a bit of sound dampening :) Overall, a fabulous experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeemom1
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Spring Break Fun

The room was clean and cozy. The breakfast was very good, my picky eater found something she liked every morning. It is close to the airport and close to really great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMFC
Business
Husker
Mar 10, 2013

THUMP

First off, the shuttle driver pulled and got out of the van hacking and coughing and then trying to grab my bags....REALLY!!? Then Sir hacks expected a tip when we got to the hotel...REALLY? BTW the van is a total hunk o junk The lady at the desk was so laid back I left the counter wondering what just happened.... Room was clean and tidy! Laid down to take a nap.... THUD THUMP CRASH....The room above me had hyper children....I called the desk, they didnt really seem to care. Woke me up later that night, called.....didnt seem to care.... called her back and asked if she contacted the room above and she said yes but it did no good.....I checked out...... The place was clean and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANCHORAGE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CoreyG
Homer, Alaska
Nov 21, 2012

Maybe just a bad day?

Our room was clean , a typical two queen bed room. We asked for a crib as soon as we got there around 9:30 ,asked again an hour later, one more time before we fell asleep finally got woken up at 12:30am asking if we still wanted it. The continental breakfast was very good. We took our kids to the pool and the hot tub was cold. We tried to ask a staff member we walked in and they completely ignored us. When we went back to our room and tried to shower the water was freezing. Luckily we had no reason to stay much longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top