$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

3 stars
109 W. International Airport Road, Anchorage, AK 99518
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Where I stay mostly when traveling to Anchorage for business

I have stayed at this property numerous times and have found it to have friendly, helpful staff and... See full review

  • TherealJZ
  • Jul 23, 2014
Love It !!!

This hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveler. See full review

  • BracLeif
  • Feb 23, 2014
Full-service Midtown hotel with contemporary style

Rich colors and contemporary decor at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Anchorage – Midtown provide a sense of sophistication. Located three miles from downtown Anchorage, the hotel provides convenient access to attractions such as the Dena'ina and Egan convention centers and Alaska Center for the Performing Arts. An on-site restaurant features traditional American fare and regional Alaskan small plates in an upscale setting. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Anchorage – Midtown provides complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and free on-site parking.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Concierge service
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Anchorage – Midtown are decorated in rich colors and feature complimentary Wi-Fi. Other up-to-date amenities include 37-inch flat-panel HDTVs with cable channels and in-room movies. CD players, free local calls and personal voicemail are also provided. Coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience and comfort. Soothing sleep amenities such as lavender linen spray and eye masks ensure a good night's sleep.

Executive club level rooms include access to the concierge lounge, with complimentary continental breakfast and evening refreshments. Five suites at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Anchorage – Midtown feature separate living and sleeping areas, sofa beds, dining tables and whirlpool tubs.

Features

On-site parking is complimentary at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Anchorage – Midtown. A fitness center features stair climbers and treadmills with personal TV and audio. An indoor pool and whirlpool are available.

On-site restaurant JUNO serves traditional American dishes and regional Alaskan bistro items for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Contemporary style at the restaurant includes vibrant colors and etched glass screens. Room service is available.

Transportation
  • Alaska Route 1 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Alaska Railroad Depot (3 mi/5.3 km) 
  • Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (3 mi/5.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dimond Center Mall (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University Area (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center (3 mi/4.7 km)
  • Alaska Center for the Performing Arts (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • William A. Egan Civic and Convention Center (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Alaska Zoo (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (free)
  • 3,000 square feet of function space
  • 3 meeting rooms

Hotel Map

61.1736 -149.8832
Nearby airports
Ted Stevens Anchorage International, (ANC), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Alaska Anchorage: 2.2 mi

Dining

JUNO
Featuring both traditional American and Alaskan bistro style regional menu items.
Dish Sushi Bar
Frequented by established and young professionals, students and families alike, our menu offers the widest variety and most creative sushi , traditional Japanese, and Asian dishes in midtown Anchorage. Whether it's a business lunch, anniversary dinner or
Moose's Tooth
The Moose's tooth offers a wide variety of fresh salads, sandwiches and gourmet pizzas. Famous for their selection of micro brews, this is a favorite for locals and visitors.
Peanut Farm
Completion of the new Peanut Farm expansion includes a deluxe 2 story sports bar and grill with 24 foot ceilings, an elaborate 80 foot bar and pizza kitchen, numerous large projection and flat screens, a sunny, heated deck and attached walkway. There's a
Sea Galley
With lots of space, and plenty of parking, Sea Galley is also perfect for large groups and parties. Our separate sunroom dining area can accommodate a party of up to 55 guests, and our outdoor patio is perfect for those summer occasions
Glacier Brewhouse
American, Seafood, Pub Food. Large selection of micro brews.
Simon & Seaforts
Known by the locals simply as "Simon's" this Anchorage landmark has beautiful panoramic views overlooking Cook Inlet of Mount Susitna and the Alaska Range. This classic American grill has been artfully serving quality USDA prime aged steak, fresh and inno
Ling & Louies
Ling and Louies Asian Bar and Grill is not for boring people, but for those ready to have some fun! The restaurant is an edgy, affordable, user friendly dining experience that appeals to a broad range of customers seeking a unique Asian restaurant adventu
Sullivans
Sullivans Steakhouse is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks, seafood, hand shaken martinis and live music. With 19 locations across the U.S., we offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. Whether it is for bus
Snow City Cafe
We are a popular downtown brunch spot where the staff is friendly, the food is tasty, and breakfast is served all day. Our mission is to use the freshest ingredients available, and buy from local vendors whenever we can. Most everything we serve is made f

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAMA OCLLO
LOS ANGELES CA
Aug 7, 2011

EXCELLENT SERVICE

No problems at all. Service, Personnel, Facility, all excellent. (The computers were too slow though, and the swimming pool area was unbreathable)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Actually, the best was sightseeing, driving around and enjoying the views. The people nice and calm, helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TherealJZ
Business
Seattle
Jul 23, 2014

Where I stay mostly when traveling to Anchorage for business

I have stayed at this property numerous times and have found it to have friendly, helpful staff and be located centrally to where I need to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BracLeif
AK
Feb 23, 2014

Love It !!!

This hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

On site restaurant Juno's has great service & food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grady baby
Atlanta Goergia
Dec 30, 2013

Cold as heck but great hotel

One of the nicest hotel in anchorage. Pretty new, maybe 2-5 years old, with updated tv's, clean carpet, luxury bathroom etc. I had a kind executive so breakfast was included. The breakfast bar never changed but it was good. They allow you to order fresh eggs, waffles, omelets, and pancakes. Two things that matter most to me, clean and comfort, this hotel KNOCK IT OUT OF THE PARK. I will stay here again when I return. God bless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miomi
Hawaii
Sep 7, 2013

Inconvenience tainted the experience

I have in the past felt well taken care of at Crowne Plaza hotels, but this one did not meet my expectations, mainly because there was no hot water when we arrived in the late afternoon, and we could not take a warm bath or shower for hours. Other than this glitch, the hotel was clean and would have been quite comfortable. Staff were apologetic about the water, and otherwise no problems. Location was near airport and other hotel chains. I felt it was overpriced for the inconvenience we experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scherer
mn
Oct 19, 2012

home from deployment

the hotel stay was excellent the room was clean and when i asked to get changed to a room not facing street for quite the staff assisted and meet my request

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremiah
California
Aug 30, 2011

Sweet Getaway

Great experience at this place and very modern; Facilities: gym, pool; restaurant.; lounge Rooms: where very nice; awesome beds...slept like a baby, nice new flat screens; fridge; microwave; plenty of power sources if you have electronics for your cameras, phones, computers... Free: parking and internet; shuttel to airport Location: perfect, you can't get lost in finding it from the airport; Definately staying here again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the glaciers in Whittier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAMA OCLLO
LOS ANGELES CA
Aug 7, 2011

EXCELLENT SERVICE

No problems at all. Service, Personnel, Facility, all excellent. (The computers were too slow though, and the swimming pool area was unbreathable)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Actually, the best was sightseeing, driving around and enjoying the views. The people nice and calm, helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, Alaska
May 1, 2011

Celebration Get Away

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My only complaint is that the curtains do not close all the way. The shears do not keep out light. In Alaska it can be daylight up to 22 hours a day. It was hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bg mike
Business
Anchorage ak
Apr 8, 2011

Wow

Very quite and chill atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down stairs in the lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ANCHORAGE-MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nixon Fork AK
Jan 8, 2011

A beautiful hotel

I had a wonderful meal in the restraraunt, and the bed was from heavan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search