$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Embassy Suites Anchorage

3 stars
600 East Benson Boulevard, Anchorage, AK 99503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Rude check in MAN!

I checked into the hotel with a rude gentleman who place me and my two kids above a ballroom that... See full review

  • SuperSMom
  • Nov 4, 2014
couples getaway

Best hotel in anchorage! Good food n great customer service!!! See full review

  • 907queen
  • Aug 31, 2014
All-suite Anchorage hotel with free cooked-to-order breakfast

This all-suite hotel in Midtown offers contemporary design in an atmosphere that is distinctively Alaskan. An atrium lobby features a stone pool with custom-made whale tail fountains. Furnishings and accents have sleek lines and a modern feel. Embassy Suites Anchorage includes 169 suites with one- and two-bedroom options available. Guests take advantage of a complimentary breakfast and evening reception. In addition, suburban dining and shopping are within walking distance of Embassy Suites Anchorage.

Highlights
  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Evening manager's reception
Rooms

Embassy Suites Anchorage offers a range of spacious accommodations. One-bedroom suites feature one California King-sized bed or two oversized queen beds. Living rooms feature sofa sleepers with chaise lounges. All suites include two flat-panel TVs with cable channels. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Additional conveniences include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and alarm clock radios with MP3 connectivity. Two-bedroom, two-bath suites are available. Jacuzzi suites include a flat-panel TV in the bedroom and living room, as well as in a separate Jacuzzi space.

 

Features

An on-site fitness center at Embassy Suites Anchorage features Precor cardiovascular and weight equipment. An indoor pool and whirlpool are available. Contact the hotel for parking information.

Dining

Guests of Embassy Suites Anchorage take advantage of complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in the on-site Pi Kitchen and Bar. The restaurant also offers a full menu of lunch and dinner selections, including salads, soups, steaks and Alaskan seafood. Room service is available.

The bar combines a lodge atmosphere and contemporary style, with a stone fireplace, exposed wood beams, flat-panel TVs and sleek furnishings. Complimentary appetizers and two free cocktails are available every evening at a manager's reception.

Transportation
  • Alaska Route 1 (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (2 mi/3.4 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Fifth Avenue Mall (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (2 mi/3 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • University Area (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Dimond Center mall (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (6 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Anchorage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Anchorage

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSMom
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Nov 4, 2014

Rude check in MAN!

I checked into the hotel with a rude gentleman who place me and my two kids above a ballroom that was having an event going on......thru the evening till midnight. Which he did not inform me of...... I took my kids trick or treating hoping they music would have been off by the time we retuned.....(10PM) it was even louder then when we left. The kind Manager lady moved our rooms....and provided free room service. Over all it was a great stay minus the annoyance above. GREAT free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJRJ
Business
West Hills, CA
Sep 7, 2014

Embassy Suites stay

The best part of this Embassy Suites were the employees who are friendly and very helpful. For the money, it was a wonderful deal with a free full breakfast, 2 drink happy hour and a shuttle which will drive you anywhere in town and are driven by wonderful friendly drivers. The only problem I had is that when I booked this online with this company, somehow the rooms were listed as "smoking" so when we checked in there were no "non-smoking" rooms with a King bed, and my husband and I were instead given a room with two queens. The room overlooked the parking lot and two heavily traveled streets which entitled us to lots of late night noise including sirens and the early morning trash pick-up at the fast food place below us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Anchorage museum and a "must see" for people visiting. Also enjoyed walking around the downtown area even in the rain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
907queen
Business
Anchorage
Aug 31, 2014

couples getaway

Best hotel in anchorage! Good food n great customer service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Point wornzoff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nome Traveler
Business
Nome, Ak
Jun 23, 2014

Great

As you walk in there is a water feature that sets the stage for the Alaskan feeling you get from this hotel! The rooms were high class ... Everything is right in the hotel. Coffee house, meals, even a business office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC JWB
Business
NYC
Mar 13, 2014

Practically Perfect in Almost Every Way

Excellent location, attentive and outstanding staff, great location and a wonderful happy hour and breakfast. My only suggestion would be a remodel. The bedspreads, furniture, window treatments are a little tatty and a little paint would go a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookies for Breakfast
Business
Valdez, Alaska
Dec 30, 2013

Nice stay in Anchorage

Kids loved the pool. Nice facility. Clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anya Polski
Business
anchorage, ak
Aug 10, 2013

Overcharged

I booked through you and you charged me 382.46. The hotel left an invoice under my door for checkout purposes, which indicated 291.54 room charge with 34.98 occupancy tax for a paid balance of 326.52. Why did you overcharge me 55.94?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mercymed
Business
Soldotna, Alaska
Jul 22, 2013

Great Experience!

The room and service was great but the salad in the restaurant needs to be improved, it was the fajita salad, it was very greasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona69
Business
Alaska
May 27, 2013

Awesome as long as you don't want to sleep...

Fabulous hotel! Great breakfast but tub n swimming pool! Beautiful decor throughout...the bed however was extremely disappointing...very uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Point m Kenzie subs at The Flight Deck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Super duper ice cream scooper

Expensive but Anchorage's best. View from front less than spectacular- ask for view in back of hotel. We had front parking lot view- could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top