$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

4 stars
Bramall Lane, Sheffield, S2 4SU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Perfect location for football and town centre

We have stayed here a few times and as always lovely friendly staff, spotless rooms and great... See full review

  • SUFC supporter
  • May 5, 2014
A trip to Sheffield arena

From the Reception staff to Bar staff and Restaurant staff I couldn't fault the hotel. The concert... See full review

  • Briles
  • Dec 17, 2013
Opened in 2009 this luxurious, boutique style, four-star hotel has 158 superbly appointed bedrooms and provides the definitive setting for urban relaxation. Conveniently situated close to the city centre as well as to rail and road links, it offers a most relaxing stay for both leisure and business travellers alike. The Copthorne has a penthouse suite with panoramic views of the city, full disabled access, a fitness suite and ample, free, on-site parking for hotel guests. The award-winning 18Fifty5 Restaurant offers the perfect setting for any occasion, from making the right impression at business lunches to romantic dinners. Alternatively there is an informal and relaxing bar area in which to enjoy a light snack or a refreshing drink. With flexible, multi functional, conference and banqueting suites accommodating up to 400 guests and complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas, the hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests wishing to turn an event in Sheffield into an overnight stay.

Hotel Map

53.3699 -1.4705
Area served
Sheffield.
Nearby airports
Robin Hood Doncaster Sheffield Airport.
Area description
Hotel is located on Bramall Lane in Sheffield. Convenient location for the city and surrounding areas of Sheffield.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Copthorne Hotel Sheffield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Copthorne Hotel Sheffield Rooms

Standard double room
Our stylish bedrooms with en suite bathroom, are spacious and welcoming. These boutique style bedrooms are well equipped to suit business and leisure travellers alike, with a work desk for extra comfort. Guests also benefit from 24-hour room service, a laundry service and free car parking. In room amenities include: King or queen size beds with duvets, air conditioning with individual climate control, complimentary internet access, direct dial telephone with voicemail, work desk, plasma TV with satellite channels; radio & pay movies, tea & coffee making facilities, hospitality fridge, ironing board & iron and hairdryer.
Standard Twin room
Our stylish twin bedrooms with en suite bathroom, are spacious and welcoming. These boutique style bedrooms are well equipped to suit business and leisure travellers alike, with a work desk for extra comfort. Guests also benefit from 24-hour room service, a laundry service and free car parking. In room amenities include: two single beds with duvets, air conditioning with individual climate control, complimentary internet access, direct dial telephone with voicemail, work desk, plasma TV with satellite channels; radio & pay movies, tea & coffee making facilities, hospitality fridge, ironing board & iron and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sheffield Station: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The award-winning 18Fifty5 Restaurant offers the perfect setting for any occasion, from making the right impression at business lunches to romantic dinners. Alternatively there is an informal and relaxing bar area in which to enjoy a light snack or a refreshing drink.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The flexible, multi functional suites were launched in January 2011 and cater for up to 400 guests with all rooms benefitting from natural daylight, internet access and are all fully air conditioned. From exhibitions, conferences, banquets and product launches to smaller seminars, business meetings and private dining this hotel offers a range of state of the art business and conference equipment along with their dedicated team's expertise and unrivalled first class service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasa
Deeping St james
Nov 14, 2012

Great affordable break in good location

This is a comfortable lovely clean hotel in a great location. Sheffield offers great shopping and entertainment with plenty of beautiful countryside nearby. Our second visit was a good as the first and there will definitely be a third,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Temsun
London
Jun 24, 2014

As expected

What you get on the tin. Nice comfortable room. Removed from city centre but good for that part of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat33
Nottingham
Apr 4, 2012

Superb city break!

Excellent hotel, modern, clean and well located. A 10-15 minute walk to the city, plenty of free parking at the hotel. Nice breakfast, lovely fresh fruit including fruits of the forest and mango coulis. I agree with other reviewers regarding tea and coffee; we had to wait a while for refills, it would have been nice to have a pot on the table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to London Road for a brilliant selection of cheap international cuisine. It is 5 minutes walk away. There are also some cracking real ale pubs. The Vietnamese restaurant was lovely.

Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Guy
North East UK
Feb 24, 2013

£55 a night with breakfast

Quiet simply cracking value for money for a nights stay at a Copthorne hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and very modern, it even had the Sky Sports channels on the TV. Breakfast is a self service affair with a great choice of food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Ashoka restaurant for a fabulous authentic Indian meal.

Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cupcakereeree
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Mar 5, 2012

Great for a night away!

The room was beautiful and the beds were super comfy! The staff were pleasant and helpful. However, I ate in the restaurant and found the menu limited and the steak I ordered was just about edible and the sauce was bland. Would recommend the hotel as a whole though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Events at the motor point area.

Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crizz
Suffolk
May 3, 2011

A* Great Hotel

A great hotel, easy to find. Room was a great size bed really cumfortable. Staff was all freindly and helpfull. Breakfast in the mornig was great too, with food being local. Only thing i would say was the bar prices were a bit steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silversmith Resturant. Great food all local and freshly prepared.

Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindyloos
Essex
Apr 23, 2013

A good hotel, but not great

Stayed for one night as we were seeing Meatloaf at the Motorpoint Arena. When we checked in, the lady on reception said they had no record of us booking breakfast when we booked the room, so we had to go out to the car to get the original paperwork to prove we had, and then she was still doubtful! Room was adequate, maybe a bit tatty looking as the carpet was stained and the valance round the bed was dirty. Breakfast was good apart from the scrambled eggs which were rock hard, more like an old omelette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crucible Couple
Essex
May 2, 2011

Location, Location, Location

Booked hotel well in advance for Crucible Championship but unfortunately arrived on matchday with issues over booking and parking. Realised that the hotel is linked to the football ground so therefore the bar was packed with supporters and was intimidating for us to have a drink. Also believed that there was a wedding on which made it difficult to get anywhere near the bar area. Room is nice and modern with all mod cons, lovely comfortable bed, nice tv and luxurious bathroom. Our room was situated at the exit to the lift and stairs so therefore constant door banging throughout the night and all the doors when closing made a great noise. We would hear this at 7am up until 12-1am. When booked was told gym was closed but information in room said it was open, conflicting advice. Convenient for town no need to drive, 15 min walk although rough area when walking home late in the evening which we wouldn't recommend, lots of drunks milling around at 11pm. Unfortunately no takeaways to be seen in the area. Nearest decent restaurant would be in town!!! Whether we would stay here again is something we would need to think about, not recommended for families with young children unless your coming to see to a match. Can't comment on the food as we had booked 'room only' for two nights although prices seemed very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely friendly cheap convenience store opposite to get cold drinks and snacks.

Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
York
Oct 1, 2010

Lovely hotel - would stay again

I chose this hotel for me and my partner, as we needed somewhere to overnight after a concert at the Sheffield Arena. Although the hotel was miles away, they arranged a taxi service for a small fee (though it wasn't best organised on the way back - we pretty much had to fend for ourselves). But the room was large, modern and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the plasma screen TV was huge. Even though we were close to a main road, there was hardly any noise. Although the terms of our reservation had been miscommunicated, the staff were accommodating and friendly. The food in the bistro was pretty good too, although a little on the expensive side. Overall I think the Copthorne Sheffield is a good choice, and I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a good walk from the city centre, so drive or get a cab. There's plenty of parking at the hotel.

Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUFC supporter
Edinburgh
May 5, 2014

Perfect location for football and town centre

We have stayed here a few times and as always lovely friendly staff, spotless rooms and great service all round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early to get the best prices

Back to menu Return to top