$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Portsmouth Marriott Hotel

4 stars
View map of Southampton Road, Southampton Road, Portsmouth, PO6 4SH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Relaxing break for hectic parents

We had a relaxing time with great leisure facilities. Staff attentive and pleasant, rooms good and... See full review

  • Worn out
  • Dec 2, 2010
Relaxing break for hectic parents

We had a relaxing time with great leisure facilities. Staff attentive and pleasant, rooms good and... See full review

  • Worn out
  • Dec 2, 2010
Discover the Marriott hotel in Portsmouth UK, providing easy access to major routes and only a short distance to popular sites such as the Mary Rose Museum, Spinnaker Tower, Gunwharf Quays and Historic Naval Dockyard. The hotel offers an ideal setting that makes business trips successful and leisure travel a pleasure. Sample the exciting, fresh flavours of our own seafood restaurant, Sealevel, or relax with a Starbucks coffee in our Sealevel Lounge. You can stay fit in our health club or dip into the refreshing indoor pool. When planning a business or social event in Portsmouth, you'll find 785 square meters of impressive function rooms, complemented by expert catering and audio-visual services, ample parking and welcoming staff. Enjoy stylish, spacious guest rooms offering a sleek and contemporary space to relax and recharge, with plush bedding and free high-speed wireless Internet in public areas. For enquiries email mhrs.pmeha.frontdesk@marriotthotels.com

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Portsmouth Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Portsmouth and southsea station: 3.1 mi

Dining

Sealevel Restaurant & Lounge
The Sealevel restaurant in Portsmouth, UK, is decorated in bold colours with cocoon-style curved booths. New menu based around the Local Portsmouth area. A wide array of dishes to suit every need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Portsmouth Marriott Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Portsmouth Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephen o.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend Break

Upon arrival concierge very persuasive to upgrade to 'superior' room and breakfast for an extra £30 per night, not wanting to appear tight agreed to the upgrade, not sure if my room was superior as it seemed an average room, nothing special, in fact wallpaper was coming off the ceiling. The pool / sauna were excellent as well as the attentive staff. The bed was very comfortable, however finding the light switches was a challange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Portsmouth Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekender
Business
UK
Jun 12, 2012

weekend break

The website was slightly misleading and I was a little disappointed with the actual hotel facilities. It didnt present real value for money in my opinion and charging for parking when the cost of a room is in excess of £100 a night just seems unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Portsmouth Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worn out
Business
Liverpool
Dec 2, 2010

Relaxing break for hectic parents

We had a relaxing time with great leisure facilities. Staff attentive and pleasant, rooms good and clean. The restaurant /bar was elegant but food expensive compared to the beefeater next door. Need to compete on food prices. Overall the hotel and services we used were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Portsmouth Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland OH
Aug 30, 2010

Good value for the Price

Good location for Hayling Island where we were heading next day, and for visiting Portsmouth. The extra $45.00 per couple for full breakfast and wireless internet was a good deal and recommended. Dinner was pricey, so we ate outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Beefeater Pub or one of the restaurants at Port Solent.

Review of Portsmouth Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worn out
Business
Liverpool
Dec 2, 2010

Relaxing break for hectic parents

We had a relaxing time with great leisure facilities. Staff attentive and pleasant, rooms good and clean. The restaurant /bar was elegant but food expensive compared to the beefeater next door. Need to compete on food prices. Overall the hotel and services we used were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top