$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

3 stars
View map of Riverside West,Smugglers Way, Wandsworth, SW18 1EG

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Good location for ease of access to Central London

Stayed whilst meeting family for evening meal at a South Bank restaurant. Wandsworth town station... See full review

  • Queenie Bee
  • Apr 1, 2014
London vacation

Overall this is a great hotel. We stayed in a regular room and it was spacious. The beds were... See full review

  • Super Vlad
  • Oct 16, 2013
Choose Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth & enjoy a gateway to one of the worlds greatest cities! Our London hotel is served by regular trains from Wandsworth Town, offering connections to Waterloo in just 12 minutes & getting you to world-class attractions including the London Eye, South Bank Centre & London Aquarium . Cross Westminster Bridge & youll be greeted with the sight of the Houses of Parliament & Big Ben. Sporting venues within easy reach include Chelseas Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, The Oval Cricket Ground & Wimbledon. Onward travel by train is a breeze. Clapham Junction is three minutes away, Gatwick Airport is within 35 minutes & multiple underground lines are within easy reach. Vauxhall, Battersea & Nine Elms are a short distance from our hotel & we neighbour Putney, Fulham & Clapham offering great restaurants, bars & green space. Our refurbished hotel is a great spot in which to relax after a days business or sightseeing. The bar serves hot & cold drinks & snacks & you can take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Other handy facilities include car parking & a modern meeting room. Feel at home in your air conditioned bedroom with free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, tea & coffee & a refreshing shower in the en suite. Our breakfast buffet is included in all room prices so make time to enjoy the most important meal of the day in the Great Room lounge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenie Bee
Business
East Yorkshire
Apr 1, 2014

Good location for ease of access to Central London

Stayed whilst meeting family for evening meal at a South Bank restaurant. Wandsworth town station only few mins walk away from hotel, with quick links to Waterloo and tube lines. Room clean and comfortable, staff very pleasant and helpful. Easy, inclusive, on site car parking was a bonus for London. Will definitely stay again, and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badger Bennett
Business
Virginia
Aug 12, 2012

Great hotel near central London

It was what you should expect from an American hotel chain. Having said that, I've stayed in much worse hotels owned by the same company in America. This hotel is very new. Everything is very clean and nicely presented. The rooms were well air conditioned with excellent control over the temperature. My wife and I stayed in a twin bed room which was spacious (by London standards) and the beds were very good. The bathroom was small but extremely clean and even had a separate toilet. The hot breakfast was ample to eat - good with a choice of quality sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans, toast, pastries, cereal, yoghurt, coffee, tea and juice. A 5 minute walk takes you to Vauxhall train and tube station. Just a 15-minute train ride and you are in central London. I was able to park my car there and pay £7 for 24-hour parking. The next morning I was able to drive to Heathrow airport in 30-minutes. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindatortora
Business
Carmel, IN
Dec 12, 2010

fall get away

The staff is GREAT! No free internet in room or at hotel any where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Bay (that is why we picked the hotel and the place was closed due to a fire)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach
Sep 25, 2008

Nice, clean and comfortable.

The Holiday Inn in Wandsworth Battersea was small, quiet, clean, comfortable and business friendly. It was a short walk to both the subways and the buses. A petrol station and Hudsons were near to buy little necessities. I would recommend this little hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best pub called The Ship is very close by. Great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top