$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hampton Inn Anchorage

3 stars
4301 Credit Union Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
loved it

We stayed here because we wanted a place with a pool for one night. The place was wonderful.... See full review

  • lovebird1
  • Aug 6, 2014
Weekend Overnight

Perfect! The staff were very courteous & friendly. My room was perfect and I was impressed on the... See full review

  • BracLeif
  • Mar 25, 2014
Anchorage hotel conveniently located near the airport and universities
Located near the Seward Highway midway between Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and University Area, the Hampton Inn – Anchorage provides convenient access to every corner of the city. Downtown attractions are minutes away, while numerous Midtown corporations are near the hotel. At the Hampton Inn – Anchorage, the lobby features café seating and wingback chairs, as well as a stone fireplace and wildlife displays. Guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and complimentary Internet access. 
Highlights

  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free parking, and complimentary local area shuttle

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage include crisp white duvets, coffee makers and work desks with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. TVs include cable channels and in-room movies. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. King guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators in addition to standard amenities. King study guest rooms include sofa sleepers. Each king whirlpool room at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage features a Jacuzzi next to the king-sized bed.

Features

Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring cereals, waffles, beverages and more. On-the-go guests can grab a breakfast bag on their way out the door. A 24-hour shop sells snacks and convenience items.

A 24-hour fitness center at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage includes cardiovascular and weight equipment. A heated indoor swimming pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. 

Transportation

  • Seward Highway/Alaska Route 1 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (3 mi/5.1 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available

Attractions

  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/4 km)
  • University Area (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dimond Center mall (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (7 mi/10.7 km) 

Business

  • Business center
  • 900 square feet of function space 

Hotel Map

61.1818 -149.8889
Nearby airports
Anchorage Intl Airport, (ANC), 3.00, MI, E; Arno, (AMR), 7.00, MI, W; Elmendorf Air Force Base, (EDF), 7.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Anchorage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovebird1
Business
Minnesota
Aug 6, 2014

loved it

We stayed here because we wanted a place with a pool for one night. The place was wonderful. Spacious rooms, close to restaurants. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Travel Lovers
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 29, 2013

Nice and comfortable stay

We stayed only for one night but this hotel had all the amenities and was close to the airport and downtown Anchorage. Comfortable rooms and great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
907Gwen
Business
Tyonek, AK, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Over night stay

The bed was so comfy. There was a hot tub in the room, and the hotel was in a quiet location. The only other thing I'd recommend is, for the hotel to advertise on the website, that they offer Alaska Airline points with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apu
Business
Akiachak, AK
Jan 6, 2011

One of the best and safest places relax

We took advantage of the swimming pool while we were their. It was great for older children but for my son we had to watch him. The other hotels don't provide shuttle service, Hampton does that is why I love to stay their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wherever you as to be dropped off or pick up they will be their in no time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Nancy
Business
Pittsford , New York
Aug 21, 2010

Great location close to the airport.

We always like to stay at Hampton Inns as they are a good value for your money. The Anchorage hotel was no exception. It was a great location within walking distance to numerous restaurants. They had a free shuttle to airport and other locations. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and a nice couch and desk. The bed was very comfortable,a king pillow top that looked and felt very new. The room was cleaned every day that we were staying, which was a week. I used the laundry facilities which were very nice. I also used the business center which had two computers that you could use to print boarding passes, check email or just browse for locations or things to do. The staff were wonderful and anything I asked for they provided. Very friendly and knew what they were doing. I also found the beautiful flowers as you entered the hotel to be just an added bonus. The week we were there, they were booked solid every night. So I guess we are not the only people who enjoy staying at this Hampton Inn in Anchorage. I would recommend staying there. It is nice to have the buffet breakfast that is included in the price. We found that saved us $20 a day. So book a trip and enjoy Alaska I know we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating at "the Diner" were we had a French Dip sandwich that was so big we took half back to the hotel for lunch the next day. The Applebees is right in front of the hotel and they have an incredible choclate cake with ice cream. There is a grocery nearby which is nice for lunch fixings so you can have a picnic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Wing, MN
Jul 21, 2010

Shelly

nice clean hotel. great breakfast. we really appreciated the shuttle service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TExas
Jun 21, 2010

Sleepless in Anchorage

We only stayed at the hotel for 6 hours, and during that time, we were awakened 2 times for maintenance. It was horrible. We were extremely tired from a long flight, and did not get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla Alaska
Mar 28, 2010

Great hotel

When we called to see if the husband left his driver's license in the room the lady that answered the phone did not speak English, come on if you live in America (and yes Alaska is part of the United States) PLEASE speak our language!!! She knew she couldn't speak English so she passed the phone to someone that knew how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Browns
Business
Utah
Sep 10, 2009

The perfect pre/post cruise hotel

We chose this hotel for our pre-cruise stay in Anchorage. Our flight arrived in the middle of the night so it was a relief to have the free 24 hour airport shuttle at our service. Even with the late arrival, the staff welcomed us with warm homemade cookies. The lobby was nicely decorated with the wildlife outdoor theme. The room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at seeing the in-room jacuzzi, very relaxing after a long day of travel. The room had all the ammenities you would need for just one night or an extended stay, such as: mini-fridge, microwave, coffe maker, iron, blow dryer, plenty of storage and closet space too. A free hot breakfast was also available and the attending staff re-stocked it constantly. There was also a breakfast-to-go box if you were in a rush. While not being located in the heart of down-town it was only a 5 minute drive away, and there were plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. For the price, this was an excellent bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Most cruise passengers take the train to the cruise port of Whittier. I would recommend booking with The Magic Bus instead. It was 1/3 the price, offered hotel pick-up and gave us a wonderfully narrated photo-op trip to Whittier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Valley, Pa
Jul 6, 2009

Great shuttle service

We used Anchorage as a jumping off point for our trip to Alaska. The staff was very helpful and the free in-town shuttle service allowed us to get downtown easily, as well as to the bike trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tony Knowles trail is a great in town bicycle trail and the Anchorage Museum is worth experiencing. The Crush restaurant was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top