$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Hampton Inn Anchorage

3 stars
View map of 4301 Credit Union Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Wal
Business
Albany, OR
Aug 30, 2010

Alaska tour, Hampton Inn, Anchorage

Breakfasts were great. Room service was good and maintainace staff was responsive to two problems. What was missing were the limited TV channels available. This motel stay was better than most other motels that we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Nancy
Business
Pittsford , New York
Aug 21, 2010

Great location close to the airport.

We always like to stay at Hampton Inns as they are a good value for your money. The Anchorage hotel was no exception. It was a great location within walking distance to numerous restaurants. They had a free shuttle to airport and other locations. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and a nice couch and desk. The bed was very comfortable,a king pillow top that looked and felt very new. The room was cleaned every day that we were staying, which was a week. I used the laundry facilities which were very nice. I also used the business center which had two computers that you could use to print boarding passes, check email or just browse for locations or things to do. The staff were wonderful and anything I asked for they provided. Very friendly and knew what they were doing. I also found the beautiful flowers as you entered the hotel to be just an added bonus. The week we were there, they were booked solid every night. So I guess we are not the only people who enjoy staying at this Hampton Inn in Anchorage. I would recommend staying there. It is nice to have the buffet breakfast that is included in the price. We found that saved us $20 a day. So book a trip and enjoy Alaska I know we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating at "the Diner" were we had a French Dip sandwich that was so big we took half back to the hotel for lunch the next day. The Applebees is right in front of the hotel and they have an incredible choclate cake with ice cream. There is a grocery nearby which is nice for lunch fixings so you can have a picnic.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Wing, MN
Jul 21, 2010

Shelly

nice clean hotel. great breakfast. we really appreciated the shuttle service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Wing, MN
Jul 21, 2010

Shelly

nice clean hotel. great breakfast. we really appreciated the shuttle service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Otisfield, ME
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

We traveled to Alaska to be with our son who is in the Air Force, and to see the sites of this beautiful state. The Hampton Inn was a great place for us to stay, with extremely comfy beds/pillows, clean rooms, and a delicious breakfast each morning to get us on our way. The only issue we had was that the advertisement led me to believe that there was a jacuzzi in each room, which there wasn't. Also, the TV was extremely dark, making it hard to see at times. All in all, though, it was a great experience and we would gladly reserve a room with the Hampton Inn the next time we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy fishing, Ships Creek is a great place to fish and it's within easy walking distance of Anchorage Museum.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Otisfield, ME
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

We traveled to Alaska to be with our son who is in the Air Force, and to see the sites of this beautiful state. The Hampton Inn was a great place for us to stay, with extremely comfy beds/pillows, clean rooms, and a delicious breakfast each morning to get us on our way. The only issue we had was that the advertisement led me to believe that there was a jacuzzi in each room, which there wasn't. Also, the TV was extremely dark, making it hard to see at times. All in all, though, it was a great experience and we would gladly reserve a room with the Hampton Inn the next time we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy fishing, Ships Creek is a great place to fish and it's within easy walking distance of Anchorage Museum.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TExas
Jun 21, 2010

Sleepless in Anchorage

We only stayed at the hotel for 6 hours, and during that time, we were awakened 2 times for maintenance. It was horrible. We were extremely tired from a long flight, and did not get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Apr 2, 2010

Stay at the Hampton Inn

From the time I arrived, ALL my needs were met by a most efficient staff. The beds are wonderful; probably the most important reason I choose the Hampton over other Inns. I sleep so well. This is my 4th stay at the Hampton in Anchorage and the 5th will be as well. Thanks for making my stay in Anchorage a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla Alaska
Mar 28, 2010

Great hotel

When we called to see if the husband left his driver's license in the room the lady that answered the phone did not speak English, come on if you live in America (and yes Alaska is part of the United States) PLEASE speak our language!!! She knew she couldn't speak English so she passed the phone to someone that knew how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla Alaska
Mar 28, 2010

Great hotel

When we called to see if the husband left his driver's license in the room the lady that answered the phone did not speak English, come on if you live in America (and yes Alaska is part of the United States) PLEASE speak our language!!! She knew she couldn't speak English so she passed the phone to someone that knew how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top