$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hampton Inn Anchorage

3 stars
4301 Credit Union Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
loved it

We stayed here because we wanted a place with a pool for one night. The place was wonderful.... See full review

  • lovebird1
  • Aug 6, 2014
Weekend Overnight

Perfect! The staff were very courteous & friendly. My room was perfect and I was impressed on the... See full review

  • BracLeif
  • Mar 25, 2014
Anchorage hotel conveniently located near the airport and universities
Located near the Seward Highway midway between Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and University Area, the Hampton Inn – Anchorage provides convenient access to every corner of the city. Downtown attractions are minutes away, while numerous Midtown corporations are near the hotel. At the Hampton Inn – Anchorage, the lobby features café seating and wingback chairs, as well as a stone fireplace and wildlife displays. Guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and complimentary Internet access. 
Highlights

  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free parking, and complimentary local area shuttle

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage include crisp white duvets, coffee makers and work desks with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. TVs include cable channels and in-room movies. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. King guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators in addition to standard amenities. King study guest rooms include sofa sleepers. Each king whirlpool room at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage features a Jacuzzi next to the king-sized bed.

Features

Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring cereals, waffles, beverages and more. On-the-go guests can grab a breakfast bag on their way out the door. A 24-hour shop sells snacks and convenience items.

A 24-hour fitness center at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage includes cardiovascular and weight equipment. A heated indoor swimming pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. 

Transportation

  • Seward Highway/Alaska Route 1 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (3 mi/5.1 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available

Attractions

  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/4 km)
  • University Area (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dimond Center mall (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (7 mi/10.7 km) 

Business

  • Business center
  • 900 square feet of function space 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Anchorage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Wing, MN
Jul 21, 2010

Shelly

nice clean hotel. great breakfast. we really appreciated the shuttle service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Otisfield, ME
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

We traveled to Alaska to be with our son who is in the Air Force, and to see the sites of this beautiful state. The Hampton Inn was a great place for us to stay, with extremely comfy beds/pillows, clean rooms, and a delicious breakfast each morning to get us on our way. The only issue we had was that the advertisement led me to believe that there was a jacuzzi in each room, which there wasn't. Also, the TV was extremely dark, making it hard to see at times. All in all, though, it was a great experience and we would gladly reserve a room with the Hampton Inn the next time we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy fishing, Ships Creek is a great place to fish and it's within easy walking distance of Anchorage Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TExas
Jun 21, 2010

Sleepless in Anchorage

We only stayed at the hotel for 6 hours, and during that time, we were awakened 2 times for maintenance. It was horrible. We were extremely tired from a long flight, and did not get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Apr 2, 2010

Stay at the Hampton Inn

From the time I arrived, ALL my needs were met by a most efficient staff. The beds are wonderful; probably the most important reason I choose the Hampton over other Inns. I sleep so well. This is my 4th stay at the Hampton in Anchorage and the 5th will be as well. Thanks for making my stay in Anchorage a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla Alaska
Mar 28, 2010

Great hotel

When we called to see if the husband left his driver's license in the room the lady that answered the phone did not speak English, come on if you live in America (and yes Alaska is part of the United States) PLEASE speak our language!!! She knew she couldn't speak English so she passed the phone to someone that knew how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
muskegon, michigan
Jan 24, 2010

Very satisfied

Very nice motel with very friendly staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Soldotna Alaska
Oct 17, 2009

Excellent place to stay!

Will definitely stay at the Hampton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of restaurants were within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Browns
Business
Utah
Sep 10, 2009

The perfect pre/post cruise hotel

We chose this hotel for our pre-cruise stay in Anchorage. Our flight arrived in the middle of the night so it was a relief to have the free 24 hour airport shuttle at our service. Even with the late arrival, the staff welcomed us with warm homemade cookies. The lobby was nicely decorated with the wildlife outdoor theme. The room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at seeing the in-room jacuzzi, very relaxing after a long day of travel. The room had all the ammenities you would need for just one night or an extended stay, such as: mini-fridge, microwave, coffe maker, iron, blow dryer, plenty of storage and closet space too. A free hot breakfast was also available and the attending staff re-stocked it constantly. There was also a breakfast-to-go box if you were in a rush. While not being located in the heart of down-town it was only a 5 minute drive away, and there were plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. For the price, this was an excellent bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Most cruise passengers take the train to the cruise port of Whittier. I would recommend booking with The Magic Bus instead. It was 1/3 the price, offered hotel pick-up and gave us a wonderfully narrated photo-op trip to Whittier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 31, 2009

Hampton Inn Anchorage

Efficient and good value. Location excellent access to airport and highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great place to come "home" to at night.

The room was a good size for our family of 4. Towels were plentiful - in the room and at the pool. Location was great - for going downtown, or out of town. Breakfast was a positive experience for both children and a gluten-free adult. The person at the front desk was very helpful. Great recommendations for dinners and lunches. We arrived early, and our room was ready for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You will need a rental car at this location unless you are just going to and from the airport. Not within walking distance of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top