$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR

3 stars
CHURCH STREET,CHALVEY, CHALVEY BERKSHIRE, SLOUGH, SL1 2NH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Good location to Legoland, nice & clean.

We enjoyed our stay overall at this Holiday Inn. The staff wasn't very friendly, just very matter... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2009
Good location to Legoland, nice & clean.

We enjoyed our stay overall at this Holiday Inn. The staff wasn't very friendly, just very matter... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2009
Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor hotel, located close to Slough Trading Estate with good transport links to central London. It's just 10 minutes' drive to the modern Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor from nearby Heathrow Airport . We have plenty of space for you to park your car and you'll be greeted by friendly staff in our welcoming Lobby. We're just 2 minutes from the M4 and 2 miles from Slough train and bus stations making getting to London city centre a breeze. Upgrade to an Executive room on the hotel's top floor to enjoy a larger workspace and luxury extras like bathrobes, slippers and complimentary bottled water. You can book one of our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet for conferences of up to 40 delegates. Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor is 5 minutes' drive from Slough Trading Estate , home to major companies like O2, Orange and Fujitsu. Take time out to visit the Queen's weekend retreat, 3 miles from the hotel at majestic Windsor Castle . Kids will love the miniature cities and exhilarating water rides at Legoland theme park , 4 miles away. Enjoy an early morning workout in Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor's MiniGym before lingering over a buffet breakfast in the Brasserie Restaurant. The restaurant also opens for dinner, serving freshly prepared Indian and international dishes. Children aged 12 and under eat free when accompanied by a paying adult.

Hotel Map

51.5077 -0.6114
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport Terminals 1,2,3,4 and 5, (LHR), 9.80, MI, W; London Gatwick Airport, North and South Terminals, (LGW), 47.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Maid service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Brasserie Restaurant
Our newly refurbished Restaurant serves a buffet style breakfast and then a modern menu during the evening with some old favourites and there is also the Daily Specials. We also offer kids buffet during Legoland season.
Brasserie Bar
Brasserie Bar located on ground floor. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere offering casual dining. Recently refurbished, the bar lounge is ideally suited for informal meetings with WiFi internet access (chargeable). Treat the Kids with free popcorn in the ba

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois, United States
Dec 20, 2010

only if you don't have other options

There was only Wifi available in the lounge for 15 GBP per 24 hours. If you purchased Wifi in the lounge, you still had to purchase internet access in the room at the same rate. Internet through the room would not work and it took over 45 minutes for someone to come to the room and they just told me to call iBahn, which did not solve the issue. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. I would choose a different hotel with free wifi if I wasn't in the situation I was in (LHR was closed down due to snow storm). I chose a different hotel the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go towards the airport, there is a better selection.

Review of Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois, United States
Dec 20, 2010

only if you don't have other options

There was only Wifi available in the lounge for 15 GBP per 24 hours. If you purchased Wifi in the lounge, you still had to purchase internet access in the room at the same rate. Internet through the room would not work and it took over 45 minutes for someone to come to the room and they just told me to call iBahn, which did not solve the issue. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. I would choose a different hotel with free wifi if I wasn't in the situation I was in (LHR was closed down due to snow storm). I chose a different hotel the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go towards the airport, there is a better selection.

Review of Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Jul 5, 2009

Good location to Legoland, nice & clean.

We enjoyed our stay overall at this Holiday Inn. The staff wasn't very friendly, just very matter of fact. We would stay there again because it was clean, the room was big enough to accommodate our family of 3, the price was low comparatively, and the location was ideal for Legoland. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Jul 5, 2009

Good location to Legoland, nice & clean.

We enjoyed our stay overall at this Holiday Inn. The staff wasn't very friendly, just very matter of fact. We would stay there again because it was clean, the room was big enough to accommodate our family of 3, the price was low comparatively, and the location was ideal for Legoland. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top