$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

4 stars
Bramall Lane, Sheffield, S2 4SU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Excellent hotel

We have stayed here many times and always find cleanliness and friendly staff in all departments... See full review

  • SUFC supporter
  • Sep 8, 2014
Perfect location for football and town centre

We have stayed here a few times and as always lovely friendly staff, spotless rooms and great... See full review

  • SUFC supporter
  • May 5, 2014
Opened in 2009 this luxurious, boutique style, four-star hotel has 158 superbly appointed bedrooms and provides the definitive setting for urban relaxation. Conveniently situated close to the city centre as well as to rail and road links, it offers a most relaxing stay for both leisure and business travellers alike. The Copthorne has a penthouse suite with panoramic views of the city, full disabled access, a fitness suite and ample, free, on-site parking for hotel guests. The award-winning 18Fifty5 Restaurant offers the perfect setting for any occasion, from making the right impression at business lunches to romantic dinners. Alternatively there is an informal and relaxing bar area in which to enjoy a light snack or a refreshing drink. With flexible, multi functional, conference and banqueting suites accommodating up to 400 guests and complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas, the hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests wishing to turn an event in Sheffield into an overnight stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Copthorne Hotel Sheffield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Copthorne Hotel Sheffield Rooms

Standard double room
Our stylish bedrooms with en suite bathroom, are spacious and welcoming. These boutique style bedrooms are well equipped to suit business and leisure travellers alike, with a work desk for extra comfort. Guests also benefit from 24-hour room service, a laundry service and free car parking. In room amenities include: King or queen size beds with duvets, air conditioning with individual climate control, complimentary internet access, direct dial telephone with voicemail, work desk, plasma TV with satellite channels; radio & pay movies, tea & coffee making facilities, hospitality fridge, ironing board & iron and hairdryer.
Standard Twin room
Our stylish twin bedrooms with en suite bathroom, are spacious and welcoming. These boutique style bedrooms are well equipped to suit business and leisure travellers alike, with a work desk for extra comfort. Guests also benefit from 24-hour room service, a laundry service and free car parking. In room amenities include: two single beds with duvets, air conditioning with individual climate control, complimentary internet access, direct dial telephone with voicemail, work desk, plasma TV with satellite channels; radio & pay movies, tea & coffee making facilities, hospitality fridge, ironing board & iron and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sheffield Station: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The flexible, multi functional suites were launched in January 2011 and cater for up to 400 guests with all rooms benefitting from natural daylight, internet access and are all fully air conditioned. From exhibitions, conferences, banquets and product launches to smaller seminars, business meetings and private dining this hotel offers a range of state of the art business and conference equipment along with their dedicated team's expertise and unrivalled first class service.

Dining

Restaurant
The award-winning 18Fifty5 Restaurant offers the perfect setting for any occasion, from making the right impression at business lunches to romantic dinners. Alternatively there is an informal and relaxing bar area in which to enjoy a light snack or a refreshing drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crucible Couple
Business
Essex
May 2, 2011

Location, Location, Location

Booked hotel well in advance for Crucible Championship but unfortunately arrived on matchday with issues over booking and parking. Realised that the hotel is linked to the football ground so therefore the bar was packed with supporters and was intimidating for us to have a drink. Also believed that there was a wedding on which made it difficult to get anywhere near the bar area. Room is nice and modern with all mod cons, lovely comfortable bed, nice tv and luxurious bathroom. Our room was situated at the exit to the lift and stairs so therefore constant door banging throughout the night and all the doors when closing made a great noise. We would hear this at 7am up until 12-1am. When booked was told gym was closed but information in room said it was open, conflicting advice. Convenient for town no need to drive, 15 min walk although rough area when walking home late in the evening which we wouldn't recommend, lots of drunks milling around at 11pm. Unfortunately no takeaways to be seen in the area. Nearest decent restaurant would be in town!!! Whether we would stay here again is something we would need to think about, not recommended for families with young children unless your coming to see to a match. Can't comment on the food as we had booked 'room only' for two nights although prices seemed very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely friendly cheap convenience store opposite to get cold drinks and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Budapest, Hungary
May 2, 2011

Millenium Copthorne Sheffield Review

The Millenium Hotel Copthorne in Sheffield is one of the top three hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff friendly and helpful as well as knowledgeable about the city. The room was large and well decorated with various woods and soft browns and grays. While we didn't have time to try the restaurant (18Fifty5) it looked intriguing with its locally sourced foods. The hotel's location was good also (about a 20 minute walkto Sheffield center or a 4-5 minute busride). In short, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Sheffield and I can't wait until I have an opportunity to come back myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe 22a, on Norfolk Row in the town center, has brilliant hot chocolate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York
Oct 1, 2010

Lovely hotel - would stay again

I chose this hotel for me and my partner, as we needed somewhere to overnight after a concert at the Sheffield Arena. Although the hotel was miles away, they arranged a taxi service for a small fee (though it wasn't best organised on the way back - we pretty much had to fend for ourselves). But the room was large, modern and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the plasma screen TV was huge. Even though we were close to a main road, there was hardly any noise. Although the terms of our reservation had been miscommunicated, the staff were accommodating and friendly. The food in the bistro was pretty good too, although a little on the expensive side. Overall I think the Copthorne Sheffield is a good choice, and I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a good walk from the city centre, so drive or get a cab. There's plenty of parking at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top