$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

4 stars
198 Whitton Road, 198 Whitton Road, Twickenham, TW2 7BA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Family stay

Perfect place for a family weekend of rugby. Location,food and service all spot on. See full review

  • Kghm
  • Apr 22, 2014
Great Hotel !

stayed one night only in a family room wirh 2 double beds, ample room for 4 us, staff very... See full review

  • solanki
  • Sep 3, 2013
Located just six miles from London Heathrow Airport and 20 minutes from central London, London Marriott Hotel Twickenham offers guests a contemporary and modern Twickenham hotel with superb facilities. Conveniently located amidst hotels in Twickenham, our area boasts some of the UK's best-loved attractions, including Hampton Court, Windsor Castle, Kew Gardens and Thorpe Park. For avid sports fans, our hotel is a short distance from the Stoop, the Harlequins home ground for Rugby Union and Rugby League, as well as Kempton, Sandown, Ascot and Windsor race tracks. Our hotel in Twickenhams 156 guest rooms are eloquently decorated, featuring Revive bedding, flat-screen LCD televisions and Wi-Fi. Guests of the hotel can use the on-site Virgin Active Classic Health Club free of charge or enjoy a variety of dining options at our chophouse, bar and lounge. Whether staying for business or pleasure, we are top among Twickenham hotels as the perfect base for travel in Twickenham, Sunbury, Brentford and Richmond.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower

Hotel Map

51.4548 -0.3402
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - London, (LHR), 6.00, MI, W; Gatwick Airport - London, (LGW), 43.00, MI, SE; London City Airport, (LCY), 27.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

Twenty Two South Chophouse
Twenty Two South Chophouse is among the best restaurants at Twickenham Stadium specializing in British grain-fed beef and serving full English and continental buffet-style breakfast. Enjoy our famous steak, lamb or chicken in an inviting atmosphere.
Side Step Bar
The Side Step Bar, top among restaurants near Twickenham Stadium, is on the ground floor of our hotel and features two large HD screens for showing the best in live sports. Our sports bar serves drinks and light meals to keep you full throughout the day.
The Café Lounge
Of all restaurants in Twickenham, our Café Lounge is the ideal place to enjoy Illy coffee, pastries and light snacks. Come join us in the convenience of our hotel for perfectly prepared beverages and appetizing refreshments at any time of day or night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kghm
England
Apr 22, 2014

Family stay

Perfect place for a family weekend of rugby. Location,food and service all spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janc
Business
Divonne France
Dec 11, 2013

L'astre minute

Given a flight cancelled, i had to find out an hotel late in the evening.Most hôtels closed to the AirPort were fully booked. I went to E Bookers and reserved this hotel. It is at 20 minutes from the AirPort. Nice réception. I could have a snack at 10.00pm. The room was perfect. Wifi not free. Breakfast not included in the price Phone call expensive Taxi on time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
solanki
nottingham
Sep 3, 2013

Great Hotel !

stayed one night only in a family room wirh 2 double beds, ample room for 4 us, staff very attentive, close to some great places, would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackiestar25
upminster
Feb 16, 2013

FANTASTICO

This ticked all the boxes for us. Firstly I have to say this is the first hotel in a long time that I have stayed in that MUST have been designed by a woman. The Vidal Sasson hair-dryer was a full on blower and not the pathetic puffs of wind you normally get. There was also a mirror above the dressing table with ample sockets for me to put my slap on. Lots of hotels we have stayed in don't have this usually I am balancing my make up bag on my lap with a chair pulled over to a mirror that I struggle to find a socked near to put my straighteners in. The service was impeccable. My partner was in the bar while I was getting ready and happened to mention that I liked very milky tea and had used the little pots already, he was straight on the phone and within minutes there was a knock at the door with a bag full of the pots. We had 2 double beds in our room with a view over the town. I would not hesitate to recommend staying here. We did not eat here and also did not use the Spa facilities that were also available free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Owensboro, KY
Oct 9, 2012

Marriott at Twickenham

Lovely staff, fantastic service. Could not figure out how to lower the unusually warm room temperature, but staff were very receptive. The breakfast was delicious. Was worth the drive fromLHR.Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SngrLittle
Business
New York, NY
Apr 20, 2011

Excellent Service, Lovely Hotel

I only stayed one night at the hotel but I found the staff incredibly on top of their game. They were attentive, polite and immediately took care of any issues. The room was clean and spacious. The food was excellent (although quite pricey - $90 for one person meal). All in all, I highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SngrLittle
Business
New York, NY
Apr 20, 2011

Excellent Service, Lovely Hotel

I only stayed one night at the hotel but I found the staff incredibly on top of their game. They were attentive, polite and immediately took care of any issues. The room was clean and spacious. The food was excellent (although quite pricey - $90 for one person meal). All in all, I highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An American in Milan
Milan, Italy
Dec 28, 2010

Nice hotel not so close to Heathrow...

We missed our flight from Heathrow because of bad weather conditions. I quickly did a search to find reasonably priced accomodations near the airport and this Marriot came up as 5.5 miles away. 1/2 an hour and 25 pounds later we got there. It's so new that the taxi driver hadn't heard of it, and we had a scare that we wouldn't find it. It is literally attached to the Rugby stadium. [...]The hotel itself gave us a clean spacious room for the 4 of us. The beds were amazingly comfortable! We ate in the hotel that night and the food was surprisingly very good. The breakfast included was excellent with lots of variety and fresh fruits. We had to pay extra for Internet. Quality/price ratio is good. Any other comporable hotel nearer to Heathrow would have cost us much more. To get into London it's about a 10 minute walk to Twickenham train station. From there it's a short distance to the Tube station District line which gives you access to the center. A little complicated, but doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel's in Twickenham and not close to anything except the Rugby stadium. However, you do get a lot for your money.

Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An American in Milan
Milan, Italy
Dec 28, 2010

Nice hotel not so close to Heathrow...

We missed our flight from Heathrow because of bad weather conditions. I quickly did a search to find reasonably priced accomodations near the airport and this Marriot came up as 5.5 miles away. 1/2 an hour and 25 pounds later we got there. It's so new that the taxi driver hadn't heard of it, and we had a scare that we wouldn't find it. It is literally attached to the Rugby stadium. [...]The hotel itself gave us a clean spacious room for the 4 of us. The beds were amazingly comfortable! We ate in the hotel that night and the food was surprisingly very good. The breakfast included was excellent with lots of variety and fresh fruits. We had to pay extra for Internet. Quality/price ratio is good. Any other comporable hotel nearer to Heathrow would have cost us much more. To get into London it's about a 10 minute walk to Twickenham train station. From there it's a short distance to the Tube station District line which gives you access to the center. A little complicated, but doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel's in Twickenham and not close to anything except the Rugby stadium. However, you do get a lot for your money.

Review of London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petrumoldova
Chisinau
Nov 2, 2010

Excellent Service

This was as usual a one night stay for family reasons but it was better than most W London hotels I have used hitherto. Persoanl friendly service at all levels was exceptional. The only snags were the time it took for the room thermostat to take effect and the awkward distance to the Car park both by road and on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top