$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

3 stars
Riverside West,Smugglers Way, Wandsworth, SW18 1EG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Good location for ease of access to Central London

Stayed whilst meeting family for evening meal at a South Bank restaurant. Wandsworth town station... See full review

  • Queenie Bee
  • Apr 1, 2014
London vacation

Overall this is a great hotel. We stayed in a regular room and it was spacious. The beds were... See full review

  • Super Vlad
  • Oct 16, 2013
Choose Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth & enjoy a gateway to one of the worlds greatest cities! Our London hotel is served by regular trains from Wandsworth Town, offering connections to Waterloo in just 12 minutes & getting you to world-class attractions including the London Eye, South Bank Centre & London Aquarium . Cross Westminster Bridge & youll be greeted with the sight of the Houses of Parliament & Big Ben. Sporting venues within easy reach include Chelseas Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, The Oval Cricket Ground & Wimbledon. Onward travel by train is a breeze. Clapham Junction is three minutes away, Gatwick Airport is within 35 minutes & multiple underground lines are within easy reach. Vauxhall, Battersea & Nine Elms are a short distance from our hotel & we neighbour Putney, Fulham & Clapham offering great restaurants, bars & green space. Our refurbished hotel is a great spot in which to relax after a days business or sightseeing. The bar serves hot & cold drinks & snacks & you can take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Other handy facilities include car parking & a modern meeting room. Feel at home in your air conditioned bedroom with free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, tea & coffee & a refreshing shower in the en suite. Our breakfast buffet is included in all room prices so make time to enjoy the most important meal of the day in the Great Room lounge.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylin
NYC
Nov 22, 2011

Fantastic Stay

The stay was amazing. Its what's expected of Holiday Inn. It seemed far from central location, but really it wasn't. We had unlimited pass and it worked into place. We had free breakfast and the service was amazing. Room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was shopping area only. I didn't go, but the hotel recommended it . If you are looking for nightlife, it can be a bit of a journey as you need to take two bus to the nightlife within this hotel area. There wasn't much food around here either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenie Bee
Business
East Yorkshire
Apr 1, 2014

Good location for ease of access to Central London

Stayed whilst meeting family for evening meal at a South Bank restaurant. Wandsworth town station only few mins walk away from hotel, with quick links to Waterloo and tube lines. Room clean and comfortable, staff very pleasant and helpful. Easy, inclusive, on site car parking was a bonus for London. Will definitely stay again, and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Vlad
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 16, 2013

London vacation

Overall this is a great hotel. We stayed in a regular room and it was spacious. The beds were comfortable. The shower space was small, but the whole bathroom was spacious enough. Electronic tea kettle was provided. Flatscreen TV was small, but I'm only mentioning it in case someone cares, I didn't. Included breakfast and free wi-fi were a great plus. The breakfast was just eggs and sausages, sweets, coffee, tea, fruits, bread rolls, toast, jam. Nothing too fancy, just enought I guess. Hotel is located about 2 minutes walking from Wandsworth Town train station, which is 5 stops from Waterloo, center London. The only thing is that it gets a little expensive using the tube and the train to travel everyday. We didn't buy any tours and relied on our Oyster card for traveling by tube to all major sights and ended up spending a little over 40 pounds on the travels; we were in London for 6 nights. Getting to the hotel from Heathrow was easy as well. Don't even think about taking a taxi unless you are okay with paying about 60 pounds for the ride. It wasn't worth it for us. You can take the Piccadily line to Earl's Court and then bus C1 to Wandsworth Town. About an hour ride. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badger Bennett
Business
Virginia
Aug 12, 2012

Great hotel near central London

It was what you should expect from an American hotel chain. Having said that, I've stayed in much worse hotels owned by the same company in America. This hotel is very new. Everything is very clean and nicely presented. The rooms were well air conditioned with excellent control over the temperature. My wife and I stayed in a twin bed room which was spacious (by London standards) and the beds were very good. The bathroom was small but extremely clean and even had a separate toilet. The hot breakfast was ample to eat - good with a choice of quality sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans, toast, pastries, cereal, yoghurt, coffee, tea and juice. A 5 minute walk takes you to Vauxhall train and tube station. Just a 15-minute train ride and you are in central London. I was able to park my car there and pay £7 for 24-hour parking. The next morning I was able to drive to Heathrow airport in 30-minutes. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
quizzical56
Business
Milpitas, CA
Aug 4, 2012

Not worth it

Ac doesn't work, food sucked, expensive. There are a lot of hotels better then Holiday Inn express. I changed the hotel to a cheaper one. I'm a lot happier now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

laundry service is almost .3 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylin
Business
NYC
Nov 22, 2011

Fantastic Stay

The stay was amazing. Its what's expected of Holiday Inn. It seemed far from central location, but really it wasn't. We had unlimited pass and it worked into place. We had free breakfast and the service was amazing. Room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was shopping area only. I didn't go, but the hotel recommended it . If you are looking for nightlife, it can be a bit of a journey as you need to take two bus to the nightlife within this hotel area. There wasn't much food around here either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindatortora
Business
Carmel, IN
Dec 12, 2010

fall get away

The staff is GREAT! No free internet in room or at hotel any where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Bay (that is why we picked the hotel and the place was closed due to a fire)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Mar 28, 2010

London Trip

it was a place to stay....beds were too soft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

We loved it!

Hotel was great! This was my second time staying there and really enjoyed it. Couple of things to note, though, the beds have a plastic covering so it tends to make you sweat at night and the location is a bit out of the way for doing things in London. You will have to change trains at Clapham Junction for Victoria Station or Waterloo. Overall, my experience was that it is a nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, *
Oct 31, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Express WANDSWORTH-BATTERSEA

The hotel was great! Close to the Wandsworth Train station!! It was very clean and housekeeping comes daily. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WANDSWORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach
Sep 25, 2008

Nice, clean and comfortable.

The Holiday Inn in Wandsworth Battersea was small, quiet, clean, comfortable and business friendly. It was a short walk to both the subways and the buses. A petrol station and Hudsons were near to buy little necessities. I would recommend this little hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best pub called The Ship is very close by. Great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top