Hampton Inn Anchorage ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$99
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe King
Show Prices King Room
Show Prices Queen Room
Show Prices King Room
Show Prices King Room
Show Prices Standard Room

Overview

Located near the Seward Highway midway between Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and University Area, the Hampton Inn – Anchorage provides convenient access to every corner of the city. Downtown attractions are minutes away, while numerous Midtown corporations are near the hotel. At the Hampton Inn – Anchorage, the lobby features café seating and wingback chairs, as well as a stone fireplace and wildlife displays. Guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and complimentary Internet access. 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage include crisp white duvets, coffee makers and work desks with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. TVs include cable channels and in-room movies. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. King guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators in addition to standard amenities. King study guest rooms include sofa sleepers. Each king whirlpool room at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage features a Jacuzzi next to the king-sized bed.

Property features

Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring cereals, waffles, beverages and more. On-the-go guests can grab a breakfast bag on their way out the door. A 24-hour shop sells snacks and convenience items.

A 24-hour fitness center at the Hampton Inn – Anchorage includes cardiovascular and weight equipment. A heated indoor swimming pool is available. On-site parking is complimentary. 

Highlights

  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free parking, and complimentary local area shuttle

Nearby attractions

  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/4 km)
  • University Area (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dimond Center mall (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (7 mi/10.7 km) 

Business

  • Business center
  • 900 square feet of function space 

Transportation

  • Seward Highway/Alaska Route 1 (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (3 mi/5.1 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$104
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$95
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$89

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi

Dining

  • Free breakfast

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Medical trip.

Would recommend Mon, Nov 9, 2015
Nice place. Great location, staff very friendly, I just wish the pool hour were longer,great breakfast, will be returning next month for more medical and will be staying their.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

work nearby

Would recommend Sun, Nov 1, 2015
Great hot breakfast and comfortable room. As a woman staying, I felt safe and welcomed. Friendly front desk staff ready to greet you every time you walk past.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Alaskabucketlist

Would recommend Sun, Aug 2, 2015
We love staying at the Hampton Inn. The breakfast was ok. The warming tray thingy didn't work 2 days of the 7 so we had to have cold cereal, oatmeal or waffles. There was only 1 waffle machine so it was a wait to get that. The staff was very attentive, altho, we were promised our fish to be stored in the freezer overnight til we could get it to the processor but that fell through. Love Hampton Inn.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

alaska vacation trip

Would recommend Fri, Jul 24, 2015
The location was great coming from the airport and was central to many places we visited. We were very satisfied with the rooms and the service was excellent. The beds were comfortable. We were well fed everyday for breakfast, where the variety and set up made it a good (and cost/time saving) experience. Restaurants are within walking distance. We would stay at the Hampton again. They gladly printed our boarding passes when leaving--all good.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Just Okay

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 22, 2015
I stay at many different hotels due to my work. I thought I would splurge this time around and stay in 3.9 star rated hotel. I paid a little extra to have a single King, but I ended up in a double queen because of a maintenance issue. I have stayed in many 2 star hotels and 3 star hotels that blow this place away. The convenience of its location is good and it was clean, but way outdated and run down. I've had nicer bathrooms at motel 6, and over all I would have to say it was just okay everything from the customer service to the amenities.

Dining

I'd your looking for luxury stay somewhere else.

| Big Lake Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Family getaway

Would recommend Sat, Nov 29, 2014
Good experience. The people are friendly and the breakfast was great!! Lots of variety and choices for breakfast and a snack pack on the way out the door. Makes a person feel like someone cares. The only complaint is the room temp was on 60 degrees when we arrived. In Anchorage, especially, the rooms should be warm BEFORE the guests arrive. Other than that - it was a great stay, once we thawed out and our room warmed up the first night.

| Tulsa, Oklahoma Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

welcoming even at 3 am

Would recommend Sat, Oct 11, 2014
Due to a late flight, we didn't arrive at the hotel until 3 am. A staff member was at the registration desk with everything ready for our arrival. Very appreciated at that time of the morning. We had prepaid our room and it was great that everything was in order. Unfortunately the room was not handicap accessible (as requested) and at the very end of a long hallway instead of close to the elevator. While we tried to be quiet at that time of day, I'm sure we disturbed some people. Would have been better if they had realized the difficulties of getting to your room.

| anchorage ak Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

loved it

Would recommend Wed, Aug 6, 2014
We stayed here because we wanted a place with a pool for one night. The place was wonderful. Spacious rooms, close to restaurants. Breakfast was good.

| Minnesota Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Stay.

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
We had a great stay at the Hampton. Our room was ready when we arrived early. We had a great breakfast provided each morning, there was a laundry and Internet service. There are eating establishments all around the area and it is very close to the air port. They had free shuttle to the air port. We even had a view of the mountains from our room. We would stay there again if we were in Anchorage.

| FL Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A decent stay

Would recommend Mon, Apr 28, 2014
We were there for three nights for a swim meet. The traffic noise can be a bit bothersome if you are not used to it. The breakfast was very good, something a bit different each day. Staff was friendly and pleasant. If you put your Do Not Disturb on your door, the nice cleaning staff will still leave a little basket with fresh towels and toiletries outside your door! Overall, it was a good stay. Also within walking distance to several decent restaurants.

| North Pole, Ak Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

University of Alaska Anchorage 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$99
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016