$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

3 stars
4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Outstanding Value!

We arrived off a cruise ship airport transfer and the Hilton Garden Inn sent a shuttle out to the... See full review

  • CTobias
  • Jun 23, 2014
Quick Trip to Anchorage

Have stayed at this property a number of times and always am happy with the rooms and staff. Do... See full review

  • Kenai Traveler
  • May 20, 2013
Full-service Midtown Anchorage hotel with free local shuttle
Located in the heart of Midtown, the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage provides convenient access to attractions and business venues throughout the city. The airport, downtown and University Area are each three miles away. At the hotel, a lobby features conversation areas clustered around a stone fireplace and wildlife displays. The on-site Great American Grill offers cooked-to-order breakfast. Italian cuisine is highlighted for dinner. High-speed Internet access and on-site parking are complimentary. 
Highlights

  • Free Internet access
  • Complimentary local area shuttle
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Three miles from downtown Anchorage
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool

Rooms

Crisp linens and down pillows help ensure a good night's rest in all 125 guest rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage. Also included are microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers, along with complimentary in-room Starbucks coffee. Some rooms feature mountain views. Jacuzzi suites and two-room suites are available.

Both business and leisure travelers take advantage of flat-screen TVs with cable channels, as well as work desks with ergonomic Mirra chairs by Herman Miller. Secure remote printing from guests rooms to the 24-hour business center is complimentary. All guest rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage feature complimentary high-speed Internet access.  

Features

The Great American Grill offers cooked-to-order breakfast and an array of continental breakfast items. Every evening, the restaurant space becomes Amore la Cucina Bistro and features Italian cuisine. Evening room service is available. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry sells snacks and convenience items.
 

A fitness room at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage features Life Fitness equipment, including exercise bikes, an elliptical machine, treadmills and wall-mounted TV. The fitness center overlooks the indoor pool and whirlpool. On-site parking is complimentary. 
Transportation

  • Alaska Route 1 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/4.7 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available

Attractions

  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/4 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (3 mi/4.1 km)
  • Dimond Center mall (3 mi/4.1 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University Area (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (7 mi/10.7 km) 

Business

  • Business center
  • 1,500 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

61.1794 -149.8845
Nearby airports
Anchorage Intl Airport, (ANC), 3.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
anchorage, alaska
Oct 30, 2010

great location and price

it was very nice and clean and the associates there were very welcoming.. I would definatly go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

having the option to go swimming and to the fitness room all in the same hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harvey, La.
Oct 18, 2010

Awesome Stay!

The accomodations and plersonell were in my opinion 1st class. These people really make you feel at home. My wife was not with me but, the room service was superb even so far ast to align my morning shave equipment. I really felt special and that people there really cared. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the hotel was excellent and other great resturants are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BePrepared
Juneau, AK
Oct 18, 2010

Friendly staff, but not impressed

We chose this hotel because there was a free shuttle. No one noted that guests may have to wait more than 20 minutes for that shuttle however. The staff didn't answer the phone located in the baggage claim so had to call on cell phone. Had to call again when 20 minutes had passed and still no shuttle. Beds were very hard and the pool is heated but not very much - always a disappointment to a six year old. Breakfast was so-so and $10 for the buffet but kids under 10 eat free. My son had an ear ache the next morning and the shuttle driver was taking people to WalMart first and wouldn't change his route which was the opposite direction so we ended up having to take a taxi to a walk-in clinic. The shuttle did come pick us up however. The front desk staff were very friendly, which makes up for a lot. We might stay here again now that we know what to expect but be prepared to wait for the shuttle and to stop several places (they contract with 3 other hotels) before getting to your destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 28, 2010

Great Place for Business Travelers

I suspect that most tourists staying in Anchorage would want to stay downtown in order to be close to all that downtown has to offer (restaurants, gift shops, etc.). But as a business traveler, I found that staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in midtown was perfect for one primary reason - the hotel shuttle. I read a review on [...] that briefly mentioned that the shuttle would drive you wherever you needed to go. So I decided to give it a try and not rent a car this time. The shuttle took me to the client's location, to restaurants downtown, and to and from the airport. It was excellent. I saved a bunch of money by not having to rent a vehicle. So I highly recommend this place in the summer. Just remember to bring some cash to give the drivers as a tip. During colder months, you may want to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Downtown Bike Rental Company, located on 4th Avenue between C and D streets, has a service that will take you to the trail head of Flattop Mountain. It's a fairly strenuous hike, but the view is totally worth it. I also rented a bike on my "free day" to quickly and cheaply tour downtown. 4th Ave between C & D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flyer 2010
Ohio
Aug 3, 2010

Very relaxing after long flight

We went to Anchorage for a wedding. The mountains were very beautiful. I loved how close the hotel was to the city and the airport. I loved some of the flowers also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Jul 22, 2010

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel. Shuttle from airport was timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Jun 27, 2010

Convenient location, near good food.

Friendly and small enough to care. A bit of a noisy experience due to location next to a major through road in Anchorage - emergency vehicles, etc. However, the people were extremely professional and efficient, and the rooms were excellent. Just loved the bedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Four named restaurants right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilton Anchorage
Anchorage Alaska
May 17, 2010

Hilton Anchorage

It was a nice hotel and staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was a nice drive out to the Wildlife Conservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raindancer
Washington State
May 3, 2010

More good than bad!

My sister and I enjoyed the hotel. By the pictures on the website the restaurant seemed better and bigger. Not many used the restaurant facility very limited menu.... Famlies traveling over-ruled the pool and hot tub not very adult friendly enviornment there. The room was clean and neat and beds were heavenly. Staff friendly and helpful. Not much on TV for movies etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kenai , AK
Dec 21, 2009

anchorage in december

this hotel was great i could not have asked for a better room in the anchorage area. parking is free which makes it a better hotel anyway. it is just 5 minutes from downtown and right at the best places to eat in anchorage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

get on C street and go north to go shopping and when your done get on C street and go south to go back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search