$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

3 stars
Adanac Park,Redbridge Lane, Southampton, SO16 0YP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Would stay there again

We booked this on short notice during vacation season because it was one of the last affordable... See full review

  • Paul from Coal Country
  • Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel and great food

The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff were great. The meals were good. It was close to the... See full review

  • George and Opal Harris
  • Apr 22, 2009
Base yourself at the Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West, just three miles from Southampton Docks and the cruise terminals and enjoy a great location, modern facilities and a warm welcome. The recently refurbished Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West is easy to find, just off the M271 and M27 motorways with ample free parking for residents. It's simple to get to the Isle of Wight via a short ferry ride from Southampton Docks , while Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park is just five miles away and is a great day out for the family. Guestrooms at our Southampton hotel all feature an en suite shower room, modern decor, a flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi . There are no nasty surprises when it comes to the most important meal of the day as breakfast is included in all room prices so tuck into the buffet of sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans and a continental-style selection. Why not book one of our spacious family rooms with an extra sofa bed if you're bringing the kids? For your comfort, we have a modern lounge with a well-stocked bar where guests can enjoy a meeting, a drink from the bar or a coffee. Dinner is served in the Great Room lounge and offers a tasty selection of popular dishes such as burgers, pasta and curries. Our hotel is great for business travel with modern meeting facilities for up to 25 delegates, free Wi-Fi and IHG© Rewards Club points all available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Southampton Central Station: 3.1 mi
  • Port of Southamtpon: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul from Coal Country
Business
Charleston, WV
Aug 12, 2014

Would stay there again

We booked this on short notice during vacation season because it was one of the last affordable places in town, but were happy with it. There's little if anything within walking distance, but downtown is a short drive away. I wouldn't recommend it to someone without a car. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Wi-fi worked fine. Parking was free. Close to motorway. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rw ryan ryan
Business
slc, ut
Jun 22, 2014

great for a quick trip

the hotel was clean. the staff was friendly. i would recommend it for a quick trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel food was ok. nothing around the hotel. good luck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackWindows
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 14, 2013

Nice But Strange

If you are used to HIE's in the US, you will be surprised that - to some degree - this one in Southampton is a little swankier. Only a little. What's special is they have a full bar and served dinners. Very good food at night, but breakfast is average. Sausage is terrible. There is no gym, no shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Worse, if you don't have a car, you must rely on a taxi to go everywhere and that got really expensive over the 4 days that I was there. The staff was very helpful, but nobody ever answered the phone when I called from the room. Back to positives, the selection of TV programs was pretty big. The free newspaper, the Independent, is a great paper. I loved that the HIE was very green -- careful with electricity, hot water, heating, etc. -- a good example for hotels all over the world. I did not mind they didn't change sheets and towels every day. If they could make one improvement, it would be to have an hourly shuttle to Central Southhampton. Because they didn't, I changed hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants in Southampton, especially ethnic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lkelley
Business
Modesto Ca.
Jun 29, 2011

out in the middle of nowhere no shuttle

Nothing around hotel next to highway No shuttle sevice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
provo ut
Jun 11, 2010

Poor location

Not close to anything, Could not even walk to food etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George and Opal Harris
Business
Odessa, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful hotel and great food

The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff were great. The meals were good. It was close to the port where the Queen Mary 2 was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Bend
Jun 18, 2008

Only a great location if you have a car.

The Holiday Inn Express Southampton was a nice enough hotel, however, it was poorly located for our purpose. There was no shuttle into Southampton so you had to order a taxi for any reason to go to the city center, shopping,sightseeing,dining. It was inconvenient to pay out those taxi fares at least twice a day which amounted to $40. US per day. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about sights in the area. The hotel had a continental breakfast and sometimes dinner but for the most part you had to eat dinner out, another taxi fare. Since we were sailing out of the port, we would prefer a hotel more centrally located to the port and walking distance to the city center. Other than location, the hotel was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several different areas surrounding the city to visit. Most historically informative. All were in driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top