$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Hampton Inn Anchorage

3 stars
View map of 4301 Credit Union Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Wal
Family
Albany, OR
Aug 30, 2010

Alaska tour, Hampton Inn, Anchorage

Breakfasts were great. Room service was good and maintainace staff was responsive to two problems. What was missing were the limited TV channels available. This motel stay was better than most other motels that we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Nancy
Couples
Pittsford , New York
Aug 21, 2010

Great location close to the airport.

We always like to stay at Hampton Inns as they are a good value for your money. The Anchorage hotel was no exception. It was a great location within walking distance to numerous restaurants. They had a free shuttle to airport and other locations. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and a nice couch and desk. The bed was very comfortable,a king pillow top that looked and felt very new. The room was cleaned every day that we were staying, which was a week. I used the laundry facilities which were very nice. I also used the business center which had two computers that you could use to print boarding passes, check email or just browse for locations or things to do. The staff were wonderful and anything I asked for they provided. Very friendly and knew what they were doing. I also found the beautiful flowers as you entered the hotel to be just an added bonus. The week we were there, they were booked solid every night. So I guess we are not the only people who enjoy staying at this Hampton Inn in Anchorage. I would recommend staying there. It is nice to have the buffet breakfast that is included in the price. We found that saved us $20 a day. So book a trip and enjoy Alaska I know we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating at "the Diner" were we had a French Dip sandwich that was so big we took half back to the hotel for lunch the next day. The Applebees is right in front of the hotel and they have an incredible choclate cake with ice cream. There is a grocery nearby which is nice for lunch fixings so you can have a picnic.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TExas
Jun 21, 2010

Sleepless in Anchorage

We only stayed at the hotel for 6 hours, and during that time, we were awakened 2 times for maintenance. It was horrible. We were extremely tired from a long flight, and did not get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Panama City Beach, FL
Apr 2, 2010

Stay at the Hampton Inn

From the time I arrived, ALL my needs were met by a most efficient staff. The beds are wonderful; probably the most important reason I choose the Hampton over other Inns. I sleep so well. This is my 4th stay at the Hampton in Anchorage and the 5th will be as well. Thanks for making my stay in Anchorage a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
muskegon, michigan
Jan 24, 2010

Very satisfied

Very nice motel with very friendly staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Soldotna Alaska
Oct 17, 2009

Excellent place to stay!

Will definitely stay at the Hampton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of restaurants were within walking distance.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 31, 2009

Hampton Inn Anchorage

Efficient and good value. Location excellent access to airport and highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Petaluma, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great place to come "home" to at night.

The room was a good size for our family of 4. Towels were plentiful - in the room and at the pool. Location was great - for going downtown, or out of town. Breakfast was a positive experience for both children and a gluten-free adult. The person at the front desk was very helpful. Great recommendations for dinners and lunches. We arrived early, and our room was ready for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You will need a rental car at this location unless you are just going to and from the airport. Not within walking distance of downtown.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lehigh Valley, Pa
Jul 6, 2009

Great shuttle service

We used Anchorage as a jumping off point for our trip to Alaska. The staff was very helpful and the free in-town shuttle service allowed us to get downtown easily, as well as to the bike trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tony Knowles trail is a great in town bicycle trail and the Anchorage Museum is worth experiencing. The Crush restaurant was very good.

Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
cle,ohio
May 11, 2009

hampton Inn Anchorage

the hotel was more than adequate for our needs. The breakfast was good and plentiful with lots of options. The staff was very nice.The rooms were a bit in need of freshening up however there were also great added attractions like photography in the elevators and small pictures at each room near the number to help you remember your room if you forgot the #.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top