$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

3 stars
View map of 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen C
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 22, 2011

An Ideal stay In Anchorage

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. We found the staff to be most helpful with directions and sugggestions for places to go. While the hotel is outside the downtown area, we did not find this an inconvenience as the shuttle service is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great fish dinner I recommend Humpy's. The food is very good and the choice of local beers is excellent

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cross country cruiser
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Excellent accomodations!

First class all the way. The staff was extremely helpful and cooperative and the accomodations were fantastic. Wanted to go a step above a cut-rate stay and this was an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihei Maui HI
Jul 30, 2011

Awesome service, value and comfort

Best experience possible. We arrived after a long overnight flight. The free schuttle picked us up and delivered us to the hotel and made suggestions about places they could take us the next day. The Hilton Garden staff were helpful and gave flawless service. Once in the room we enjoied a clean and comfortable room. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurent at the hotel had great food at reasonable prices. The servers were pleasant and effecient.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaLezlie
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
May 18, 2011

Hilton Garden Graduation

Very nice place close to a lot of eateries and the Airport Wish the pool was 24 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 26, 2011

ok for the price

traveled and visited family. It was nice to have 24 hour shuttle service from the hotel. Beds were not too comfortable. but on comparison it was a clean decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 26, 2011

ok for the price

traveled and visited family. It was nice to have 24 hour shuttle service from the hotel. Beds were not too comfortable. but on comparison it was a clean decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberlan
Business
Orlando,Florida
Jan 2, 2011

Very Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

The Hotel is decorated in an Alaskan theme complete with a Bear near the front desk! The interior of the lobby is very nicely furnished and gives a cabin like feel to it. There is a resturant to yoiur right as you enter,so there is a close place to eat if you are a weary travler after sight seeing. The front desk staff was very pleasant as was the housekeeping staff, let me in my room when I locked myself out. Only thing I have neg to say is the beds were hard and the front drive way was not shovled from the snow fall so I fell upon getting out of the car and go some nice bruises so beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alaskabill
Business
Wasilla AK
Nov 9, 2010

over priced hotel

Attended a convention. Over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining places within walking distance even in the snow

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle,WA
Nov 2, 2010

Incredible mountain view

The room was really nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a great room rate, and the hotel was centrally located. We would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anchorage, alaska
Oct 30, 2010

great location and price

it was very nice and clean and the associates there were very welcoming.. I would definatly go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

having the option to go swimming and to the fitness room all in the same hotel...

Back to menu Return to top