$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

3 stars
RIVERSIDE WEST,SMUGGLERS WAY, WANDSWORTH, SW18 1EG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Good location for ease of access to Central London

Stayed whilst meeting family for evening meal at a South Bank restaurant. Wandsworth town station... See full review

  • Queenie Bee
  • Apr 1, 2014
London vacation

Overall this is a great hotel. We stayed in a regular room and it was spacious. The beds were... See full review

  • Super Vlad
  • Oct 16, 2013
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, the Southwest side. Stay Refreshed whether you are with us for business, pleasure or a base to meet you will feel refreshed by our redesigned facilities. We offer you free breakfast, with a hot selection and free wireless internet. We have the small things in hand so you can focus on your day. Your guest room comes with free wireless internet access, air conditioning and flat screen TVs with enough space for you to feel at home, youll wake up feeling relaxed with our comfortable beds and crisp linen. Stay Connected with regular trains from Wandsworth Town serving London Waterloo with 12 minutes travel time, Clapham Junction with 3 minutes travel time and Gatwick Airport with 35 minute travel time. Stay Closer to Londons largest redevelopment area of Vauxhall, Battersea and Nine Elms, which are a short distance from our hotel. We neighbour Putney, Fulham and Clapham offering some of the Southwests best restaurants, bars and green space and river views. Stay Fanatical with some of Londons top sporting venues within easy reach, including Chelseas Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, The Oval Cricket Ground and Wimbledon. Stay Relaxed in our Cafe Bar with a selection of beverages including a selection of freshly brewed coffee, sandwiches, cakes and snacks with free wireless internet available.

Hotel Map

51.4608 -0.1918
Nearby airports
London-Heathrow, (LHR), 16.00, MI, W; London Gatwick, (LGW), 25.00, MI, SW; London City, (LCY), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Dining

Lounge Bar
Try our Snack Menu, offering you a selection of freshly baked Panini's, Pizza's and side dishes as well as our Express Cafe Bakery items, including Muffins, Slices and Cookies, perfect with a freshly brewed Coffee. For lunches, dinners and evening meals

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenie Bee
East Yorkshire
Apr 1, 2014

Good location for ease of access to Central London

Stayed whilst meeting family for evening meal at a South Bank restaurant. Wandsworth town station only few mins walk away from hotel, with quick links to Waterloo and tube lines. Room clean and comfortable, staff very pleasant and helpful. Easy, inclusive, on site car parking was a bonus for London. Will definitely stay again, and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badger Bennett
Virginia
Aug 12, 2012

Great hotel near central London

It was what you should expect from an American hotel chain. Having said that, I've stayed in much worse hotels owned by the same company in America. This hotel is very new. Everything is very clean and nicely presented. The rooms were well air conditioned with excellent control over the temperature. My wife and I stayed in a twin bed room which was spacious (by London standards) and the beds were very good. The bathroom was small but extremely clean and even had a separate toilet. The hot breakfast was ample to eat - good with a choice of quality sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans, toast, pastries, cereal, yoghurt, coffee, tea and juice. A 5 minute walk takes you to Vauxhall train and tube station. Just a 15-minute train ride and you are in central London. I was able to park my car there and pay £7 for 24-hour parking. The next morning I was able to drive to Heathrow airport in 30-minutes. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindatortora
Carmel, IN
Dec 12, 2010

fall get away

The staff is GREAT! No free internet in room or at hotel any where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Bay (that is why we picked the hotel and the place was closed due to a fire)

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindatortora
Carmel, IN
Dec 12, 2010

fall get away

The staff is GREAT! No free internet in room or at hotel any where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Bay (that is why we picked the hotel and the place was closed due to a fire)

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach
Sep 25, 2008

Nice, clean and comfortable.

The Holiday Inn in Wandsworth Battersea was small, quiet, clean, comfortable and business friendly. It was a short walk to both the subways and the buses. A petrol station and Hudsons were near to buy little necessities. I would recommend this little hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best pub called The Ship is very close by. Great food and atmosphere.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach
Sep 25, 2008

Nice, clean and comfortable.

The Holiday Inn in Wandsworth Battersea was small, quiet, clean, comfortable and business friendly. It was a short walk to both the subways and the buses. A petrol station and Hudsons were near to buy little necessities. I would recommend this little hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best pub called The Ship is very close by. Great food and atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top