$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Hampton Inn Anchorage

3 stars
4301 Credit Union Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Weekend Overnight

Perfect! The staff were very courteous & friendly. My room was perfect and I was impressed on the... See full review

  • BracLeif
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Stay.

We had a great stay at the Hampton. Our room was ready when we arrived early. We had a great... See full review

  • Templeman
  • Jul 6, 2014
Anchorage hotel conveniently located near the airport and universities
Located near the Seward Highway midway between Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and University Area, the Hampton Inn – Anchorage provides convenient access to every corner of the city. Downtown attractions are minutes away, while numerous Midtown corporations are near the hotel. At the Hampton Inn – Anchorage, the lobby features café seating and wingback chairs, as well as a stone fireplace and wildlife displays. Guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and complimentary Internet access. 
Highlights

  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free parking, and complimentary local area shuttle

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage include crisp white duvets, coffee makers and work desks with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. TVs include cable channels and in-room movies. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. King guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators in addition to standard amenities. King study guest rooms include sofa sleepers. Each king whirlpool room at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage features a Jacuzzi next to the king-sized bed.

Features

Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring cereals, waffles, beverages and more. On-the-go guests can grab a breakfast bag on their way out the door. A 24-hour shop sells snacks and convenience items.

A 24-hour fitness center at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage includes cardiovascular and weight equipment. A heated indoor swimming pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. 

Transportation

  • Seward Highway/Alaska Route 1 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (3 mi/5.1 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available

Attractions

  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/4 km)
  • University Area (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dimond Center mall (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (7 mi/10.7 km) 

Business

  • Business center
  • 900 square feet of function space 

Hotel Map

61.1818 -149.8889
Nearby airports
Anchorage Intl Airport, (ANC), 3.00, MI, E; Arno, (AMR), 7.00, MI, W; Elmendorf Air Force Base, (EDF), 7.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Anchorage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idlewildstudios
North Pole, Ak
Apr 28, 2014

A decent stay

We were there for three nights for a swim meet. The traffic noise can be a bit bothersome if you are not used to it. The breakfast was very good, something a bit different each day. Staff was friendly and pleasant. If you put your Do Not Disturb on your door, the nice cleaning staff will still leave a little basket with fresh towels and toiletries outside your door! Overall, it was a good stay. Also within walking distance to several decent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road mom
Homer, AK
Aug 31, 2013

Great respite from long travel

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were courteous and kind. It was a wonderful stopover after a long day of travel. It allowed us to continue our trip well rested and read for adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna K C
Ontario, Canada
Jul 29, 2012

Anchorage stopover

After getting our luggage at the airport, we called for the complimentary shuttle to the hotel. First, the operator on the line was almost inaudible, but said they were very busy and to call back in 10 min. for a shuttle availability time. I called three times and finally after an hour, ended up taking two taxis as there were four in our party. We mentioned this at the reception and were compensated by the hotel paying for our taxis to the Anchorage Museum. The hotel was as expected from the Hampton Inns, clean, comfortable with friendly staff. The receptionist on duty was very professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peppersbooks
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Clean Hotel Friendly Staff

Great from the time we checked in. Good breakfast, friendly staff. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Earthquake Park to see moose at sunset.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peppersbooks
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Clean Hotel Friendly Staff

Great from the time we checked in. Good breakfast, friendly staff. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Earthquake Park to see moose at sunset.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Mar 7, 2011

Not a good stay.

We took Grandkids for one night for spring break and the hotel was remodeling. The jacuzzi was not working and the pool area was dirty. We went down for breakfast and the elevator was not working. The hallway was dirty and there was a pizza box laying on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Mar 7, 2011

Not a good stay.

We took Grandkids for one night for spring break and the hotel was remodeling. The jacuzzi was not working and the pool area was dirty. We went down for breakfast and the elevator was not working. The hallway was dirty and there was a pizza box laying on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
kenai, alaska
Nov 22, 2010

Hotel visit

I booked this hotel because of the local and specifically because it had a pool for my son. The hotel was good but the pool was not clean and my son refused to use it because it "smelled like pee and was yellow". I payed more for this hotel just so he would have a pool that he could not use. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
kenai, alaska
Nov 22, 2010

Hotel visit

I booked this hotel because of the local and specifically because it had a pool for my son. The hotel was good but the pool was not clean and my son refused to use it because it "smelled like pee and was yellow". I payed more for this hotel just so he would have a pool that he could not use. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Wal
Albany, OR
Aug 30, 2010

Alaska tour, Hampton Inn, Anchorage

Breakfasts were great. Room service was good and maintainace staff was responsive to two problems. What was missing were the limited TV channels available. This motel stay was better than most other motels that we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top