$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Novotel Wolverhampton

3 stars
Union Street, WOLVERHAMPTON, WV1 3JN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Beautiful hotel in a central location.

Hotel was easy to find, with a great central location. Very comfortable room, stylish and came with... See full review

  • Woorah
  • Apr 28, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

The staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable, I admit I wasn't in the room long, I put my... See full review

  • Bella
  • Dec 11, 2012
This 3 star Wolverhampton hotel is close to the city centre, minutes from the shopping and nightlife of Wolverhampton. The Novotel Wolverhampton hotel has 132 rooms, all with contemporary design as well as wireless internet and satellite TV. Relax at Elements Restaurant with an international menu, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. There are 7 function rooms, able to host up to 200 guests theatre style, or 150 for a wedding banquet.

Hotel Map

52.5854 -2.12
Nearby airports
BHX, (BHX), 39.00, KM, S; MAN, (MAN), 120.00, KM, N; EMA, (EMA), 120.00, KM, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Wolverhampton also booked these hotels.

Novotel Wolverhampton Rooms

1 Qn bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room queen size bed =+ convertible sof a. Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort: Queen bed, ensuite bath or shower, sofa bed, large flexible work area, 26" LCD TV, pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, iron, lapto
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Doctor on call
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Wolverhampton

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Wolverhampton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andospring
Springfield IL
Jun 23, 2014

Same hotel 2 different experiences

We prebooked 3 rooms for our first trip and 2 rooms for our second visit. Our first trip was adequate however this hotel would benefit from air conditioning as opening the windows allows traffic noise from the ring road and emergency vehicles to be rather loud. We stayed for the second time on a Saturday night and the first night England played in the world cop (no excuse). Unknown to us, the hotel had booked two large events (wedding receptions?) on the same evening. There were no other bar facilities open but the residents bar, it took 20 minutes + to get served. We decided to go to our rooms and asked for a bucket of ice. We were allowed less than 1/2 glass of ice as they say they had run out due to the functions.The public toilets were a mess, the entrance to the hotel became a smoking den, the floor littered with cigarette ends and half empty glasses. The next morning, reception was cleaned however the outside of the entrance still remained like someone had emptied multiple ashtrays outside. To compound this, Children? had deposited vast quantities of gummy candy not only on the floor but also stuck to the cars. Note to fellow travelers, check if this hotel has functions planned for the duration of your stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Wolverhampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hartmut
Business
Dörrenbach, Germany
Jan 13, 2013

perfectly located business hotel

Whenever in the region I book into this hotel. Walking distance to town center, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Wolverhampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woorah
Derry, Ireland
Apr 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a central location.

Hotel was easy to find, with a great central location. Very comfortable room, stylish and came with everything a traveller could need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Wolverhampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MainBeach
Business
Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
Mar 22, 2012

Accor value

Nice hotel with great facilities in the centre of town. Just what you would expect from Novotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Wolverhampton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin
Not Provided
Mar 8, 2011

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. 5-10 minutes walk to the train station and city centre 15 minutes walk to Molineux ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Wolverhampton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella
Maffra, Victoria
Dec 11, 2012

Clean and Comfortable

The staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable, I admit I wasn't in the room long, I put my things in then didn't return 'til 2am and left at 8am. The bed was so good and I loved the big shower, the shampoo and shower gel smelt amazing! My biggest gripe is the entrance is not well sign posted, you can wander about the entire building looking for the entry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search