$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hampton Inn Anchorage

3 stars
4301 Credit Union Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
loved it

We stayed here because we wanted a place with a pool for one night. The place was wonderful.... See full review

  • lovebird1
  • Aug 6, 2014
Weekend Overnight

Perfect! The staff were very courteous & friendly. My room was perfect and I was impressed on the... See full review

  • BracLeif
  • Mar 25, 2014
Anchorage hotel conveniently located near the airport and universities
Located near the Seward Highway midway between Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and University Area, the Hampton Inn – Anchorage provides convenient access to every corner of the city. Downtown attractions are minutes away, while numerous Midtown corporations are near the hotel. At the Hampton Inn – Anchorage, the lobby features café seating and wingback chairs, as well as a stone fireplace and wildlife displays. Guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and complimentary Internet access. 
Highlights

  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free parking, and complimentary local area shuttle

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage include crisp white duvets, coffee makers and work desks with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. TVs include cable channels and in-room movies. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. King guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators in addition to standard amenities. King study guest rooms include sofa sleepers. Each king whirlpool room at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage features a Jacuzzi next to the king-sized bed.

Features

Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring cereals, waffles, beverages and more. On-the-go guests can grab a breakfast bag on their way out the door. A 24-hour shop sells snacks and convenience items.

A 24-hour fitness center at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage includes cardiovascular and weight equipment. A heated indoor swimming pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. 

Transportation

  • Seward Highway/Alaska Route 1 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (3 mi/5.1 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available

Attractions

  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/4 km)
  • University Area (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dimond Center mall (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (7 mi/10.7 km) 

Business

  • Business center
  • 900 square feet of function space 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Anchorage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road mom
Homer, AK
Aug 31, 2013

Great respite from long travel

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were courteous and kind. It was a wonderful stopover after a long day of travel. It allowed us to continue our trip well rested and read for adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jycak
Business
anchorage ak
Oct 11, 2014

welcoming even at 3 am

Due to a late flight, we didn't arrive at the hotel until 3 am. A staff member was at the registration desk with everything ready for our arrival. Very appreciated at that time of the morning. We had prepaid our room and it was great that everything was in order. Unfortunately the room was not handicap accessible (as requested) and at the very end of a long hallway instead of close to the elevator. While we tried to be quiet at that time of day, I'm sure we disturbed some people. Would have been better if they had realized the difficulties of getting to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovebird1
Business
Minnesota
Aug 6, 2014

loved it

We stayed here because we wanted a place with a pool for one night. The place was wonderful. Spacious rooms, close to restaurants. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Templeman
Business
FL
Jul 6, 2014

Great Stay.

We had a great stay at the Hampton. Our room was ready when we arrived early. We had a great breakfast provided each morning, there was a laundry and Internet service. There are eating establishments all around the area and it is very close to the air port. They had free shuttle to the air port. We even had a view of the mountains from our room. We would stay there again if we were in Anchorage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idlewildstudios
Business
North Pole, Ak
Apr 28, 2014

A decent stay

We were there for three nights for a swim meet. The traffic noise can be a bit bothersome if you are not used to it. The breakfast was very good, something a bit different each day. Staff was friendly and pleasant. If you put your Do Not Disturb on your door, the nice cleaning staff will still leave a little basket with fresh towels and toiletries outside your door! Overall, it was a good stay. Also within walking distance to several decent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BracLeif
Business
AK
Mar 25, 2014

Weekend Overnight

Perfect! The staff were very courteous & friendly. My room was perfect and I was impressed on the cleanliness of the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's located in same parking area as hotel. Very easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moose from AK
Business
Sterling, AK
Nov 4, 2013

Shrinking value and quality

I have stayed at this hotel for the past several years when in Anchorage for medical appointments. This latest stay was very disappointing. Room had been serviced, but bed cover was lumpy and had several hairs and stains on it, as did the sheets. Front desk staff could not understand my english (I was born in the U.S., but he was not) and I had to ask 3 times if Appleby's was next door. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants close-by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road mom
Business
Homer, AK
Aug 31, 2013

Great respite from long travel

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were courteous and kind. It was a wonderful stopover after a long day of travel. It allowed us to continue our trip well rested and read for adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Travel Lovers
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 29, 2013

Nice and comfortable stay

We stayed only for one night but this hotel had all the amenities and was close to the airport and downtown Anchorage. Comfortable rooms and great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OldCountryBoy
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Feb 16, 2013

Nice room and great buffet breakfast!

The room was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast included everything you could want. The workout room was small, but all the equipment worked well and was reasonably new. Overall the best we have stayed at in Anchorage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna K C
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 29, 2012

Anchorage stopover

After getting our luggage at the airport, we called for the complimentary shuttle to the hotel. First, the operator on the line was almost inaudible, but said they were very busy and to call back in 10 min. for a shuttle availability time. I called three times and finally after an hour, ended up taking two taxis as there were four in our party. We mentioned this at the reception and were compensated by the hotel paying for our taxis to the Anchorage Museum. The hotel was as expected from the Hampton Inns, clean, comfortable with friendly staff. The receptionist on duty was very professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top