$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hampton Inn Anchorage

3 stars
View map of 4301 Credit Union Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
loved it

We stayed here because we wanted a place with a pool for one night. The place was wonderful.... See full review

  • lovebird1
  • Aug 6, 2014
Weekend Overnight

Perfect! The staff were very courteous & friendly. My room was perfect and I was impressed on the... See full review

  • BracLeif
  • Mar 25, 2014
Anchorage hotel conveniently located near the airport and universities
Located near the Seward Highway midway between Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and University Area, the Hampton Inn – Anchorage provides convenient access to every corner of the city. Downtown attractions are minutes away, while numerous Midtown corporations are near the hotel. At the Hampton Inn – Anchorage, the lobby features café seating and wingback chairs, as well as a stone fireplace and wildlife displays. Guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and complimentary Internet access. 
Highlights

  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free parking, and complimentary local area shuttle

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage include crisp white duvets, coffee makers and work desks with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. TVs include cable channels and in-room movies. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. King guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators in addition to standard amenities. King study guest rooms include sofa sleepers. Each king whirlpool room at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage features a Jacuzzi next to the king-sized bed.

Features

Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring cereals, waffles, beverages and more. On-the-go guests can grab a breakfast bag on their way out the door. A 24-hour shop sells snacks and convenience items.

A 24-hour fitness center at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage includes cardiovascular and weight equipment. A heated indoor swimming pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. 

Transportation

  • Seward Highway/Alaska Route 1 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (3 mi/5.1 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available

Attractions

  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/4 km)
  • University Area (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dimond Center mall (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (7 mi/10.7 km) 

Business

  • Business center
  • 900 square feet of function space 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Anchorage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family organizer
Business
Okanogan, WA
Jul 3, 2009

Great comfort, central location

This hotel is PERFECTLY located for whatever you want from your trip. The service staff does everything possible to assist you. I especially liked the fresh cookies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

By all means, begin your Alaska experience by visiting the Visitors' Center downtown and collect all the brochures you can carry. Whatever you want to do is explained in detailed color.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TExas
Jun 21, 2010

Sleepless in Anchorage

We only stayed at the hotel for 6 hours, and during that time, we were awakened 2 times for maintenance. It was horrible. We were extremely tired from a long flight, and did not get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 7, 2011

Not a good stay.

We took Grandkids for one night for spring break and the hotel was remodeling. The jacuzzi was not working and the pool area was dirty. We went down for breakfast and the elevator was not working. The hallway was dirty and there was a pizza box laying on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moose from AK
Business
Sterling, AK
Nov 4, 2013

Shrinking value and quality

I have stayed at this hotel for the past several years when in Anchorage for medical appointments. This latest stay was very disappointing. Room had been serviced, but bed cover was lumpy and had several hairs and stains on it, as did the sheets. Front desk staff could not understand my english (I was born in the U.S., but he was not) and I had to ask 3 times if Appleby's was next door. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants close-by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kenai, alaska
Nov 22, 2010

Hotel visit

I booked this hotel because of the local and specifically because it had a pool for my son. The hotel was good but the pool was not clean and my son refused to use it because it "smelled like pee and was yellow". I payed more for this hotel just so he would have a pool that he could not use. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idlewildstudios
Business
North Pole, Ak
Apr 28, 2014

A decent stay

We were there for three nights for a swim meet. The traffic noise can be a bit bothersome if you are not used to it. The breakfast was very good, something a bit different each day. Staff was friendly and pleasant. If you put your Do Not Disturb on your door, the nice cleaning staff will still leave a little basket with fresh towels and toiletries outside your door! Overall, it was a good stay. Also within walking distance to several decent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna K C
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 29, 2012

Anchorage stopover

After getting our luggage at the airport, we called for the complimentary shuttle to the hotel. First, the operator on the line was almost inaudible, but said they were very busy and to call back in 10 min. for a shuttle availability time. I called three times and finally after an hour, ended up taking two taxis as there were four in our party. We mentioned this at the reception and were compensated by the hotel paying for our taxis to the Anchorage Museum. The hotel was as expected from the Hampton Inns, clean, comfortable with friendly staff. The receptionist on duty was very professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Valley, Pa
Jul 6, 2009

Great shuttle service

We used Anchorage as a jumping off point for our trip to Alaska. The staff was very helpful and the free in-town shuttle service allowed us to get downtown easily, as well as to the bike trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tony Knowles trail is a great in town bicycle trail and the Anchorage Museum is worth experiencing. The Crush restaurant was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cle,ohio
May 11, 2009

hampton Inn Anchorage

the hotel was more than adequate for our needs. The breakfast was good and plentiful with lots of options. The staff was very nice.The rooms were a bit in need of freshening up however there were also great added attractions like photography in the elevators and small pictures at each room near the number to help you remember your room if you forgot the #.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zazu
Business
fairbanks, ak
Apr 22, 2009

nice place to stay

The staff was friendly; always said hello when you walked inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top